Hi fellow fazer riders. Just wish to share a piece of info i got. I ve a stock exhaust full system as spare becoz installed with akrapovic full.

So i called hong leong to get a feel of e stock exhaust price. *drum roll* $4,000++ excluding labour. 0.o

To make very sure i heard correctly i triple confirm with e salesperson. I also let him noe tat e akra full was $2.6k.

Might e salesperson ve stated e price wrongly? Or it is correct? ._. if it is right, I'm glad i didnt sell my stock pipe?

totally correct. stock pipe cost a bomb

i think no one else would like to pay more than $200 for a set of stock exhaust if it's 2nd hand.. lol.. :lol:

i think only if there's a claim, then the dealer's stock exhaust will comes in.. hahaha.. :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Hi guys

Thinking of getting the Givi V35 side boxes with SW Motech. Any reviews on that and what is the price range? Thanks.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

Hi fellow fazer riders. Just wish to share a piece of info i got. I ve a stock exhaust full system as spare becoz installed with akrapovic full.

So i called hong leong to get a feel of e stock exhaust price. *drum roll* $4,000++ excluding labour. 0.o

To make very sure i heard correctly i triple confirm with e salesperson. I also let him noe tat e akra full was $2.6k.

Might e salesperson ve stated e price wrongly? Or it is correct? ._. if it is right, I'm glad i didnt sell my stock pipe?

not surprised. stock parts are always expensive.

Hi guys

Thinking of getting the Givi V35 side boxes with SW Motech. Any reviews on that and what is the price range? Thanks.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

i have v35 side panniers if you are interested. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/346150-wts-yamaha-fz6-and-yzf-r6-parts-and-accessories!

i think no one else would like to pay more than $200 for a set of stock exhaust if it's 2nd hand.. lol.. :lol:

i think only if there's a claim, then the dealer's stock exhaust will comes in.. hahaha.. :D

haha..so i managed to fish him out ya?

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

e price is for front and rear right? 190/55 is e size of tire?

yup that's the price range..

for fz1 original, it's 120/70 for the front, 190/50 for the rear..

usually some ppl will change to 180/50 or 190/55 or stick with standard, depends on personal preferences..

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

yup that's the price range..

for fz1 original, it's 120/70 for the front, 190/50 for the rear..

usually some ppl will change to 180/50 or 190/55 or stick with standard, depends on personal preferences..

so u chged ur rear to be 55 to make it higher?

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

LOL.. i tot u meant field report.. :lol:

who r u fishing? guy or girl? LOL! :lol:

sorry, MR loh...no need for field report anymore......no more ippt.....hehehe...

my intention to fish a girl la but then a boy answer.......no choice lor...

Now that @konspire is back, the posts in this thread clocking damn fast again!! :angel:

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

Now that @konspire is back, the posts in this thread clocking damn fast again!! :angel:

haha..don't like that la bro. missed u guys la. noong nooong time no LKS or top up session. don't tell me i'm the only one who's turning the pages faster............:dozed:

hello fazer riders. im interested in getting fz1 for my next bike and hope u guys can help me. ;)

have a few questions in mind:

1) what are the pros and cons about fazer.

2) where is the best place to get fazer's varieties of accessories. (exp. motoworld?)

3) how much in average for maintenance costs. (things to look for)

hope to get a reply from you guys! ;)

one time post twice consperm faster:cheeky:

Consperm eh....u chg to fz1 alrdy ah?

hello fazer riders. im interested in getting fz1 for my next bike and hope u guys can help me. ;)

have a few questions in mind:

1) what are the pros and cons about fazer.

2) where is the best place to get fazer's varieties of accessories. (exp. motoworld?)

3) how much in average for maintenance costs. (things to look for)

hope to get a reply from you guys! ;)

I will try to help bro, for all ur 3 questions, it never come across my mind cos i just love the bike. The only issue with me b4 i got it was to save enuff money to buy it. After, pros n cons dun care, acc many places n abundance. Its a BBB virus. As long as ur pocket is deep, sky the limit. Maintenance cost depends on ur no. 2 answer.

hey wanna ask the fz6 riders. anyone tried to unhook the throttle return spring one round to ease the tension needed to twist the throttle? ive noticed that some angmoh fjr riders did that and some bmw riders also. but i think we only have one spring and not sure if safe to do it.

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

Sry but I'm noob. 190/50 = ??

Ps: wat is LKS?

Lim Kopi Session. every Tuesday at Lavender Food court be it Rain, shine or ponding..

Consperm eh....u chg to fz1 alrdy ah?

Yeap.

hey wanna ask the fz6 riders. anyone tried to unhook the throttle return spring one round to ease the tension needed to twist the throttle? ive noticed that some angmoh fjr riders did that and some bmw riders also. but i think we only have one spring and not sure if safe to do it.

Hm, doubt it will work. I saw someone on the overseas fz6 forum fabricating a bracket to ease off the tension the clutch spring..u may want to look into it..

Anyway fz6 clutch in requires a lot of strength..good to train up left hand muscle :cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Lim Kopi Session. every Tuesday at Lavender Food court be it Rain, shine or ponding..

Yeap.

Hm, doubt it will work. I saw someone on the overseas fz6 forum fabricating a bracket to ease off the tension the clutch spring..u may want to look into it..

Anyway fz6 clutch in requires a lot of strength..good to train up left hand muscle :cheeky:

hm.. or is there a weaker spring that we can change to?

Yeap.

hm.. or is there a weaker spring that we can change to?

looks who's talking! :angel: hey bro, when u free soon? long time no see u too.. we need a ride.. dun let cops make u scare of coming out.. hahaha.. :angel:

Hi bro, ya miss the rides in 'TIM' land, hope to meet up for a ride one of these weekends:)...more worried about the shitty conditions of the bloody roads nowadays...sand,oil,stones,nut,bolts,wooden logs,rope...saw all thes things on the road in a day's ride,damn scary, really no fun riding in sg anymore!!

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg