today wan go JB do bike or waash bike ?

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Coming Friday Makan Session :cheer:

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 6 2005, 01:11 PM

I tink most likely ur valve stem assembly is stuck..Best to change it though..Cos ur ride wont be smooth when there's no power after 7k rpm...

Any idea what lead the valve to be stuck? Cuz of dirt? What led to the dirt like air filter dirty or petrol not pure?

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

Originally posted by blackheart@Jun 8 2005, 02:51 PM

Any idea what lead the valve to be stuck? Cuz of dirt? What led to the dirt like air filter dirty or petrol not pure?

bro from my point of view is that e valve was left closed permanently for too long.. hence cozing carbon to accumulate.. utimately the carbon jams up the valve... actualli frm time to time rev up the bike actualli does it good...

or like me lo.. ocassionalli go dam in the noon.. neutral gear n rev up to 10K.. after the bike is warmed up thats is.. if u using reputated fulli syn 2T shdnt haf ani prob.. at least it gets its "exercise"..

hehe.. Juz my 2cts.. :smile:

Guys, just back from JB.. :sweat:

AhGuar Lane, First shop down the slope, next to coffee shop

Overall quite happy with the service, spent $210 for full servicing as in ( wash carb, piston, valve, everything inside.. Tuning..) Change ( Piston Ring ), ( Clear End can, Stomach's carbon)

After service quite gd and happy with it.. u guys wanna do up ur bike can go there..

Opps.. :sweat: Its $86.77 Sing.. CHEAP??

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Jun 9 2005, 05:07 AM

Overall quite happy with the service, spent $210 for full servicing as in ( wash carb, piston, valve, everything inside.. Tuning..) Change ( Piston Ring ), ( Clear End can, Stomach's carbon)

After service quite gd and happy with it.. u guys wanna do up ur bike can go there..

sound like a good deal to me man... i feel like changing my worn-out steering cone bearing... dunno how much its going to cost..

The time i used a 2stroke bike, the daily maintenance i did was to blast my bike top end, clear carbon, functioning ur valve,etc.

It is much better than stationary hi-rev ur bike. the piston is compressing a dry weight load which is different from u sitting on the bike, and move.

The engine obviously runs on a full load which produce extra compression thus removes carbon on a full blast, in a longer period..... Air suction is constantly in. bike cools constantly with the incoming wind naturally.

Word of advise from a Kampong boy ...

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/indralove/Track/Edited123.jpg

May the Gravity be with you

Retirement of the Wheelie Jedi

How long it took for everything to be done?

Did you watch the mech do their job?

how much is `1 sp headlight?

mayb going to chnge it on fridae

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by blackheart@Jun 8 2005, 12:16 PM

Coming Friday Makan Session :cheer:

........ :sian:

U know this friday i gotta go M'sia long thread at early morning, then u all go makan session...??? U realy very very "blackheart", pang seh me...

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

This price is a best value loh... Yesterday i let them tuning my bike, after that my problem was settle aready. Cos my bike always at RPM 4-5 i can feel my bike like stuk oil & 'pa pao', after they tuning no more the problem like that again... :smile:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by jonse@Jun 9 2005, 09:49 AM

how much is `1 sp headlight?

mayb going to chnge it on fridae

That day i ask at JB is ard RM$70 for head light only, not include 'sai tao'... Guys, correct anot???

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Originally posted by [J]@Jun 9 2005, 09:59 AM

........ :sian:

U know this friday i gotta go M'sia long thread at early morning, then u all go makan session...??? U realy very very "blackheart", pang seh me...

Haha, u know i very 'hei xin gan' already, so would I bother? keke... :cheeky:

Originally posted by blackheart@Jun 9 2005, 09:14 AM

How long it took for everything to be done?

Did you watch the mech do their job?

it took them around 2Hrs only for both washin and clearin carbon.. a mech do washing and the boss clear carbon..

i sat dwn watch at first and find the boss very "An fen shou Ji" so nv really disturb them.. Only ask them this and tat need change nt..the answer they gave is diff from MECHS in singapore..

in singapore mech will say this and tat spoit.. need change etc.. blah blah.. TALK c***.. but there they will say like "actually no need to change etc.." they also show me how to see if need to change or nt etc..

Their tuning :thumb: ..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by blackheart@Jun 9 2005, 10:58 AM

Haha, u know i very 'hei xin gan' already, so would I bother? keke... :cheeky:

Ai~~~ Bo bian... kong Zhi say:"Nice heart & gd gd boy always let other ppl bully 1"... :pray: :weep:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Junyi now is still too early to tell how they fair, U still need to ride a while longer before confirm on their workmanship, but then again the price U pay is a bargain. I see you can't wait, the bike must be damn terok. Paiseh ar didn't accompnay U go there cos I really dunno how to go there woah.

