So is my rear shock stock?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=250847&d=1341848771

How come I don't see the position indicator 1,2,3,4,5,6,7? o_O

looks like stock shock to me.. and looks like it's at position #3 to me.. if it's at position #7 (like mine), u till see the black budge thingy at the top of the "cliff".. hahaha..

http://img.tapatalk.com/dcff0287-196a-0998.jpg

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Simplyboys? Or is it simplybikes? Can share the link for it...

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

ahakz....thot nobody noticed sia.....n furthermore it sounds gay...ya la...simplybikes....link here

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/360904-***-LED-Signal-Lights-***

i pmed them asking about the fit on FZ1S. they said it could fit standardly on any sportsbike. yet to look at it la. looks interesting but only worry is that it would vibrate terribly...if u got time n want to see pls do feedback cos currently at overseas la....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Lol. Thanks for the info...

Kinda more interested in performance enhancement rather lightings.

Thanks again.

looks like you don't get my joke.. hahaha.. never mind.. hahaha..

wad kind of performance enhancement u r looking for? got tried look at fz6-forum? they r more comprehensive in this.. lol..

for fz6? what kind of performance mod you are looking for? maybe i can give my 2 cents worth.

looks like stock shock to me.. and looks like it's at position #3 to me.. if it's at position #7 (like mine), u till see the black budge thingy at the top of the "cliff".. hahaha..

http://img.tapatalk.com/dcff0287-196a-0998.jpg

So meaning there's no number on the rear shock to indicate the setting. I thought I'll be able to see the numbers 1 to 7.

If I count the steps of the "cliff", then my setting is #3 which is the stock setting. When i have pillion, i find the rear shock is quite soft. Think i should adjust it to higher setting. Just turn it clockwise to harden and anti-clockwise to soften right?

Your stock rear shock u adjust to #7? Is it v hard?

Now u not using stock shock anymore?

for fz6? what kind of performance mod you are looking for? maybe i can give my 2 cents worth.

dragonforce is the SME for fz6 performance mods.. can ask him.. :angel

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

So meaning there's no number on the rear shock to indicate the setting. I thought I'll be able to see the numbers 1 to 7.

If I count the steps of the "cliff", then my setting is #3 which is the stock setting. When i have pillion, i find the rear shock is quite soft. Think i should adjust it to higher setting. Just turn it clockwise to harden and anti-clockwise to soften right?

Your stock rear shock u adjust to #7? Is it v hard?

Now u not using stock shock anymore?

u turn turn then u know u going up the "cliff" or going down the "cliff" lo.. ur owner's manual got tell u, but if u dun wan to see, u can see my pic lo.. mine is at position #7 (stiffest).. hahaha.. right now ah? i shockless! hahaha.. :D

yeah, i think i require to do that as well especially after putting the panniers.....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

yeah, i think i require to do that as well especially after putting the panniers.....

not necessary la.. unless u keep gold bars and/or diamond gemstone in ur panniers like me.. :p

oohh...like that one ah...

Guys, anyone got speed limiter on your FZ? mine carb model, anyknow how to remove it?

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

Guys, anyone got speed limiter on your FZ? mine carb model, anyknow how to remove it?

fazer got speed limiter? or you are referring to your speed limiter at your wrist or ur speed limiter at your pillion? lol.. :angel:

which shop u guys go to fix the fce?

most shops will not know what is FCE unless you provide them with the installation guide/instruction.. else, it's suggested to DIY if u r good in this.. :)

haha i guess its diy then

In order to understand whether the problem is real or imagined (no offence) :

How fast does your bike go?

What happens when you reach this so-called "speed limit"?

How much faster are you expecting it to go?

Edited by crankcase

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

eh anyone using termi for fz1 ??

haha...ex sia that termi for FZ1 but i guess the sound will be powderful...

yeah ..... got the price range from 1.4 ~ 1.6k depends on which model u getting....but yet to hear the exhaust personally wondering how it sounds like :D~~~~

termi quite soft... unless u remove the cat and the 'baffler'

haha very true :thumb:

http://img198.imageshack.us/img198/7640/fz1n.jpg

People Who Always Say That Riding Is Dangerous Are Always The One Who Cause It To Be Dangerous:dot:

termi quite soft... unless u remove the cat and the 'baffler'

i think all exhaust that is street legal here are like that....my scorpion on my previous Zee was like a mouse. once the baffle removed, all hell break loose...

I'm using LV and with the baffle on is also quite loud liao >.

anybody knows how much does HL charge for valve clearance? duration? do they do throttle body servicing n sync?

anybody can help with this? valve clearance at agent, how much they charge n duration?

bros, where to get crashbar for FZ1S Gen2?

Any gd shop to recommend to get original FZ1S Gen2 mirrors? HL quoted me $120 for each side. Heard R1 mirror provides greater visibility, anyone tried?

try ebay? i got a set for $90 including delivery. thats 2 years frm now.