Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

mine also idling at 1-1.2k rpm... hit reserve when ard 330km.but then recently start to drop to 320km liao.. and also its time to change spark plug , is it one of e cause? :confused:

• Replies 2.6k

i tried discipling myself to low rpm chnge gear and maintain arnd 95 - 105 on highways ...

managed a personal bike record of 320km b4 fuel gauge start to flick continously frm internimttenly ...

Anyway, any of u guys feel that the spec i / ii fuel gauge not so accurate when on 4th and 5th bar ?? i find that the lst, 2nd and 6th bar seems to appear the longest .. then 5th bar travel like 30-40km go to 4th bar liao ... Machiam 4 / 5 bar for show nia nia ..

as above, anyone can advice?

about 22-25km/l running at 95-105kmh :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1713.jpg

Slow Doesn't mean Safe,Fast doesn't mean Dangerous!!

That might save petrol, but I think will make the ride very boring woh. But to each his own, I rather spend a few dollars more and whack the bike. My 2 cents only. :D

discipline yourself to travel at only at about 5k rpm(ie about 80kph only) at sixth gear, change gear at 3rd to 4th gear . u'll surely see an increase in milage. best is to try it after u fill petrol to a full tank.

u can adjust your idling to about 1k, the knob is somewhere under the carb at the centre. u can't see unless u bend down and peek, the knob is shape like a little tap. on your next trip to a bike shop, ask the frenly mech to show and teach. it's hard for me to really describe how to look for it and turn to adjust.

warming up takes about 3 to 5 mins, mine takes about one smoking cigarette :D , if late less than that or just touch the block to feel if it's warm.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

around 21-25km

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Guest TheSquid

and how many ltrs are there in a ver S? with and without reserve

That might save petrol, but I think will make the ride very boring woh. But to each his own, I rather spend a few dollars more and whack the bike. My 2 cents only. :D

dun think u will spend only a few $$ if u are chase by white uncle :lol: :lol:

You are blur, when I say I am blurr.

The 13 000 rpm on ur meter is for u to use not to save fuel. :cheer:

Guys wake up those 53 horses and get them to work

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

18 litres so u r getting 21km/l then till dry should be 378km

18litres total, 15 is main n 3litres is reserve...im getting ard 380-400km b4 reserve. :smile:

mi ever tried close to 410km, RM$28.00 worth of V-power.

running 5 mins on reserve.

can i check wif u..

ya 320 right, ya fuel indicator touch the reserve arrow like anot?

mine like use 10l the needle alwis touch the reserve liao...

does that mean i still have 8l in my tank.....

can i check wif u..

ya 320 right, ya fuel indicator touch the reserve arrow like anot?

mine like use 10l the needle alwis touch the reserve liao...

does that mean i still have 8l in my tank.....

dont see the fuel indicator, it is analog one and not accurate, pump only when you need to open your reserve...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

if i wait till the main tank is finish b4 i open the resverse,

is it dangerous when u ride halfway then the engine got cut off...

1l of pertrol can go for how many km?

dont see the fuel indicator, it is analog one and not accurate, pump only when you need to open your reserve...

if i wait till the main tank is finish b4 i open the resverse,

is it dangerous when u ride halfway then the engine got cut off...

1l of pertrol can go for how many km?

to me its not dangerous...when u hit reserve, ur bike will got like no power even if u throttle...then when u feel like tat liao then u quickly maintain throttle n left hand go reach for ur reserve to on it lor then still maintian ur throttle all the while then abt 5secs later u will hav power back....if not then pray hard...j/k

1litre can go abt 22-25km at 90-100kmh.

worse case can tahan 20km lor...

ha ha ha... touch wood, so far in Singapore never kena by uncle, either when in car or bike. :D

dun think u will spend only a few $$ if u are chase by white uncle :lol: :lol:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

Ya lor, if want to save petrol, I think I stick to my Phantom better. :D

The 13 000 rpm on ur meter is for u to use not to save fuel. :cheer:

Guys wake up those 53 horses and get them to work

hi guyz,my bike 18lits can go maximum 300k only...why so bad ah?issit the tuning or other problems.... :giddy:

haha muz be u change sprocket size lah...

make sure ur rear sprocket is size 42 for version S and not 45 (for Vtec)

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

haha muz be u change sprocket size lah...

make sure ur rear sprocket is size 42 for version S and not 45 (for Vtec)

uh?realli meh..i think no leh..me using the black one leh,for ver s wan...muz be i travel toooo slow.... :smile: