pur 2t into my petrol tank? u mean premix? i dun pour 2t into petrol tank de leh.. but still alot of white smoke. can smoke ppl till die.

and ask my mech check my valve? why check my valve?

sorry for my blunt english. i not good in phrasing wor. paiseh if i offended u. =)

為妳彈å¥è•­é‚¦çš„夜曲

紀念我死去的愛情

跟夜風一樣的è²éŸ³

心碎的很好è½

手在éµç›¤æ•²å¾ˆè¼•

我給的æ€å¿µå¾ˆå°å¿ƒ

妳埋葬的地方å«å¹½å†¥

<<<...[æ„›æ¨æƒ…æ„]...>>>

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by ^sTeVeN^@Jun 1 2005, 04:36 PM

pur 2t into my petrol tank? u mean premix? i dun pour 2t into petrol tank de leh.. but still alot of white smoke. can smoke ppl till die.

and ask my mech check my valve? why check my valve?

sorry for my blunt english. i not good in phrasing wor. paiseh if i offended u. =)

ur engine veri loud maybe coz of the clutch housing.. loose already.. den can heard "kata kata" when u neutral n clutch out.. quite obvious one..

regarding the air intake thing i tink better dun meddle with it unlesss u r a pro tuner..

too much air n cause lean air/fuel mixture --> i tink bcum v powerless

too little air n cause rich air/fuel mixture --> spark plugs fouling n stuff liddat starts to happen

2-stroke engines performance is alot down to tuning and calculations (porting n stuff).. so i suggest u dun anyhow lo..

white smoke i not very sure leh.. maybe 2T still abit too much? budden again SP is liddat de ma.. no smoke den u can wait for piston to jam liao..

juz my 2cts..

Originally posted by epuol-l@Jun 1 2005, 03:58 PM

i dun mean the bulb... do you know roughly the cost in sg?

join us for outing and i'll tell you :lol:

naah seriously, i got my headlamps (2 bulbs included in box) for $70 and it includes installation

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by [J]@Jun 1 2005, 03:30 PM

Wat the shop name & where??? :confused:

Wash carb so cheap??? How to wash??? Wash carb must clear the carbon 1, they got did it??? :confused:

Servicing in JB is indeed cheap alot, even without bargaining!

But confirm they wun have the gear oil I use...2T also...

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by [J]@Jun 1 2005, 03:39 PM

huh??? Avita u oso must take care uself & ride safety loh. Every tm can heard u & u bike got problem 1. Pls ride safely... :sian:

my bike is no problems.is a backside itchy go play then now got problems haha

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by Pierrot@Jun 1 2005, 05:26 PM

your mech is an noob and doesn't know how to tune 2T intake. never have i seen mechs tune 2T till it exits the can. go to another shop. if you're bike has quite a lot of smoke in certain instances eg. u just started the bike or it's raining, that is still acceptable. if there is still a lot of smoke left even after riding for awhile, lower down your 2T inout. if you're afraid of piston seizing due to lack of 2T, just premix a little yourself

What he means is uncombust 2T coming out from the pipes(Common problem if u tune too high)..

If u r not sure if ur's is the same..Check out the pipe's tip,if it's watery(Meaning wet black liquid)..It means ur 2T is abit on the high side(Same case with what steven was trying to say)

I wonder why u say his mech is a noob..I believe that the mech is good if he's able to strip down the engine and do top service on it..

So,is his mech still a noob? :lol: :lol:

btw,premixing 2T is not really recommend for bikes which has a built in 2T pump..Will create more white smoke..

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Jun 1 2005, 03:26 PM

haha... i not sure abt de spark plug price in sg... how much does a NGK 9 cost in sg?? i brough rm 10 plus install... equal to sg $5...

wash carbrator confirm rm 8 lorz... tis is wad dey quote me when i ask how much is to wash... dey say rm8... den i try lorz... i c dey do everything lorz... right infront of me... same lik wad dey do in sg... take air gun spray n use petrol wash...

last time when i brought my bike i service in sg de same tin cost me $30... equal rm 60++ sure worth it de mahz... haha... can giv it a try lahz...

i see

which shop in JB u went?

ah kua lane? :confused:

i dont mind getting my carb washed at RM$8

Originally posted by [J]@Jun 1 2005, 03:30 PM

Wat the shop name & where??? :confused:

Wash carb so cheap??? How to wash??? Wash carb must clear the carbon 1, they got did it??? :confused:

alamak bro

carb where the carbon come frm? havent even reached combustion stage leh :cheeky:

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 1 2005, 06:40 PM

What he means is uncombust 2T coming out from the pipes(Common problem if u tune too high)..

If u r not sure if ur's is the same..Check out the pipe's tip,if it's watery(Meaning wet black liquid)..It means ur 2T is abit on the high side(Same case with what steven was trying to say)

hm...and if the 2T is so excessive that it go to the extent of spitting out...i guess there must a lot more of uncombusted 2T trapped in the exhaust system

that can cause the loads of smoke? :cheeky:

Servicing in JB is indeed cheap alot, even without bargaining!

But confirm they wun have the gear oil I use...2T also...

What U intend to service? Feel like bringing my bike in to do a full servicing. Suspect some of the hardware starting to breakdown. :sian: $$$ o_O

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by d0n^@Jun 1 2005, 06:58 PM

hm...and if the 2T is so excessive that it go to the extent of spitting out...i guess there must a lot more of uncombusted 2T trapped in the exhaust system

that can cause the loads of smoke? :cheeky:

Maybe a yes since the temperature of the pipe is so damn hot..

Originally posted by [J]@Jun 1 2005, 04:33 PM

I oso not sure wat the brand u use loh, cos JB hav many brand of 4T... U can check the bottle got write full synmantic??? We use Maxima is 100% full synmantic loh, u can feel & hear u engine sound very soft. Last tm i use normal 4T, i can hear my engine sound den...den...den...tok...tok...tok... wah !!! very angry... :giddy:

haha... mayb 2molo den can noe whether my engine smooth anotz... it nv write fully lehz... de brand got 2 kind of 4t... 1 is preminium... 1 is super wad de... i use de most x 1 lorz... some more de boss say good for sport bike... haha...

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

Originally posted by d0n^@Jun 1 2005, 06:54 PM

i see

which shop in JB u went?

ah kua lane? :confused:

i dont mind getting my carb washed at RM$8

yalorz... getting ur carbrator wash at rm8 is very cheap... lik tat can wash every month liaoz... haha... i oso dunno wad he mean by carbrator got de carbon 1... he take ut my carbrator i can c shiny metal oni... haha...

its at ah gua lane... find some day i bring u all in lorz... cos de boss say i braing in he sure do good job... dunno got tok c*** anotz...

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 1 2005, 07:22 PM

Maybe a yes since the temperature of the pipe is so damn hot..

my pipe oso giving me alot of white smoke lehz... i from esso gold change to pace still de same... when i go 140-160km i reliase de carbon will kanna my fren shirt... any suggestion not to get tis problem w/o doing anything to de piston harm??? cos scare jam sia...

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Jun 1 2005, 07:47 PM

my pipe oso giving me alot of white smoke lehz... i from esso gold change to pace still de same... when i go 140-160km i reliase de carbon will kanna my fren shirt... any suggestion not to get tis problem w/o doing anything to de piston harm??? cos scare jam sia...

at that kinda speed, ur throttle will be open quite big rite.. its normal for a stroker to spit out 2t.. why dont you try changing to another type of 2t? pace is semi syn.. try castrol r2 loh.. or maybe the mech didnt tune the 2t settings small enough for you..

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

anyone got tires to recommend. changing my soon in these few days. besides tt900gp wat other do u guys reommend and how much?

btw any ideas on the pricing for tt900gp

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Guest doremo
Originally posted by [J]@Jun 1 2005, 01:17 AM

If u wan DIY i oso can help u loh. We can use glue, paint or sticker try to cover u scratches loh... But need u free... :thumb:

only e orange paint kena scratches. can use orange paint to repaint ? :sweat:

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Jun 1 2005, 07:47 PM

Piston jam may also occur when the piston has too much carbon stuck onto it when your 2T level is too much..

Best suggestion is to tune down the 2T level the right way(Which is to remove the side farring,unscrew a small black box and adjust both the nuts)

No worries,my friend travel nearly 200km without any 2T(Malaysia mech forgot to put back the 2T tube) and all he got was a very black piston cap..Went for a top service and it's was fine once again..

Originally posted by doremo@Jun 1 2005, 09:16 PM

only e orange paint kena scratches. can use orange paint to repaint ? :sweat:

haha, u mean the orange paint on the tank ar?

u can try use those DIY spray can and cover up...budden if small until cannot see kinda scratch den dun bother le :smile:

the one on the fairing is orange original sticker btw :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Every orange colour design on a original sp is sticker..it's also a piece of orange sticker on the tank(with lacquer over it)

guys,sumthings to ask ur...

if wana repair clutch housing,change brakes lines & pads,sprocket & chain,tone engine,full service & wash exhaust...izzit wise to get it done in malaysia?

hw much wud it cost roughly?

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/JAMES.jpg

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

Hello people ..

I'm always reading outings to JB to pump petrol and service etc...

I wish to tag along

Im sure there's alot of stuff i can learn abt the bike ..

Look foward to it

I stay at CCK so anyone going down, tag me along ya ? ha ha

Words are a mothafcuka they can be great

Or they can degrade, or even worse they can teach hate..