Harley Riders gather

Jus got myself a 2004 1200 Roadster. Looking forward to riding again after 11 years!!! :)

Congrautlation Snail73!

Do post some nice pictures if you have the time :)

c26492.jpg

guys any idea when dealer going to bring in buell?

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly

The Harley dealer, they take bikes on consignment. Not sure if bike is still around as that was a month or so ago.

Nah, HD doesn't have any second hand at the moment. I'm seriously considering the '00 1200s. Only 36000 mileage and pretty much stock except for the pipes which is black in color, some water seepage in the odometer and the N light doesn't work but the bike look fantastic overall. The present owner doesn't know much about it because he only had it for about 4 mths. The original owner had to leave singapore quickly and this guy bought it over. He owns a freaking huge Vrod as well. Will chio you guys out when i do eventually get the ride.

Paiseh but what's a buell?

Harley Fact #27

Ex HD man Eric Buell founded a a sports bike manufacturing company in 1987. The bikes designed to handle and look like sports bikes were always powered by HD engines. Was bought over by HD in 2003 and is now a wholly owned subsidiary.

They are available in most countries selling HD except Singapore.

Check it out.

http://www.buell.com/en_us/

Thanks Yohji. The bike is in the workshop at the moment considering wat to mod b4 I bring it out, will prob be another few weeks b4 I get to hear it rumble in my backyard:)

Paiseh but what's a buell?

Buell bikes look so cool and unique! The "petrol tank" is the bike's frame. Their brake discs are mounted directly onto the rims. Too bad we can't get to see one in SG.

Thanks Yohji. The bike is in the workshop at the moment considering wat to mod b4 I bring it out, will prob be another few weeks b4 I get to hear it rumble in my backyard:)

Few weeks? Wah sounds like some major work going on :lol: By then my Iron should have arrived and we can go for our "virgin" Harley rides!

p.s: not really virgin because my 1st ride on a Harley was at the dealership few weeks ago :lol:

c26492.jpg

Few weeks? Wah sounds like some major work going on :lol: By then my Iron should have arrived and we can go for our "virgin" Harley rides!

p.s: not really virgin because my 1st ride on a Harley was at the dealership few weeks ago :lol:

It sure will be mine tho, I bought the bike without even testing it! No major mods just a respray, change of exhaust and maybe handle bar.

Is it going to be a dark custom kind of theme? Matte paint, black everything. What pipes are you going to put on?

c26492.jpg

Is the dealer doing the paint or another shop. Been thinking of getting rid of my school bus yellow. But does stand out in the crowd.

Just like your avatar dude. Out of curiousity, are you a teacher or something....?

Harley Davidson is not just a bike, it's a lifestyle......

Harley Fact #27

Ex HD man Eric Buell founded a a sports bike manufacturing company in 1987. The bikes designed to handle and look like sports bikes were always powered by HD engines. Was bought over by HD in 2003 and is now a wholly owned subsidiary.

They are available in most countries selling HD except Singapore.

Check it out.

http://www.buell.com/en_us/

Learn something new here everytime. Don't think will sell in S'pore if not TP would have hard time catching up!

Actually the HD long stroke engine does not allow the Buells to be fast enough to be a contender against the Busa's etc. Would still be a fun ride for those with a leaning towards sportsbike styling. I checked a couple out today at one of the HD dealerships in Tokyo.

See you all on the weekend for the Rock to Rock. Yes?

Is it going to be a dark custom kind of theme? Matte paint, black everything. What pipes are you going to put on?

Majority of it will be matte black but there'll be some matte white on it too.:p

Have not decided on the pipes yet. Was thinking of some trouble maker hookers but I think it'll take too long to order. Might just get something already available here.

Am doing the paint job at sunhogs think the dealer will prob be more exp, didn't check with them tho.

Post a pciture when there done, or maybe can do a meetup at Sunhogs. Havent seen Chris in a while as have the bike pretty much where I want it, except for the color and wheels, all of which exceed the budget for this year. I love the matte black look, but have too much chrome so prob will go vivid black, unless I can powder coat all the chrome...

Actually the HD long stroke engine does not allow the Buells to be fast enough to be a contender against the Busa's etc. Would still be a fun ride for those with a leaning towards sportsbike styling. I checked a couple out today at one of the HD dealerships in Tokyo.

See you all on the weekend for the Rock to Rock. Yes?

AM doing the Hard Rock ride, but am leaving GP Esso at 7:30ish to beat the heat and crowd at the border. Ride safe.

Majority of it will be matte black but there'll be some matte white on it too.:p

Have not decided on the pipes yet. Was thinking of some trouble maker hookers but I think it'll take too long to order. Might just get something already available here.

I see! Matte white! Really quite rare to see on bikes. Let's see how it turns out :) Wah Trouble Maker Hooker? Sounds really wicked leh. Trobule maker + hooker :eek:

I think I will ride with everything stock for some time then will decide what to change. Top on my list would probably be changing the seat to 2 seater (still looking for one that doesn't spoil the lines of the bike) and changing the exhausts to something a tad louder but not rude.

Taking my time also gives me more time to fill up my piggy bank :lol:

c26492.jpg
Yohji, when you get your 883, chio us all for a ride so that we can check out the IRON!

Hi garyhwk,

No problem! I'll ride my Triumph :lol: Just kidding.

Still wondering who are the other 3 guys who bought the Iron. Could they be in the forum too ...?

c26492.jpg
Other 3 guys? I thot there is only the 1 x Aug and 1x Sep (i.e. yourself) only? Which month/s are the other two Irons coming in?

I was told that 2 Irons rolled out the dealership this month too (and they are the 1st two in Singapore)! Then another guy booked the August shipment. And I booked the September one. So 3 other guys before me.

c26492.jpg

Hmmm...that's interesting. Was at Sunhog a few weeks back and Chris told me that they don't do respray job and recommended that i do respray in M'sia where it is cheaper and quality is also better. Do you think they send your bike there for the paint job?

By the way, anybody know if it is possible to have a removable GPS holder made for the Sportster? I quite the topo-king and rely on my GPS alot. But with all the rumble and shake dunno whether GPS can tahan unless use a milgrade one. :gun:

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly