Friday huat ah!!!

raining now in punggol, good time to koon

all those who are working, it's another few more hours before weekend is here, just tahan for awhile, i will do the sleeping for all who missing it ya

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Well after riding, I find that there's no more shakiness in the mirror.

The mirror is still not virgin tight. Probably never will be again. :angel:

But compared to the day before, when, while riding, the whole thing would shake and vibrate like a mutant dildo.... this time it was relatively vibe-free.

I still can notice a bit of looseness or shakiness when I use my hand to wobble it around, but it's definitely an improvement over the gay-wristness of yesterday....

Well done DeusExMachina ,I strongly believe in DIY too,that's when you truely learn and care for your bike.CHEERS bro!

Edited by dolf
http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

Well... for those of you....

If your mirrors crap out on you completely, you can also consider this.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/YAMAHA-LED-TURN-SIGNAL-MIRRORS-YZF-R1-R6-FZ1-600R-R6S_W0QQitemZ380146716849QQcmdZViewItemQQptZMotorcycles_Parts_Accessories?hash=item58828290b1&_trksid=p3911.c0.m14#D

http://images.channeladvisor.com/Sell/SSProfiles/23000496/Images/1/ZW-RM-92LEDB-KA.gif

Yamaha mirrors with integrated LED indicators.

Group buy? :p :P

leaking source is a cracked O-ring from the thermostat. took out tank. saw the inside of the engine block all stained with maxima coolaide. lol. changed a new o ring. seal it up. hopefully nothing goes wrong in the coming days.

i just changed my O-Ring also a few weeks back. Removed the thermostat while i was @ it.

Well... for those of you....

If your mirrors crap out on you completely, you can also consider this.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/YAMAHA-LED-TURN-SIGNAL-MIRRORS-YZF-R1-R6-FZ1-600R-R6S_W0QQitemZ380146716849QQcmdZViewItemQQptZMotorcycles_Parts_Accessories?hash=item58828290b1&_trksid=p3911.c0.m14#D

http://images.channeladvisor.com/Sell/SSProfiles/23000496/Images/1/ZW-RM-92LEDB-KA.gif

Yamaha mirrors with integrated LED indicators.

Group buy? :p :P

does it fits gen1?

from e pic e stalk seem much shorter den either gen1 or gen2.

i just changed my O-Ring also a few weeks back. Removed the thermostat while i was @ it.

if u remove the thermostat.... the fan keeps running?

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

okok

roger

pardon me for that stupid move

cos, it has been a few years liao, finally got my hands on a 600 :p

now scared liao

cos money hard to earn

Hahaha...no worry man.... I may do the same if i am 15 yrs younger from now.... I ruined my CBR by tensed her too much...

So did you send your bike for check up?

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Well after riding, I find that there's no more shakiness in the mirror.

The mirror is still not virgin tight. Probably never will be again. :angel:

But compared to the day before, when, while riding, the whole thing would shake and vibrate like a mutant dildo.... this time it was relatively vibe-free.

I still can notice a bit of looseness or shakiness when I use my hand to wobble it around, but it's definitely an improvement over the gay-wristness of yesterday....

Yo bro. Good info. I may do what you have done when my mirror dildo me. Shaft him back! :angel:

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Accesory Sale for FZ1 gen1 model:-

1) Puig Windscreen - $25

2) Yamaha motorsport sliders - $150

3) Akrapovic Street legal End-can - $400

PM me to deal

1999 - 2001: GasGas 2001 - 2002: Super4

2002 - 2005: Wave 2004 - 2006: Fazer1000 (Stolen on 1/4/2006)

2007 - 2008: X-1 2006 - 2009: HayaBusa Gen1

2009 - 2011: Gilera 2010 - 2013: Hayabusa Gen 2

2012 - 2013: FZ16

2010 - 2013: Ducati S-Fighter

2013 - Present: BMW F800GS

fellow fazer riders, 16.8k for FZ1 naked version..

machine price nia.. price ok bo??

hi my legal carbon arrow sllip on exhaust n ermax carbon printed radiator fenders n mirrors from my fz1n have been stolen form my hse mscp , anyone saw or suspect of having these item and saw posting for sale pls contact me immediately or sms me at 98569478. thanks..a police report have been made but to no avail yet.

"When we lose the right to be different, we lose the privilege to be free."

does it fits gen1?

from e pic e stalk seem much shorter den either gen1 or gen2.

Shorter stalk yes.

But important is the mounting point. The bolts must be of the same type and same spacing apart to fit the bike. Yamaha seems to be using the same standard dimensions, from what I gather of my R1 and FZ1.

10mm bolts to hold the mirrors in place. Spaced maybe abt 1.5 to 2 inch apart.

hi my legal carbon arrow sllip on exhaust n ermax carbon printed radiator fenders n mirrors from my fz1n have been stolen form my hse mscp , anyone saw or suspect of having these item and saw posting for sale pls contact me immediately or sms me at 98569478. thanks..a police report have been made but to no avail yet.

huh? The whole Exhaust gone?

Hi guys , m selling off my GIVI Touring windshield for gen2 FZ1S for $90 . $neg .

@ Joshua happy birthday bro

This thread so much better now...

Happy Birth Day,joshua!...

Wah... somebody's Birdday. Happi Birdday hor. :angel:

happy birthday Bro joshua... may your wishes come true..:)

happy birthday bro! :D

hapi birthday bro joshua

may u HUAT ARR EVERYTIME!!!!

Firstly....

MY SINCERELY APOLOGY for did not see the well wishes given the other days and missed em, until now i saw when i slowly scrolls through before sending my daughter to her art class.. Paiseh paiseh

To all Bros, thank you for the well wishes.... never thought that the bros here got my bird day details. May all bros HUAT HUAT all the time all the way ah! (leave some for me hor.)

Edited by Intruder

leaking source is a cracked O-ring from the thermostat. took out tank. saw the inside of the engine block all stained with maxima coolaide. lol. changed a new o ring. seal it up. hopefully nothing goes wrong in the coming days.

Great to hear that it's only a minor flu than the BIG H1N1 for your FZ! :angel:If not kena 'quarantine' in workshop then sianz liao.

Anyone encounter this before of did not receive any thread updates email to my email address?

I subscirbed to the thread but i simply did not received any notifications. Or did i missed out something?

Thank in advance.