• Replies 2.7k

Hi, you should try 10w50 Fully Syn or 10w40 Semi Syn on RVF400. 5w60 is not suitable for RVF400.

Bro try 10w50...that gd enough on racing track

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/11/Banner2011-Motovation-Forum.gif

Motovation Accessory

53, Ubi Ave 1, Paya Ubi Industrial Park

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Tel/Fax: +65 6747-1477

Please call us DIRECTLY at +65 6747-1477 for fast reply on any Product Enquiry

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/static/facebook-logo.jpg Come visit and LIKE us on Facebook

Email: [email protected]

Hi, are you using Bel-Ray 10w50 on your Kawasaki or Sparks?

I m using Bel RaY 10/ 50W.. frankly not so smooth.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/11/Banner2011-Motovation-Forum.gif

Motovation Accessory

#03-29 Singapore 408394

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/static/facebook-logo.jpg Come visit and LIKE us on Facebook

Hi, which bel-ray grade did you use on your Silverwing400? Maybe we can assist you.

from the reviews... sounds like moly is risky, maxima is heavy, bel-ray & 7100 not so smooth... only left with 300v to try :pity:

Motovation Accessory

#03-29 Singapore 408394

5w.... 30 or 40 ?

the maxima 5w something. can ask ur mechanic for advice.

For EO, my guide is:

5w or 10w... got nothing to do with SG weather.

it's only for better cold start at super low temp.

The viscosity number at the back plays at bigger part:

Grade 50 = thicker (and feels heavier) = better protection for very old bikes or for track bikes that need to perform at extreme condition.

Grade 40 = most bike manual will recommend. A general rule is that the number correspond with the environment temperature you normally travel in. Example SG/MY/Thai usually 33 degrees (max 34), so a grade 40 is sufficient.

In Europe, sometimes the temp is between 15-24 degrees and therefore grade 30 is ok.

my 2 cents...

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

For EO, my guide is:

Grade 50 = thicker (and feels heavier) = better protection for very old bikes or for track bikes that need to perform at extreme condition.

Grade 40 = most bike manual will recommend. A general rule is that the number correspond with the environment temperature you normally travel in. Example SG/MY/Thai usually 33 degrees (max 34), so a grade 40 is sufficient.

In Europe, sometimes the temp is between 15-24 degrees and therefore grade 30 is ok.

my 2 cents...

you telling is that 5w50 and 20w50 has negligeable differences in performance? ask the hayabusa section. :goodluck:

Hi, which bel-ray grade did you use on your Silverwing400? Maybe we can assist you.

i considering, haven't use it yet, that's why asking around... see other pp's review below

I m using Bel RaY 10/ 50W.. frankly not so smooth.

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Hi, Bel-Ray EXP 10w40 Semi Syn are available in the market.

10w40 semi syn ? Any example ?

Motovation Accessory

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Hi, yesh SW9000 is correct. The front part has nothing to do with our weather especially the front. The first number with the "W" refers to the oil's cold temperature viscosity.

The important part is the Rear, which the second number refers to its high temperature viscosity.

For EO, my guide is:

my 2 cents...

Motovation Accessory

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Hi, different bikes has different reviews on oil. As Bel-Ray formulate different types of oil for different bikes.

For SilverWing400/600, we would recommend EXS 0w40 Fully Syn or maybe EXS 10w50.

i considering, haven't use it yet, that's why asking around... see other pp's review below

Motovation Accessory

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Hi, Honda nsr150sp? 2-strokes bike we recommend Bel-Ray Transmission Gear Oil 75w or 80w. Usually 80w.

We also have 2T from Bel-Ray as well.

What enigne oil do you recommend for sp? going to chain my eo this coming fri. still deciding wat to chain. :sian:

Motovation Accessory

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Bel-Ray also gt 2t meh :confused:

Wah i didn't noe seh. Nvm will try it out on my next 2t TopUp :thumb:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Ha got. They have. Bel-Ray 2T Available in Syn, Semi Syn and Mineral.

Bel-Ray also gt 2t meh :confused:

Wah i didn't noe seh. Nvm will try it out on my next 2t TopUp :thumb:

Motovation Accessory

#03-29 Singapore 408394

just wonder whether any1 use or know which bikeshop having these Motul oil?

300V 4T FACTORYLINE 5W30

http://www.motul.com.sg/product_line_up/4stroke/images/product_images/300V_4T_FACTORYLINE_5W30.jpg

http://www.motul.com.sg/product_line_up/4stroke/4stroke10.html

300V 4T FACTORYLINE 5W40

http://www.motul.com.sg/product_line_up/4stroke/images/product_images/300V_4T_FACTORYLINE_5W40.jpg

http://www.motul.com.sg/product_line_up/4stroke/4stroke09.html

SCOOTER POWER 4T

http://www.motul.com.my/eng/product_line_up/4stroke/images/product_images/SCOOTER_POWER_4T_5W40_1L.jpg

http://www.motul.com.my/eng/product_line_up/4stroke/4stroke37.html

only c most bikeshops carry 300V 4T FACTORYLINE 10W40

wondering whether 5W is too thin?

Motul Scooter series not available in sg?

Thanks in advance

from the reviews... sounds like moly is risky, maxima is heavy, bel-ray & 7100 not so smooth... only left with 300v to try :pity:

7100 ok ah, for my x1r :cheeky: maybe ur bike needs something else. :thumb:

can try "the frontier" level 2-3 beside the workshops at ubi.

I believe i saw the motul 300v 5w30. Its cash and carry btw at $25.

They open from 5.30- 8 pm weekdays.

can try "the frontier" level 2-3 beside the workshops at ubi.

I believe i saw the motul 300v 5w30. Its cash and carry btw at $25.

They open from 5.30- 8 pm weekdays.

Frontier quite big leh... which block? what shop name?

MX TRADING. Should be at level two of the frontier building.. free entry for bikes.

Currently using Mutol 7100 10w40.

I'm contemplating to try the 300v 10w40.

Anyone has done a comparison before?

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Motul 300V 10W40 / 15W50 Fully Synthetic Engine Oil

anyone has use this yet? is it good?

because i'm using OWS 900 Synthomax Xtreme 100% Fully Synthetic Engine Oil

and it sux haha...

planning to change to the motul but must see feedback first..

Bike is GSR 400

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

Motul 300v is just superb. If i tell u that the engine of my ex TA200 was smooth using this EO, will u believe me?

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.