Harley Riders gather

me sadder :weep: RTA on my Sporty yesterday. Will not be riding for a while

Just saw this posting. Hope you have a speedy recover Kiamh!

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

Thanks.... I'm pretty much OK already. Bike's gonna take a while to repair coz have to indent parts from US :(

yap take care bro.. saw you with my gf on the weekend still remenber? i also have a great fall 2 year ago b4 i go uk for course. that fall nearly took away all my balls.. :giddy:

2004 to 2006 - TA 200

2007 to ???? - Shadow 400

http://www.honda.co.jp/news/2008/image/shadow_2080121.jpg%5Bcenter%5D%5B/center%5D

yap take care bro.. saw you with my gf on the weekend still remenber? i also have a great fall 2 year ago b4 i go uk for course. that fall nearly took away all my balls.. :giddy:

Yeah, thanks.... I thought you looked familiar, but couldn't figure out who you were till you hollered at me :) paiseh :sweat:

Hi I'm expecting my sporty in about a week i think, other than the dealership are there any other places that sell parts. I'm thinking of a two up seat, sissy bar and luggage rack.

you can try custom cycles, blk 4 kallang ave industrial centre or sunburst cycle, blk 5034, ang mo kio industrial park 2, they maybe able to help. But if you care to look into ebay, there are tonnes of nice thingy avail, i got most of my stuff thru ebay

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Thanks for the info, is the cost of postage substantial?

unless those bike shops has ready stock, else they will be ordering on your behalf from overseas. The prices quoted by the shop are more expensive (most of the time) than if i were to import them myself(inclusive of shipping)

sissy bar and luggage rack are quite common item, they may have ready stock.

Get a quote from the shops and check ebay prices too and see which cost works better for you.

wanna ride with madness?

Hey, thanks alot for the advice... what's your present ride?

2 jap bikes and a scoot for the moment, nightster scheduled to arrive early may

wanna ride with madness?

i'm midway through reservist!

Just curious guys... Its been more than 3 weeks since my RTA. My insurance co says they haven't received any claims against me.... odd, isn't it

(I'm not complaining, just curious):confused:

I think its possible she didn't submit a claim. Its a long story PBS....

Next time la kopi tell you :p

She's a very nice aunty... she was more worried for my injuries than the damage to her car... She followed me up to the ambulance to make sure I was OK....