Originally posted by shoei@Feb 23 2006, 02:36 PM

u really addictted i can see

wanna get to know more places mah..

now u ask me to go mersing again, i'll get lost~ :sweat:

need to go more often to remember the route..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

• Replies 5.2k

ya lah.... you're addicted already. One day wanna go two places! hahahaha

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Btw there's a new model SV in town. Anti-gravity front, only one wheel. Technology from 'Back To The Future'.... take a look.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Picture_6_.jpg

Originally posted by hart@Feb 23 2006, 02:50 PM

wanna get to know more places mah..

now u ask me to go mersing again, i'll get lost~ :sweat:

need to go more often to remember the route..

nope u wont.just follow the signs.

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Denden@Feb 23 2006, 02:59 PM

ya lah.... you're addicted already. One day wanna go two places! hahahaha

since we got no destination in mind on the 11th, we go with others lor..

same mah.. more bikes, more fun~ :cheeky:

So let's go join the Hornets on the 11th! Anyone?

Check with you guys.

Was quoted bout $400 for dyno-jet and tuning including workmanship for fixing up the after-market exhaust system. Is this the normal price?

Originally posted by Denden@Feb 24 2006, 01:27 PM

Check with you guys.

Was quoted bout $400 for dyno-jet and tuning including workmanship for fixing up the after-market exhaust system. Is this the normal price?

Sounds ok. Just the dyno and tune is abt $250 alone at least.

Originally posted by KooTeowMan@Feb 24 2006, 02:59 PM

Sounds ok. Just the dyno and tune is abt $250 alone at least.

then the remaining $150 is workmanship is for taking out the stock exhaust and bolting on the new one? :confused:

the SVs has got great reviews, thought of getting a 650, i'd like to know whether the parts for maintenance or repair is hard to get/ expensive? cos not easy to spot a SV on Spore road, would like to seek advice from you guys, anyone care to comment? thanks! :cheer:

anyway any idea what's the machine price of a new 650? thanks thanks! :thumb:

Originally posted by mx22@Feb 24 2006, 05:48 PM

the SVs has got great reviews, thought of getting a 650, i'd like to know whether the parts for maintenance or repair is hard to get/ expensive? cos not easy to spot a SV on Spore road, would like to seek advice from you guys, anyone care to comment? thanks! :cheer:

anyway any idea what's the machine price of a new 650? thanks thanks! :thumb:

Why not join us for the next ride out?

SV is great. It's just that most Singaporeans are followers, no friend buy this bike then they follow suit.

Same for most of the V-twins and Italian, most people here only know Honda cb 4

Originally posted by KooTeowMan@Feb 24 2006, 05:58 PM

Why not join us for the next ride out?

currently no bike to ride leh.. bike kena stolen... :cry:

Originally posted by Denden@Feb 24 2006, 12:14 PM

So let's go join the Hornets on the 11th! Anyone?

Steady~! i go with u~ but u'll be ahead.. and i'll be very much behind.. haha..

but i'll still go.. :thumb:

Originally posted by Denden@Feb 25 2006, 01:04 AM

SV is great. It's just that most Singaporeans are followers, no friend buy this bike then they follow suit.

Same for most of the V-twins and Italian, most people here only know Honda cb 4

A lot of ppl care about re-sale price of their bikes.

But i'll say the 2a category is a better mode of transport in sg. Esp when it's a v-twin. Power at the lower and mid range speeds is much needed in sg. whereas a v-tec gives u power later and drinks like there is no tomolo.

it's for individuals to decide~! i luv my bike~ :cheer:

Originally posted by mx22@Feb 25 2006, 03:58 AM

currently no bike to ride leh.. bike kena stolen... :cry:

there's no more new SV in Singapore... But I think there's a almost like new SV at excel going for $7800... Call them to check it out...

i think he's the one selling off his bike ba.

there are 2 sv on sale..

1 400, and 1 650..

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Feb 26 2006, 02:57 AM

hart buy bike liao still look out for other SV on sale?

wahahah

i look out for all sales lah..

be it big bike, small bike, helmet, blah blah blah~

good to look at the market and catch good deals if there are any..

Next Hornet Meet up...

How these dates:

Mon, wed or Fri Next Week..

Place: Bishan or Handle Bar

Next Ride...

11 March Saturday

Day ride to Jason Bay(Sedili)

maybe total 200km plus

Nice ride along the east coast...

Jason Bay, Sedili..

i never hear anyone mention about this place b4..

Denden>> onz hor~!

weiz>> come on~!

Fixing my bike on wed, change oil, air filter and also fixing on some new stuff.