[J] when you planning to go down to the stickers shop in JB? I wana do up my helmet a.s.a.p. The MHR helmet quite noisy leh. :weep:

Sarukia, wahkaoz U so eng to go out so late in the nite ar? Paiseh always saw ur mail too late, yesterday was with MS asking him to check my bike and I wash my bike also. Wah damn tired siah. (Managed to clean my chain to see some gold colour flashing (hahaha) Thks for your PR7 spray, will go buy a can for my self and replace one for you.

Hey guys org one more last outing for SchiX before he go NS (17 Jun)? Any preference?

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by CivicR@Jun 9 2005, 12:08 PM

Junyi now is still too early to tell how they fair, U still need to ride a while longer before confirm on their workmanship, but then again the price U pay is a bargain. I see you can't wait, the bike must be damn terok. Paiseh ar didn't accompnay U go there cos I really dunno how to go there woah.

[J] when you planning to go down to the stickers shop in JB? I wana do up my helmet a.s.a.p. The MHR helmet quite noisy leh. :weep:

Sarukia, wahkaoz U so eng to go out so late in the nite ar? Paiseh always saw ur mail too late, yesterday was with MS asking him to check my bike and I wash my bike also. Wah damn tired siah. (Managed to clean my chain to see some gold colour flashing (hahaha) Thks for your PR7 spray, will go buy a can for my self and replace one for you.

Hey guys org one more last outing for SchiX before he go NS (17 Jun)? Any preference?

17jun is no problem for me.

We go by next 18jun for overhall & make sticker in JB, u can??? Who interested oso can join our thread. Come on baby... :cheer:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Howdy..

I realise that my SP tends to heat up rather fast...

I've done coolant flush atleast 2 times or so in the past 2 months and yet it doesnt help...

Moreover I've done a top overhaul as well, clearing carbon from the engine block that is... Therefore pretty sure coolant does flow into the block.

Coolant pump is definitely working...

Realise bike heats up fast after some riding and leaving it idle (stopping at traffic etc)

i tink i leave it for like 15 or 20 mins temp can go until red line liao..

damn, is it just me or do all SPs have this similar problem?

Originally posted by funkymunky84@Jun 9 2005, 12:53 PM

Howdy..

I realise that my SP tends to heat up rather fast...

I've done coolant flush atleast 2 times or so in the past 2 months and yet it doesnt help...

Moreover I've done a top overhaul as well, clearing carbon from the engine block that is... Therefore pretty sure coolant does flow into the block.

Coolant pump is definitely working...

Realise bike heats up fast after some riding and leaving it idle (stopping at traffic etc)

i tink i leave it for like 15 or 20 mins temp can go until red line liao..

damn, is it just me or do all SPs have this similar problem?

It same wif other bikes. Cos u traffic jam on road & moving very slow no air to flash the engine & cooler tank, it can make u coolant tank hot very fast. The car oso face to same problem... :smile:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

eh bro wat time u all left tt place ah?

so hows e performance of ur bike now, share wif us eh...so really no smoke??

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

hmm...overall..its considered cheap compared to SGP..but still i find it abit too ex compared to jb prices..but anyway..so long as ur bike can function as good or better as before its worth it liao..:cheer:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...

Originally posted by Junyi@Jun 9 2005, 11:05 AM

it took them around 2Hrs only for both washin and clearin carbon.. a mech do washing and the boss clear carbon..

i sat dwn watch at first and find the boss very "An fen shou Ji" so nv really disturb them.. Only ask them this and tat need change nt..the answer they gave is diff from MECHS in singapore..

in singapore mech will say this and tat spoit.. need change etc.. blah blah.. TALK c***.. but there they will say like "actually no need to change etc.." they also show me how to see if need to change or nt etc..

Their tuning :thumb: ..

2 hours??? That short time they can finish all there? Hmmm wonder they realli dilligently does a good job or anyhow agar agar clean and wash and recarbon...

I realli thinking of going over there clear my stupid stucked valve but just afraid after they done their magic still same problem.

Anyone cleared stucked valve over in JB b4 care to comment?

Originally posted by ZeC^SP@Jun 9 2005, 02:23 PM

hmm...overall..its considered cheap compared to SGP..but still i find it abit too ex compared to jb prices..but anyway..so long as ur bike can function as good or better as before its worth it liao..:cheer:

!!!

Argg!! YOU ARE BACK!!! :cheer:

*huggies*

Charlie's Angels