Harley Riders gather

Juz went to HD show room wif my bro...

surprise to see tat the usual place is being replaced by Ferrari....

any way managed to find the showroom aft a 5min tour round leng kee ..lol

wonder when will they be movign to nxt...?

nonetheless ...

made appt wif one of the slaes exec...

very friendly & ans all my doubts & qns abt HD....

tat is wat i call professionalism....

yup all 883 has been snapped up....

nw is to place a booking & wait till nxt year Jan Feb or Mar....

interesting....

left a vrod, heritage softail & 2 more HD upz for grabz i tink....

does nt mean gt $$ sure can get bike...haha

(clause: I a broke guy k... dun get mi wrong):cheeky:

haha so elusive..lol

any way ...

aft comparing the price.....

tink my heart goes for the 883R

$$ wise it much more better priced than the 883 iron....

but 1 ting for sure 883 iron intergrated "tail light" is in a class of it's own....

wat other ppl say....

does nt matter...

follow yr heart mate....

i pay a price for tat already... (change bikes liek as if change clothing ...)

nw i juz wana follow my passion, my "calling"... lolo_O

Harley way to go for me...!!!

Cheers mates....

Edited by stwb1981

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

nonetheless ...

interesting....

haha so elusive..lol

any way ...

but 1 ting for sure 883 iron intergrated "tail light" is in a class of it's own....

wat other ppl say....

does nt matter...

follow yr heart mate....

Cheers mates....

yup, very true, i totally agree the harley guys r very friendly:)

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly

nonetheless ...

interesting....

haha so elusive..lol

any way ...

wat other ppl say....

does nt matter...

follow yr heart mate....

Cheers mates....

I think it's worth it to get the 883R now. Because it is not the most current model, I guess the price tend to be lower? And it's got 2 disc brakes in front. Next time you can convert it into an Iron (black out everything).

BTW you made your booking already? