Originally posted by GT Fazer@Nov 15 2005, 01:57 AM

Most of the time, the bike seller will assume you'll be paying by installment. Therefore, before getting down into paper work, you should have got a price agreed by you & the bike seller. So main thing is to get the agreed price, then let the bike seller know you'll be paying full which he/she will definately ask how will the payment be like. That's what I've encountered from my friends purchases. :D

Actually I've not encountered those that dont wanna sell, just some will quote a slightly higher price if they know it's full payment. Other than that, I'm sure there will be a bike shop whose willing to sell you the bike at normal market rate.

Btw, I've got a friend who got a brand new bike at slightly lower than market rate, in full payment & with free yamaha rain coat, sliders, bike cover, 3 time oil change, IU & IU bracket. I believe that's one of the best buy I'd come across :thumb:

Hmmm, I heard a yamaha raincoat , anyone know where I can get one? :smile:

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Nov 16 2005, 01:09 AM

:offtopic: Any meetup this coming Friday 18 nov 05 ??? :thirsty:

Bro,nt working on fri nite?U organise one outing lah.I sure turn up.(Plus 2nd link pump petrol):cheeky:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Nov 15 2005, 12:02 PM

how many air filters can 1 cleaning kit clean? anyone wanna share? me either washing my air filter b4 my next trip or after i come back.

No need to share one lar, 1 cleaning kit is about $15-$18 at LAB.

how many usage depends on the surface area of your air filter.

For mine, maybe up to 5 times, I use a lot of oil.

FYI, a air filter can only wash up to 10 times I think.

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by none@Nov 16 2005, 08:25 AM

too much oil will restrict the airflow and affect the fuel-air ratio.

put a bit and let the sponge spread the oil naturally.

Originally posted by GT Fazer@Nov 16 2005, 01:47 AM

If I'm not wrong, it's 04 italian design. Saw it on the italian yamaha web before the 05 was out. :smile:

:thumb: bingo

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Nov 16 2005, 01:09 AM

:offtopic: Any meetup this coming Friday 18 nov 05 ??? :thirsty:

ya ya u organise la

2nd link sound not bad :smile:

Originally posted by Leewee@Nov 16 2005, 03:58 AM

Hmmm, I heard a yamaha raincoat , anyone know where I can get one? :smile:

Hong Leong should have it as it comes with my bike. :smile:

Just to let you know that the yamaha rain coat is just normal quality rain coat where OGK & Arai quality are better.

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

Originally posted by James996@Nov 16 2005, 04:35 AM

Bro,nt working on fri nite?U organise one outing lah.I sure turn up.(Plus 2nd link pump petrol):cheeky:

:faint: bro you so free you should be the one organising the event leh.... :D

Anyway do enjoy this break cause after you start work, you will miss this moment in time in your life.....

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Nov 16 2005, 06:42 PM

Anyway do enjoy this break cause after you start work, you will miss this moment in time in your life.....

hahahahaaa :cheeky: ya bro btw me not gg to meet up tis fri but if got pump patrol 2nd link i'll join call me ya :lovestruck:

Life have never been the same with FAZER !

http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/3324/dsc00105kn4.jpg

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Nov 16 2005, 06:42 PM

Okie.Let me try organise and see if respond is gd or nt. :goodluck:

Place:Bukit timah Turf city(there got 7-11 and some kopi tiams.

lots of parking lots... )(Optional go 2nd link pump petrol plus clear carbon)

time: 2200

date: 181105

put your name down so we will know who will come

1)James

Originally posted by James996@Nov 16 2005, 07:49 PM

1)James

okay bro i first to give you my support...i put name down at SBF forum liao.....:thumb:

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by James996@Nov 16 2005, 07:49 PM

1)James

bro confirm on ur new ride liao ah?? :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Nov 16 2005, 08:22 PM

bro confirm on ur new ride liao ah?? :cheeky:

Nt yet.yesterday and today went for interviews.Think buang liao.Tomor will go down Loois again.Anyone wants to go?:cheeky:

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Nov 16 2005, 08:19 PM

okay bro i first to give you my support...i put name down at SBF forum liao.....:thumb:

Okie.Let me try organise and see if respond is gd or nt.

1)James

2)maxxmadness

can non fazer rider join in..? :confused:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg

1)James

2)maxxmadness

3)loyld (patrol)

Life have never been the same with FAZER !

http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/3324/dsc00105kn4.jpg

Originally posted by Bluesky@Nov 16 2005, 09:09 PM

can non fazer rider join in..? :confused:

many of our members do come down for the meet up in kup kia and other makes.... :D

Do come down, intro yourself and feel free to mix around....:smile:

wanna ride with madness?

Thanks! There'll be lots of other models going down too? skali i go down no fazers.. :cheeky: always wanted to know more about fazers! :smile:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
Originally posted by none@Nov 16 2005, 08:25 AM

not bothering to look for my kan ni na "manual" but thought they advertised to last a "lifetime"? vaguely remember the cleaning interval is 50,000km? even if only wash 10 times, it's 1/2 million km loh... the bike probably already orh yee orh liao by then. :cheeky:

i think share the cleaning kit better lah. no need to keep then next time (many many months later) still gotta recall where it's kept and everything. just consume all, next time buy again. "fresh" oil somemore.

so how? come back from mhs we clean air filter together ai mai? mine from last mhs until now wor... >25,000km liao. when come back from mhs think 35,000 already. dusty environment somemore leh.

Originally posted by Pauche@Nov 16 2005, 08:47 AM

too much oil will restrict the airflow and affect the fuel-air ratio.

put a bit and let the sponge spread the oil naturally.

you got read instructions one har? :confused:

Originally posted by Bluesky@Nov 16 2005, 10:31 PM

Thanks! There'll be lots of other models going down too? skali i go down no fazers.. :cheeky: always wanted to know more about fazers! :smile:

Dont worry just make your way down...:smile:

btw if you really interested to know more about fazer, can check out our website below, information is contribution by us, local fazers' owners

http://forum.singaporefazerclub.com/

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Nov 16 2005, 10:19 PM

many of our members do come down for the meet up in kup kia and other makes.... :D

Do come down, intro yourself and feel free to mix around....:smile:

We are changing. From Fazer Club to Kup kia Club soon.:sweat:

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

hai guyz.....am scouting for a 2nd hand fazer1000, i dun mind the earliest model.. any1 got lobang who wana sell??? can pm me... hope to get it by end of dec.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.