• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Does Speed really matters?

Yes, it is.... Speeding is dangerous.

Pass it on.

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

Does Speed really matters?

Yes, it is.... Speeding is dangerous.

Pass it on.

i agree wif u, bro..

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)
i agree wif u, bro..

haha...see how when u got ur bike ar....

speeding once in a while to test machine ok la....

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

i tested wit a R1 & k7.. theirs is obviously digital meter.. wen i'm goin 120 their meter shows 110.. so i know sp is not tt accurate.. but the diff is not much n since i've tried wit many sp n Tzm, i'm sure.. my sproket settings r chosen by me for a semi potted block.. i changed 4 diff settings to feel comfortable wit this one.. wen i follow ma fren his top on sp is arnd 170-180, same as mine on my 2nd last gear.. that means i still hav 1 more gear to play wit..

n if pick up a tzm or sp finishes his 1st gear n goes to the next i still haven't completed mine, advantage @ pick up n top if u know how to play wit half clutch.. cheerz.. ;)

seen your bike a couple at times at the indian shop at AGL. the one beside the money changer eh. haha. maybe if i do see you again, care for a friendly race? (: you seem like a nice person, so hope you don't take it the wrong way.

why not 215?

redrev + micron fullsys + yoshi carbs = 215km/h anytime

bet you didn't know that at 6th gear, 11,000rpm ald 180km/h liao.

redrev is totally useless. dont believe? open it up. see what is inside. its better to manually remove the meter cut. and changing the carbs just for slight difference..? uhhhh.. no need lah, change a bigger front sprox lah!

yep i agree tt means on my meter 215, actual speed shld be arnd 190.. Still good for a 150 cc..

wow. actual 190hkm/, thats almost the same as my pgm4! can we try top sometime in jb? i'll just follow your pickup! seriously its very nice watching real fast bikes in action. :p

ok jokes aside, what congx said is true, the diff gets bigger with more speed (and did the cl2 bikes that clocked you changed their sprox ratios?). personally, to me you didnt do that much to ur bike. i'd just think its just plain old meter error. but of course, i may be wrong, and there may be alot of 'hoh liao' (good stuff) on your bike that you didnt list.

i just feel, $3400? very pricy lah. even if you did overhaul and stuff. you wana con please go elsewhere and con newbs k?

what i said, is just my 2c. dont bully me if you see me on the roads, i ride quite slow on the roads

sggh: dude i havent call the guy leh HAHAHHAHAHAHAH. dont know should i do or not... hai

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

haha...from the last time when me still riding sp joined u guys go AGL,haha from wat i know raven ride sp very fast one leh....haha...esp the straight rd after reach jb liao near the underpass...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

hi can i ask why everytime my sp put white colour bulb and it will melt soon.. any idea how to put white bulb and not let the bulb melt ?? the fuel and 2t consume can be controlled right .. usually u all put how much ? mine i set to lowest is it ok ?

http://img112.imageshack.us/img112/6591/dsc01134ix7.jpg

28 may 2007 - Class 2B

24 june 2008 - Class 2A

09 july 2008 - Class 3

11 aug 2007 - Honda NSR150SP - FT345*P

14 july 2008 - Honda RVF400 - FR*99U

31 july 2008 - Honda FIT 1.3 - SJH2*2*C

haha...from the last time when me still riding sp joined u guys go AGL,haha from wat i know raven ride sp very fast one leh....haha...esp the straight rd after reach jb liao near the underpass...

that's the road that we usually test our bikes after tuning by our mechs at agl. pretty good road conditions if you compare it to the other roads in jb. lol.

hi can i ask why everytime my sp put white colour bulb and it will melt soon.. any idea how to put white bulb and not let the bulb melt ?? the fuel and 2t consume can be controlled right .. usually u all put how much ? mine i set to lowest is it ok ?

dont put white bulb loh.. or you can buy the stock connectors + stock (original lah) headlights. it MAY last longer before melting :D

it depends on your settings. too much fuel, too little 2t = bad. too much 2t, too little fuel = also bad. too little fuel, too little 2t = also bad. but! it depends on the way you ride. bring it to a reputable mech to tune it, diff sp diff setting. some are at the lowest 2t settings, but still makan 2t. some highest settings, never makan 2t. just as long as when you open throttle, got white smoke (assuming ur using good 2t, not those cheapo ones), most prolly you're quite safe.

my old sp sell liao leh, sell to some guy from 'team initial' or sth like that mid last yr, sad hor? 4666 no more :

nowadays, im a safety rider! thou i still love watching ppl play :angel:

i want to watch xuan feng in action (im serious, im not suaning hor sam)! :cheeky:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

haha...see how when u got ur bike ar....

speeding once in a while to test machine ok la....

hahax.. dis one i noe.. base on wat u all sae, luk lyk dere is lots of thing to tune on bike.. hahax.. nxt time when i gt bike, nid ppl to teach mi liao..

hi can i ask why everytime my sp put white colour bulb and it will melt soon.. any idea how to put white bulb and not let the bulb melt ??

A solution is to not ride the bike or not on the headlight but that would be dangerous..:cheeky:

flykite: sure not?? yours analogue meter leh.. civic digital meter leh..

hendra87: lol.. its brembo wad.. brembo replica. hahaha..

Lol, brembo replica is the correct word. At first i keep on looking and said, "Wah, brembo sia." Then i look again, "Ai, how cum look familiar arhx??" Then initial told me its not brembo. Damn, no wonder it looks familiar. Anyway, initial is a super friendly guy too.

wah..meet den bo jio mi..

lol, then u wana take bus come his house there mehx? Haha, anyway its last minute la vincent. Nxt time if we plan b4 time, we will call u.

========================================

LeaRN THe RuLeS WeLL So You KNoW HoW To BReaK THeM PRoPeRLY . . .

*Once @ Honda, ALwaYs @ Honda*

1st accident - 22nd July 2007

2nd accident - 4th January 2008

3rd accident - 24th November 2008

seen your bike a couple at times at the indian shop at AGL. the one beside the money changer eh. haha. maybe if i do see you again, care for a friendly race? (: you seem like a nice person, so hope you don't take it the wrong way.

lol, if u wana test dunforget to chio lei. I dun wana race, just wana see only. Haha.

lol, then u wana take bus come his house there mehx? Haha, anyway its last minute la vincent. Nxt time if we plan b4 time, we will call u.

hahax.. okie..

guo: sell ur bike le ar?

yes chris..

lol, its true lor. can reli see he did alot on his bike. Selling at 2.3k is damn worth it. Only kanna cheated by the brake. haha. Thought its brembo.

i gav initial (edwin) discount of $50.. haha.. so i sold it for $2.25k.. good price?

flykite: sure not?? yours analogue meter leh.. civic digital meter leh..

hendra87: lol.. its brembo wad.. brembo replica. hahaha..

haha.. anyway riding at 90km/hr on expressway, u will b overtaking alot of cars..

why so many of u dun believe my fren sia? haha.. the best way to clear ur doubts is to really race w him.. all the best sia..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

yes chris..

i gav initial (edwin) discount of $50.. haha.. so i sold it for $2.25k.. good price?

haha.. anyway riding at 90km/hr on expressway, u will b overtaking alot of cars..

why so many of u dun believe my fren sia? haha.. the best way to clear ur doubts is to really race w him.. all the best sia..

Lol, true lor. that's y i say its damn worth it man. Ur loss = his gain. Haha. He told me that u gave him a discount too.

hendra 87 whr u stay ah..

I stay in tampines bro. U all race dun too fast hor. Lata i kanna smoke behind like siao.

Better start gettin use to it..Fnee is super fast..:cheeky:

lol, see from his bike look racer liao. Single seater and pop domino footrest ( if not wrong, see from his avatar). Still got accessories somemore. Haha. Two of them better give me a head start so i can see better. Haha.

dont put white bulb loh.. or you can buy the stock connectors + stock (original lah) headlights. it MAY last longer before melting :D

it depends on your settings. too much fuel, too little 2t = bad. too much 2t, too little fuel = also bad. too little fuel, too little 2t = also bad. but! it depends on the way you ride. bring it to a reputable mech to tune it, diff sp diff setting. some are at the lowest 2t settings, but still makan 2t. some highest settings, never makan 2t. just as long as when you open throttle, got white smoke (assuming ur using good 2t, not those cheapo ones), most prolly you're quite safe.

my old sp sell liao leh, sell to some guy from 'team initial' or sth like that mid last yr, sad hor? 4666 no more :

nowadays, im a safety rider! thou i still love watching ppl play :angel:

i want to watch xuan feng in action (im serious, im not suaning hor sam)! :cheeky:

you not scared he play punk with your nsr250 IU ah. IU number is listed in your log card. you cannot just sell or pass to him like that. You need to go LTA to do the transfer of IU. And you can only transfer the IU from a bike that is to be scrapped to a NEW bike.

if he pass the gantry without putting cashcard, the fine will be mailed to your home. good luck.

anyway, speed has never killed anyone.

becoming stationary in a very very short period of time, that's what gets you.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg