just met a bunch of idiots yesterday. their kups blocking my bike. i switch off alarm also want to comment say "act like ferrari". then dont want to move their bikes from blocking me until i sit on my bike.

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

personally find maxima oil hotter as compared to other eo. it used to be good.

So which engine oil and grade do u use for yr fz1s?

I heard the engine of fz1 is v hot. Is there any way to reduce the heat like using what coolant is better etc...

still using mineral oil to run in the gearbox .hehehe..

last time on my fz6 used ows, maxima, motul, moterex. so far find motul good. Too good but not healthy for wallet.

so sticked to moterex for oil change.

reduce heat? yea can change coolant but wont do much good..i think for fz1 the only way to reduce heat is to ride faster:sian:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

i'm using the 300v n engine ice. it doesn't really have much effect when the bike is stationery but i think what bro yatz86 says is true cos when i ride faster, it cools down to 86 deg........but now hv to be careful at the junction, make sure all the care stop first before u move....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Usually if continously stop at junction 3 times my temp will > 100. Dun seem to ve any way to avoid except to beat red lights. :) think is becoz of my journey but no choice.

Getting a tank bra wont help reduce e temp but at least reduce e discomfort from e heat. But when fan on, e outlet of e hot air is somewhere below my knee joints. Then my internal body heat will travel upwards. ^^ by e time reach carpark might be sweating. :/

fz1 is a hot engine bike. the moment you are not on the move, chances are the fan turning on is almost certain unless its wet weather.

Hmmm.... paint could be a good idea too. What did it cost?

Teck Thye... I assume you're talking about the suspension expert, at the junction of Bradell & Upp Serangoon? 6282 6564 - David

Tks...for the help

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Would like to seek some advice from experienced bros here.

Whenever i go past humps, i always hear a "tok" sound somewhere near the pivoting point of my handlebars. Is this normal? The bike is new and has less than 2000km on it.

just met a bunch of idiots yesterday. their kups blocking my bike. i switch off alarm also want to comment say "act like ferrari". then dont want to move their bikes from blocking me until i sit on my bike.

lol.. :lol: then u nvr tell them try going into ur way lo, u will smash their cab err i mean kup like pancake.. hahaha.. :angel:

anyway, they sooner or later will also upgrade their bikes to class 2, unless they willing to stay on their kups forever or kana license revoked.. hahaha.. :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Whenever i go past humps, i always hear a "tok" sound somewhere near the pivoting point of my handlebars. Is this normal? The bike is new and has less than 2000km on it.

try checking from ur triple cramp downwards to ur suspension.. looks like smtg is knocking to smtg..

or ask ur frn to push ur suspension up & down for u while u check or the other way round.. if smtg is near to hitting another thing, it might be that thing..

i used to have my fender knocking to my aftermarket horn.. lol.. :lol:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

still using mineral oil to run in the gearbox .hehehe..

last time on my fz6 used ows, maxima, motul, moterex. so far find motul good. Too good but not healthy for wallet.

so sticked to moterex for oil change.

reduce heat? yea can change coolant but wont do much good..i think for fz1 the only way to reduce heat is to ride faster:sian:

So u bought yr bike 1st hand? Can share where u buy from and what's the market rate now?

i'm using the 300v n engine ice. it doesn't really have much effect when the bike is stationery but i think what bro yatz86 says is true cos when i ride faster, it cools down to 86 deg........but now hv to be careful at the junction, make sure all the care stop first before u move....

I heard 300v is thinner and breaks down earlier, so have to change before 5k km interval? Is it true?

It's also more ex than the 7100 right?

I mostly do city riding, so the bike must be quite hot esp with the kind of weather nowadays...

lol.. :lol: then u nvr tell them try going into ur way lo, u will smash their cab err i mean kup like pancake.. hahaha.. :angel:

anyway, they sooner or later will also upgrade their bikes to class 2, unless they willing to stay on their kups forever or kana license revoked.. hahaha.. :angel:

wa same group of idiots block me again today! basket. they act like gangster like that. think i gotta find a better spot to park liao

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

It's not normal. Check your front wheel bearings too. Might be a contributing factor.

So u bought yr bike 1st hand? Can share where u buy from and what's the market rate now?

?...

22k +/- with ABS without COE. Checked a few shops ASP, BikePro, Mah, Loois. Around this price across the board. It's down to which shop you like

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

I heard 300v is thinner and breaks down earlier, so have to change before 5k km interval? Is it true?

true about motul 300v.. usually ppl change like 2-3k km interval depends on the feeling of the roughness.. hahaha..

btw, how was 7100? good? nvr try before.. lol..

wa same group of idiots block me again today! basket. they act like gangster like that. think i gotta find a better spot to park liao

u offended them before izit? lol.. :lol:

anyway, such people are usually useless & timid when they are alone, away from their pack of wolves.. hahaha.. :lol:

not sure of that if it's thinner or not but i'm using the W50 visco. anyways, i always chged at 3k interval n this time i think needs to be earlier cos quite sometime i didn't ride n its feeling a bit rough now. so need to visit shop soon....

anyways, i didn't feel any diff when i ride more or less. the temp is consistent but only thing is after i did the airbox mod, the temp seems to be hotter easier esp when i ride home using KPE where the speed limit is 70km/h.....i don't know if that has any relativity to the temp rising....

I mostly do city riding, so the bike must be quite hot esp with the kind of weather nowadays...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

aiya..useless pieces of shat.....these ppl think that their 125 kup with yoshi is 1250cc bike....give them ignore mode n palmface....they no balls when alone....best is, nxt time call TP say they holding race session or suspect of stealing bike parts....

Where is that area? They like to camp down there ahh?

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Hahahahaha! A tit for a tat? :D

Nowdays riding smaller bike, always kena bully by other vehicles..

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

As in u getting ready to move/mount bike they also no give way? Like a bit purposely. Wonder if u ask them nicely they will move? But since they see u and ur bike le better dun play play... Best be safe then sry. Scarly u try to be rough with them, they come back sabo then :( for ur bike...

At e least, from ur 1st post on this matter, they move when u sit on bike. If like tat they also dun move then really problem. Live and let live ba... For the sake of ur bike ^^