Name of Event:

NUSRiders Malacca Trip 2008

Organiser (Contact Number):

Lin W (96985712)

Date and Time:

9th May 2008 morning to 11th May 2008 evening

Meetup Location:

NUS SRC Carpark(0730h) or Gelang Patah Esso after Malayisan customs at 2nd Link(0800h)

Itinerary:

Day 1 -

Ride to Malacca via North-South Highway, Check-in to Aldy Hotel.

Lunch then hog the hotel's rooftop Jacuzzi overlooking Malacca. (haha!)

Dinner then all drink on the club president at the hotel lounge.

Day 2 -

Sightseeing all day!

Can shop for goodies to bring home, but remember to bring touring storages on your bikes.

Day 3 -

Return to Singapore via trunk roads and NSH.

Costs (if any): TBC (petrol, makan, shopping, accomodation)

Admin Instructions/ Notes: TBC

Confirmed List:

1. Lin W / 96985712

2. Hongwei / 94597410 / NOK: Cynthia Wee - 97728671

3. Fazli / 98005561 /

4. Stanley /

5. CS / 91556265 / NOK: PaPa CS -- 96749962

6. Kitty /

7. Chottoh/

9. Deborah /

10. Haikal/

11. Derek /

NOTE:

Please apply for auto roam so it is easy to contet. I understand that the telcos do offer temporary auto roam.

Have $80 ready on Wednesday for collection. I will persoonally call to remind you on Tuesday.

I can't wait for exams to finish.

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

ok i make it a little easier..But I have to lower the stakes!

1 fruit juice. ONE TRY ONLY!

16% of men do this before they sleep.

1.Faz - brush their teeth

2.Ash - put makeup

3.CCH - comb their hair

4.haikal- watch tv

5.hells- pull back their foreskin if they have.

6.wadi - wear pyjamas

Power is nothing without control

ok lor go next sat? my 1st paper.

meaning? u wana apply the membership with me? i wana apply on the last day of april, so that i can maximise the days i can use, which is on 30th of April, 2 weeks from now.

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

Name of Event:

Lin W (96985712)

Date and Time:

Meetup Location:

NUS SRC Carpark(0730h) or Gelang Patah Esso after Malayisan customs at 2nd Link(0800h)

Itinerary:

Day 1 -

Day 2 -

Sightseeing all day!

Can shop for goodies to bring home, but remember to bring touring storages on your bikes.

Day 3 -

Confirmed List:

1. Lin W / 96985712 / NOK: Lim Chang Ban - 96497212

3. Fazli / 98005561 /

4. Stanley /

6. Kitty /

7. Chottoh/

9. Deborah /

10. Haikal/

11. Derek /

NOTE:

Please apply for auto roam so it is easy to contet. I understand that the telcos do offer temporary auto roam.

Have $80 ready on Wednesday for collection. I will persoonally call to remind you on Tuesday.

Eh, trip organiser can change to Stan n HW already. hehe. can?

wahhh.. melaka trip confirmed already right? .. keke.. btw .. just curious.. how fast will be ur touring speed for the trip?

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

meaning? u wana apply the membership with me? i wana apply on the last day of april, so that i can maximise the days i can use, which is on 30th of April, 2 weeks from now.

Ok will do. give me a call when you are going I should be in school.

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

ok i make it a little easier..But I have to lower the stakes!

1 fruit juice. ONE TRY ONLY!

16% of men do this before they sleep.

1.Faz - brush their teeth

2.Ash - put makeup

3.CCH - comb their hair

4.haikal- watch tv

5.hells- pull back their foreskin if they have.

6.wadi - wear pyjamas

16% OF MEN READ A BOOK BEFORE THEY SLEEP

I doubt we guys are anywhere near. Read notes ,maybe? My committment for the holidays: read a book before I sleep everyday.

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

16% OF MEN READ A BOOK BEFORE THEY SLEEP

I doubt we guys are anywhere near. Read notes ,maybe? My committment for the holidays: read a book before I sleep everyday.

i read newspaper before i sleep every night. Counted?

Ok will do. give me a call when you are going I should be in school.

swee! cannot put aeroplane huh :thumb:

cs your in sch also right? saw u ealier on the road.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Just realised that I have to take 1 day leave on the 9th. Will post up my information once my boss has approved my leave.

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

Name of Event:

Lin W (96985712)

Date and Time:

Meetup Location:

Itinerary:

Day 1 -

Day 2 -

Sightseeing all day!

Day 3 -

Confirmed List:

3. Fazli / 98005561 /

4. Stanley /

6. Kitty /

7. Chottoh/

9. Deborah /

10. Haikal/

11. Derek /

NOTE:

Eh, trip organiser can change to Stan n HW already. hehe. can?

We've reverted back to 3 day 2 nights? Or just purely Saturday and Sunday? HW can please confirm?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3506/3466942491_3c2e673ece_o.jpg
Just realised that I have to take 1 day leave on the 9th. Will post up my information once my boss has approved my leave.

