Hi guys... I juz enroled for class 2B not 2 long ago haha...

Juz wanted 2 start early, as in read up on bikes n stuff... but still dunno a lot of things...

Juz wanna ask a few things, n thanks in advance...

A lot of my frenz advice me la, not to buy SP... they say long term a lot of problems.

I juz wanna noe there its true or not. What are the problems u guys face after riding ur SP for long term? Can it be fixed? N is it very costly to maintain the SP? as time goes by...

At 1st i tot of getting a KRR cause they say better... but i can't stand the fact that 1day i might park nex to a SP n think damn that bike is nicer than mine...

Other things are... can gimmie some tips for biking? :cheeky:

also maybe like wad are some shortforms u guys always use...

n wad they mean xD

thx thx...

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h62/rudra18/album_pics.jpg

- i want a bike, but i rather have a plane -

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

eh, i think u win more than me loh

anyway BO ENG LEH, i so seldom come out nowadays also :

no leh, i didn't show you guys the tickets than didn't win $$$

it might give xiaowen another heart attack

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

Buy Sp no regret one but u must make sure when u buy is buy from a good seller who maintain his sp.when i 1st bought my SP spent abit $ to touchup change things.after tat nv really spent any $ to maintain.only petrol all these lo.if u always drop bike buang den maintain fee sure higher den class2 bike which no nid any repair.well KRR is .... noisy

Juz wanted 2 start early, as in read up on bikes n stuff... but still dunno a lot of things...

A lot of my frenz advice me la, not to buy SP... they say long term a lot of problems.

I juz wanna noe there its true or not. What are the problems u guys face after riding ur SP for long term? Can it be fixed? N is it very costly to maintain the SP? as time goes by...

At 1st i tot of getting a KRR cause they say better... but i can't stand the fact that 1day i might park nex to a SP n think damn that bike is nicer than mine...

n wad they mean xD

thx thx...

.well KRR is .... noisy

I always thought it was the opposite? SP was noisy..Ahaha..To each its own I guess..:cheeky:

gry88 : u sell the bike "sarah" to ppl means ppl's bike alr.. u still got the cheek display the bike.,.. hahha

hey guys btw go in through tuas need cash card..? or juz need spare rm to pay bridge toll?

well, im proud to say i did had both bikes together for like 1week? haha.. ok la, changing siggy soon.. go tuas, u need cashcard for sg custom (i cant rembr) then ringgit to pay at msia custom.

interested in my bike? haha..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

n wad they mean xD

thx thx...

Well bro, all bikes got pros and cons. The question now is what u want really matters. I won't tell u not to listen to your friends cause maybe they all bring bike liao and are more experienced but what you want is equally important too. i don't want you to regret after buying saying that i should have bought sp instead.

To me, the price maintainence between sp and kr isn't really much. Sp, maybe one of the prob is wiring. i got that prob la. Sometimes horn never work. Sometimes light not on. but i trying to fix that. Other than that, not much la.

Even though i'm a new rider, i never regretted buying sp because i'm a person who goes for outlook instead and i always find two eyes are nicer than one. :)

Hope it helps. :)

========================================

LeaRN THe RuLeS WeLL So You KNoW HoW To BReaK THeM PRoPeRLY . . .

*Once @ Honda, ALwaYs @ Honda*

1st accident - 22nd July 2007

2nd accident - 4th January 2008

3rd accident - 24th November 2008

Anyone can help?.. what can be the causes for high petrol comsumption? Which parts should I check? went to the workshop and adjust the fuel settings.. still very high.. the bike is fully stock and I dun whack it also.. currently, I am only achieving 130km for full tank without reserve... my previous sp.. can achieve 200km even though its modded... lol

haha thx for the response n answers...

true i think the SP is one of the best looking bikes around...

anyway its compulsory 2 wear gloves while learning bike at SSDC...

do u guys recommend me getting the normal cotton kind? very chapalang 1...

or juz go for something high end that'll last?

does wearing gloves really affect? i read in other threads some ppl wear gloves all the time, say it gives a better grip?

what do u all think?

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h62/rudra18/album_pics.jpg

- i want a bike, but i rather have a plane -

so how much to pay for the cash card?? thanks...

1.30 or 1.20 .. dun remember leh or is it 60 cents??

i onli rmember 1.30 rm for the malaysia side

does wearing gloves really affect? i read in other threads some ppl wear gloves all the time, say it gives a better grip?

what do u all think?

Buy the normal durian gloves is good enough... Lol.

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
interested in my bike? haha..

hi..i planning to buy sp wat should i need to take note of the bike?

hmm. if u wwan a good bike. get guoren's. his bike is damn zhan. price is worth it. view it to believe

BUS MRT

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10701;417/st/20080711/e/Class+2A.+vroom+vroom/dt/12/k/ba1f/blk-event.png

i fell in luv wif sp n the first bike i bought aft i gt my licence is sp..... change 2 AHM pipe, polished d carb, top head n convert to 428 chain n equipped wif a daytona fast throttle, its as fast n light as hell...! tyre profile i use BT39SS 90/80 front n BT090 120/70 rear... :)

Loud Pipe Saves Lives

Gooner 4 Life!!

http://i297.photobucket.com/albums/mm203/kingpet46/kingpet47.jpg

Fierce Suzuki Rider!!

what do u all think?

if u r thinking of using the same gloves aft u pass then i shall recommend u to get a good quality leather gloves so u'll get use to the feel of it once u becum a qualified rider...! juz my 2cents:)

Loud Pipe Saves Lives

Gooner 4 Life!!

http://i297.photobucket.com/albums/mm203/kingpet46/kingpet47.jpg

Fierce Suzuki Rider!!

hi, anyone know if tomolo will have heavy jam at woodland checkpoint?

thinking to go in JB by bike for shopping..

Anyone can help?.. what can be the causes for high petrol comsumption? Which parts should I check? went to the workshop and adjust the fuel settings.. still very high.. the bike is fully stock and I dun whack it also.. currently, I am only achieving 130km for full tank without reserve... my previous sp.. can achieve 200km even though its modded... lol

can change the fuel pin to a smaller dimension? adjust the air intake of the bike? adjust when the valve will open? dun let the bike 'da bao'? recommend to do it in JB.. my full tank can easily hit more than 300km..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

what do u all think?

yup, true. gloves gives u a better grip especially if u have sweaty palms.

Just like what kingpet said, if ur thinking far and is comfortable with wearing gloves then invest in a good one. If not, then just get the one the centre is selling good enough liao.

can change the fuel pin to a smaller dimension? adjust the air intake of the bike? adjust when the valve will open? dun let the bike 'da bao'? recommend to do it in JB.. my full tank can easily hit more than 300km..

Do u know roughly how much it costs if i go to jb to fix that prob? I'm also experience the same thing. Bike can only go 130km w/o hitting reserve. Thanks in advance.

alot of factors contribute to fuel consumption. doesnt mean that this sp can hit 300km per tank means yours also can.

i can vouch nobdy can win guoren's riding habit.

ok, thanks for the advice. I wanna hit around 200kn per tank w/o hitting reserve i happy liao.

Riding habits? Mind explaining? Thanks.

please guys

BUY HONDA WAVE-I!

you can throttle how much you like, and you wont EVER hit less than 50km-55km/litre! (for wave-i lah) WOOOHOOOO!

but of course if you want a 'sporty' looking (and feeling) bike, then dont keep on opening throttle loh, dont go so fast lah! and if you realise, if you ride on expressways, ur fuel efficiency will go up... :/

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6