Good Morning Guys! Happy End of world + Dong Zi(Aka Tang Yuan) day. :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Gd evening guys,

Tomorrow matchday!

Anybody here using rizoma taller riser 60mm wana trade with mine shorter 42mm sportier riser??? Do let me know ASAP!!! Can pm me.

http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa223/snipercat007/smallThai2_zps6462cf31.jpg?t=1348129984

~~ FZ1 , Ride It , Love It ~~ :thumb:

Rides - Class 2B - Phantom TA200 (Past)Class 2A - CBR400RRN (Sold)Class 2 - FZ1s-abs Current

Grand Master Pichudot, where are you? Your help and expertise are required.

FCWs waiting for you. hahaha...

thank you so much for the reply.

oh so pichudot is the leading expert on this? hehe

would love to learn from him... :D

btw what's FCW? :confused:

hi guys, can i use stock CO setting(the one on the dash) for my aftermarket slip-on exhaust? mine is 2010 model.

thanks..

y not? but need trial n error to get the right setting that u r satisfied.

hi any recommendation of a good aftermarket side mirror that is not so wide but still provides decent back view? thanks..
if i nvr remember wrongly, the old vfr mirror shd b able to fit the fz1. shorter in width n decent back view.

no time to go JK leh.. haha.. anyway i should be getting the claw only.. all others i have..

like that ah.. hmmm.. then u either buy a single piece from the web or call JK if he can provide any option or not or do a MO from the web.. :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

What is considered as "too fast" for you? 299? lolz... :angel:

The bike wash there is good. But BEWARE!!! I heard while your bike get washed, the rider's "shaft" can get "polished and cleaned" at NY Hotel... DANGEROUS!!! This one is really "not for fainted heart"... :cheeky:

299? too fast.. 99 is jus nice for me.. :)

no one ask u go NY hotel to clean & polish ur shaft wad.. lol.. :lol: ppl ask u go wash bike but u go roam around elsewhere.. lol.. :lol:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Wah lau... This is so easy.

Pass your ride to Pichudot for 5 days.

He will run in swee swee and hit the 3K km mileage for you in no time.

3K km to him is chicken-feat.

lolz... :cheeky:

wah.. u think i wad? human run-in dyno centre? u dun anyhow throw tall hats over lei.. makes ppl think i'm sibei hao lian like that.. o_O

wan go fast fast finish ur run-in then approach the dyno centres for dyno run-in lo.. 20+km can finish the entire run-in cycle le.. :)

Anyone know where got sell FZ8N Belly other then hong leong?

try do a online search what is available for fz8 for aftermarket stuffs, tell us what brand of goods u looking for and perhaps we can tell u further.. this is a better way of sourcing rather than we supply u with all rubbish/junks.. lol.. :)

for oem, yes u can approach hong leong..

fazer6 possible to change to a larger fuel tank? My fuel tank rusty inside, cause fuel filter to spoil. Now looking to change the entire fuel tank to a larger one since have to change anyway sooner or later.

no have.. i searched before..

alternatively, u may approach bike shop if they got tank internal de-rust services or not.. u may need to leave ur tank or bike with them for days..

else, buy a new tank.. ;)

how much are the NGK Iridium spark plug selling for fz1 ah?

usually between $15-$20..

try bike shops or LAB or those bike spare part shops in the little India district..

Hi guys, any fz6s or fz8s did dual headlight mod for their ride? The one where both headlights are on in low beam.

I want to diy but no skill what so ever in electrical circuits. I only know how to on and off a switch.that all. hahah. any workshop can do it?

Grand Master Pichudot, where are you? Your help and expertise are required.

FCWs waiting for you. hahaha...

thank you so much for the reply.

oh so pichudot is the leading expert on this? hehe

would love to learn from him... :D

btw what's FCW? :confused:

dun listen to seahmh's bullsh!t.. simi sai grand master.. i think he watched too much kungfu panda with his child.. lol.. :lol:

for fz6 dual headlight mod, pretty easy.. just get the headlight plug connector for ur high beam side, then open the socket & install the connector, then lay a wire from the normal beam side low beam, to the high beam side..

else if u r not sure, u may approach Clifford from K&T in Ubi.. i ever did my previous fz6 dual headlight mod at his place.. :)

btw, FCW is free chicken wing.. :D

Hi guys, SBF ann are u guys going in as "fazerians" ? :)

GOt no leader, waiting for Pichudot leh..

