• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Hi bros, need some help here! Anyone has had the front brake getting softer and softer until the lever can touch the end (grip), gradually leading to zero brake effectiveness? I've tried flushing the brake fluid but to no avail... Any bro here can helP? Im using hel brake hose, rizoma Fluid Tank...

U tried to flush but to no avail? So u managed to flush the fluid and did a top up? Want to bleed must got technique else got air and will get that symptoms..

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Anything wrong with the brake pump ??? Maybe time to replace the brake pump kit .

bros,

my FZ1 charging voltage is as followed:

two headlights turned on - 13.9x V to ocassionally 14.0 V

one headlight turned on - 14.28v

is my rectifier or coil gone case liao? my few mths old batt is now around 12.68v if parked overnight.

Upssssssssssssss

===============

ZX-150" OCT '07 - FEB '09

SPEC III" FEB '09 - APR '11

GSXR-750" APR '11 - DEC '11

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

MONSTER 796" MAR '15 - ???

===============

repeat post

===============

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

===============

U tried to flush but to no avail? So u managed to flush the fluid and did a top up? Want to bleed must got technique else got air and will get that symptoms..

Yes bro, ah chiong flush it and top up the brake fluid for me... What else could be the problem?

could be the pump kit

or the ABS pump up lorry.

got the ABS problem on my rear. bypass the ABS totally now

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

i send my bike back to my bike shop let them settle everything leh... never ask me pay anything back..

The bike shop said my case is 50:50, the 3rd party can made up different story.

Dont wry la bro, Fz8 is still quite new shouldnt have much prob... Really depends on your bike! Rode fz6 last time totally no issue...

===============

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

===============

The bike shop said my case is 50:50, the 3rd party can made up different story.

That i not sure liao.. but what i heard from my bike shop is even cannot win also sure 50:50 one.. but the thing is 50:50 should be you no need come up with any $$ also ma..

http://imageshack.us/a/img41/781/bikevt.jpg

just renew my insurance 2nd party $647 with Liberty..sian.

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

got trapped in brake lines.. just go to another shop to bleed the brakes..

bros,

my FZ1 charging voltage is as followed:

two headlights turned on - 13.9x V to ocassionally 14.0 V

one headlight turned on - 14.28v

is my rectifier or coil gone case liao? my few mths old batt is now around 12.68v if parked overnight.

Yr readings better than mine.

Mine with both headlights turned on is

Ignition on: 12.0-12.1V

Running: 13.2-13.8V

Should i change battery now? Suspect it's still stock battery for my 2-yr old bike. Any way to tell if it's stock battery?

Yr readings better than mine.

Mine with both headlights turned on is

Ignition on: 12.0-12.1V

Running: 13.2-13.8V

Should i change battery now? Suspect it's still stock battery for my 2-yr old bike. Any way to tell if it's stock battery?

Haha totally the same reading as mine!

===============

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

===============

So are these readings healthy?

Its a sign of weak battery but still can use... Do u have trouble starting??

===============

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

===============

So are these readings healthy?

Its a sign of weak battery but still can use... Do u have trouble starting??

===============

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

===============