it could be my fuel level being faulty but i usually only require to top about 12L at 320. i could go up to 400km and only top about 14.5L

Fuel meter is just for gauging, by no means is it as accurate as your odometer, you set your odometer to 0, then you ride till your bike bogs, indicating you need to change to reserve. That's how you know exactly how much mileage your 15L can bring you or otherwise your FC.

If I'm off by .5L or 20km could mean the difference between me stranded and me at pump station but that's just me, I like to squeeze every ml of petrol I can, if wanna play safe, top up 2 dollars of SG petrol before heading towards JB. I also try to squeeze as much petrol into the tank as possible.

• Replies 121

at the end of the day, i'm not here to 'encourage' pillion or anything like that.

i'm just sharing good pillion techniques. articles about proper pillion will all say this: "a good pillion is one that makes the rider feel like there is no pillion". before i adopted these techniques, i had all the typical problems, all stemming from the bike being unbalanced with the pillion. when i adopted the techniques, i myself was surprised that it really felt like there is no pillion.

the only disclaimer is that i make reference to a class 2 bike. if you pillion on a 2b, the techniques will still improve the balance, but there is nothing you can do about the engines and brakes being overwhelmed by the extra weight.

but if you dun believe me, or you just wont pillion for various reasons such as girl make noise, or dowan sit so close, or its gay for two guys to sit like that, then whatever. whover does do pillion though, may want to try the posture i mentioned.

I never realised that concept until now. With cruiser bikes, I can make my pillions feel comfortable. They can grab me or the backrest, it doesn't matter. That's the pro of getting Class 2 bike. Lots of torque and the weight of the pillion is negligible, maybe except when jamming brake, so still have to keep some distance when following behind cars and taxis.

I was merely creating some humour, in case you didn't notice.

Nope, I didn't notice. My bad

I never realised that concept until now. With cruiser bikes, I can make my pillions feel comfortable. They can grab me or the backrest, it doesn't matter. That's the pro of getting Class 2 bike. Lots of torque and the weight of the pillion is negligible, maybe except when jamming brake, so still have to keep some distance when following behind cars and taxis.

Nope, I didn't notice. My bad

Once moving ok liao but at slow speed or using legs to manuever bike, it really really depends on the weight of the pillion.

pros - stability and power.

cons - upkeep.

enjoy the ride!!

Once moving ok liao but at slow speed or using legs to manuever bike, it really really depends on the weight of the pillion.

I got around that by using wider handlebars. Bike feels like power steering :thumb: Playing corners are more fun too. Then again, class 2 cruisers are generally more heavy. Another 50kg doesn't seem to be any different (at least for me)

Last time no bike license, i see my friends ride their bikes can easily get chicks. So i get class 2B

After pass class 2B, buy Bajaj pulsar 180. No chicks come to me. Then my friend say must buy 400cc bike then the chicks will come.

So after pass class 2A, i buy super 4 weetec. Still no chicks come to me. Then my friend advise me must buy sporkbike, sure got chicks.

After pass class 2, i buy R6. But the chicks still don't come to me.

Now i sell all the bikes, and take public. Chicks automatically squeeze in front of me, behind me, and beside me in the train.

No pros for buying class 2A and Class 2. Only Cons leh.

Hahaha lol :D

Sent from my INO_ONE using Tapatalk 2

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Hi, sorry but i really need some guidence from u guys, recently i jus passed my class 2A and would like to know is it worth to get a spec 3 or revo or continue to ride my spark and wait for class 2 and get fz8.

Up to your butt itchiness. But fyi fz8 is already replaced by mt09.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

Last time no bike license, i see my friends ride their bikes can easily get chicks. So i get class 2B

After pass class 2B, buy Bajaj pulsar 180. No chicks come to me. Then my friend say must buy 400cc bike then the chicks will come.

So after pass class 2A, i buy super 4 weetec. Still no chicks come to me. Then my friend advise me must buy sporkbike, sure got chicks.

After pass class 2, i buy R6. But the chicks still don't come to me.

Now i sell all the bikes, and take public. Chicks automatically squeeze in front of me, behind me, and beside me in the train.

No pros for buying class 2A and Class 2. Only Cons leh.

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Is Mt-09 a good machine? There's only 3 cylinder i heard? o.o

Personally my friend ride it. Frame size like cb400. Small and easy to ride .

Very light and Torquay also. 3 cylinder makes it even better of cause

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Its been a week plus and my fz1n has yet to arrive.. :(

But anyways, imho there's no pros and cons for upgrading or not. Ultimately its up to own individual.

Want upgrade then upgrade. If dont want then dont lor.

Dont need to think so much one.

http://i1078.photobucket.com/albums/w492/gadgetzempire/20140302_020723_zps982aa101.jpg

honestly, to me, just passion, if you consider the pros and cons, i know its reality, but you wont enjoy your ride if you think too much. if you really want it, like a dream, get it, but dont do it just because, and end up regretting. make sure you have no regrets buying it. hahaha imho though

Usually when ppl want to upgrade they won't think of the pros and cons. They will just think...which one. Its bigger and faster. So when u get bigger stuff be prepared to pay big. What I can say when u upgrade,the experience is PRICELESS.

agree with haram_j86. you can't put a price tag on the experience. im only holding class 2a, but i've been on class 2s in other countries. i'm telling you, a class 2b is a bicycle compared to those class 2 monsters. (not telling you to speed though, just sayin.)

It boils down to application, I used to have six rides concurrently. Whenever going down town I will grab the keys for my Super four Version S instead of the Ducati748, VFR800, CBR600 etc. Over these years I sold these "dreams" and settled for a humble spec 3 purely for practicality benefits. The idea as many bro and sis mentioned, it is worth while to live ya dreams but at a cost that might or might not be visible to you during the transition of upgrade.

First step is to do up ya financial planning, hold the horses :cheer:

Upgraded from a spec 1 to a ST1300.

Only con I faced is that i need to find a slightly bigger parking space.

Sometimes have to climb very high to MSCP even though there are lots.

Edited by lycan

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)