SBF big boss @Kushinagar got msg me a couple of days ago when i'm out of town.. going to post the event soon.. need to draft.. :)

it will be on the 27th Jan, Sunday, around noon time.. keep yourself free & keep tab of here.. :)

hi there, how much does the ignition coil for fz1 costs each? just the part that goes into the hole to connect to the spark plug..

usual price is around $110+/- each from most bike shops..

or u can get it at automachinery at $85 each.. self diy.. :)

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/602265_10151028031462840_663304137_n.jpg

like that ah.. hmmm.. then u either buy a single piece from the web or call JK if he can provide any option or not or do a MO from the web.. :)

i think i will be buying from the net.. thanks!

y not? but need trial n error to get the right setting that u r satisfied.

if i nvr remember wrongly, the old vfr mirror shd b able to fit the fz1. shorter in width n decent back view.

i see...thanks a lot!

live to RIDE

RIDE to live

usual price is around $110+/- each from most bike shops..

or u can get it at automachinery at $85 each.. self diy.. :)

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/602265_10151028031462840_663304137_n.jpg

ohh i see,

i went for servicing, two of it was brittle and one broke had to change two : ( *wallet pain siols*

110 each hmm, k la at least i didnt get chopped..

thanks! next time i got spare cash buy another 2 to stock up better lol..

ohh i see,

i went for servicing, two of it was brittle and one broke had to change two : ( *wallet pain siols*

110 each hmm, k la at least i didnt get chopped..

thanks! next time i got spare cash buy another 2 to stock up better lol..

bro, any particular reason why u started to inspect this connector plug? or you found out during ur regular maintenance? performance wise any issue?

my bike problem is, the idling RPM is not very stable when the bike is hot; RPM needle move a little bit. I have asked HL, they said it could be due to this plug connectors. After changing new battery, the RPM needle movement got stable, but occasionally it still come back. Any other possible reason? thanks.

bro, any particular reason why u started to inspect this connector plug? or you found out during ur regular maintenance? performance wise any issue?

my bike problem is, the idling RPM is not very stable when the bike is hot; RPM needle move a little bit. I have asked HL, they said it could be due to this plug connectors. After changing new battery, the RPM needle movement got stable, but occasionally it still come back. Any other possible reason? thanks.

usually people will check that ignition coil assembly aka spark plug cap, also known as connector plug you called it here, when they replacing their spark plug, or between every 40k to 60k KM of mileage.. mine spoiled at around 60k KM of mileage, others i ever heard spoiled at 40+k KM or so..

the symptom for failed ignition coil assembly is the lack of power during travel, engine stalled below 3k rpm especially moving off from stop point..

RPM not stable when bike is hot is usually related to idling tuning and/or A/F ratio mixture adjustment and/or performance mods..

SBF 11th Anniversary Fazer Convoy

Come come fazerians! let's gather for this joyous event! help to spread the word around to your fellow fazer friends too!

kindly put your name, nick, with or without pillion & your bike in the list below..

after that, please send me a sms at EightOneFiveSeven EightOneFiveTwo..

apologies, fazer riders only, fz1, fz8, fz6, fz16, fz15.. :)

for those who are keen on the anniversary pack, you may order on your own from the below URLs..

order list: SBF 11th Anniversary Pack

online purchase info: Ordering of SBF 11th Anniversary Goodie Bag

Date: 27th January 2013

Day: Sunday

Time of Rendezvous: 1100 Hrs

Location of Rendezvous: Lavender Food Square (380 Jalan Besar S209000)

Rendezvous Note: Park your bike on the pavement in front of Joyfoot Wellness & Foot Spa of Eminent Plaza

Time of Briefing: 1130 Hrs

Forming up of Bikes & Moving Off: 1145 Hrs

Destination: *SCAPE (2 Orchard Link S237978)

Additional Note: No ERP but entrance to *SCAPE applies (should be S$1+)

Convoy List

S/no. Name / nick / pillion / bike

1. Charles / pichudot / no / fz1

2. Edwin / =edwin= / yes / fz1

3. Raymond / oktray / yes / fz1

4. Lim / chlim / no / fz1

Edited by pichudot

some pictures from the last SBF 9th Anniversary Fazer Convoy.. :)

http://sphotos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/179351_10151145360268483_1951349694_n.jpg

http://sphotos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/196408_10151145360618483_1857061284_n.jpg

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/574553_10151145360658483_1054932086_n.jpg

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/526819_10151145361293483_16680806_n.jpg

http://sphotos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/196408_10151145367578483_2060667860_n.jpg