OH NO NEED!! it is 10th to 11th...

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

Name of Event:

Hongwei / 94597410

Date and Time:

10th May 2008 morning to 11th May 2008 evening

Meetup Location:

Itinerary:

Day 1 -

Day 2 -

Sightseeing all day!

Can shop for goodies to bring home, but remember to bring touring storages on your bikes. Then

Confirmed List:

3. Fazli / 98005561 /

4. Stanley /

6. Kitty /

7. Chottoh/

9. Deborah /

10. Haikal/

11. Derek /

NOTE:

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

Name of Event:

Hongwei / 94597410

Date and Time:

10th May 2008 morning to 11th May 2008 evening

Meetup Location:

Itinerary:

Day 1

Day 2

Sightseeing all day!

Can shop for goodies to bring home, but remember to bring touring storages on your bikes. Then

Confirmed List:

3. Fazli / 98005561 / NOK: Fazli's mother - 64015142

4. Stanley /

6. Kitty /

7. Chottoh/

9. Deborah /

10. Haikal/

11. Derek /

NOTE:

Please apply for auto roam so it is easy to contact. I understand that the telcos do offer temporary auto roam.

No regrets.

faz during the trip u will envy hongwei when u see him stretching his legs on the customised fot pegs at his engine guard.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

We've reverted back to 3 day 2 nights? Or just purely Saturday and Sunday? HW can please confirm?

haha, the errors in copying n pasting from the other forum.

anyway, HW, are we gg to advance book the rooms?

if 10 may seems like i can make it.

what sort of touring storage is available ya? or any recommendations on how bring stuff for touring? my bike doesn't have box....

what speed you all be travelling? how long (timing) to malacca ya?

Versys

wads roughly the mileage to be covered to melaka?

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

i tink slightly less than 300km lah...

btw wadi, haf u asked ur parents yet???

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

~u live only once, so don't do anything st0opid~

i'm quite interested now that i see so many riders going.

Just wana know $80 is for 1 night stay?

Some of pointers to take note before touring.

Got this from my previous trip. Courtesy of SaRasta..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Here are some very important pointers. Please read through slowly & carefully.

Attire:

1. Full Face Helmet, no loose fitting please.

2. Riding jacket,

3. Riding pants / jeans,

4. Proper riding boots or shoes, strictly NO sandals n slippers!!!

5. Riding gloves.

6. Raincoat.

Note: Differs with each owns budget.

Bike:

Ensure bike in good condition, if due for any servicing please go, don't wait till after the trip.

If you do not know what to check, use this T-CLOCS pre-ride check as a guideline:

• Tyres & wheels - Inspect your wheel rims for dents and cracks. Make sure that the spokes are tight and straight. Check tire pressure often

• Cables and Controls - check the controls to be sure they operate properly. Inspect the front and rear brakes, throttle, clutch, and shifter

• Lights - Check your headlights, directional signals, tail light, and brake light every time you ride. Not only do they help you see where you're going, but they are your best way of being seen by others

• Oil and Fluids - Check the engine-oil level (When was your last oil change?)

• Chassis - Inspect the chassis for cracks at gussets and accessory mounts. Check the steering for smoothness by turning the handlebars through the full operating range

• Sidestand - Check for cracks or bending in the metal, and make sure there's enough tension in the spring to hold it up and out of the way when riding

All this is to prevent any breakdowns; we all hope that this ride would be a smooth trip, so YOU MUST do your part.

Essential Equipments:

1. Toolbox, bring tools that are useful to your bike

2. Tyre repair kit with gas kit or those repair kit in a can.

3. Those using tube tyres, please bring your own spare tube.

4. Torchlight

Note: everybody should have this set

Optional Equipments:

1. A set of spark plugs for your own bike

2. Clutch lever / cable

3. Chain oil / lube

4. Cable tie

5. Screws & nuts

6. Foot pump

7. Jumper wire

8. Tow rope

9. Hot glue refills / silicon base adhesives

10. Fuse

Note: these things could come in handy at times

Personal Equipments:

1. Bring Cash (in Ringgits)

2. Valid passport

3. Clothing for outings (Minimize for storage)

4. Toothbrush & toothpaste, towel, soap & shampoo

5. Plastic bag / zip lock (Please waterproof your things / valuables /tank bag / haversack)

6. Don’t forget the slippers to roam round resort

Note: In touring, DO NOT bring or buy excessive things & expecting others to squeeze them for you.

chie hui.. go leh.. i can volunteer to maintain pace with you.. hope to ride leisurely... kekeke..

i tink slightly less than 300km lah...

Melecca is at the 200km mark. Give or take 20-50km riding in Melecca town, Total riding distance to and fro should be 450km +/-, unless i understand this wrongly. Budget for 4/3 x your normal petrol cost if unsure.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965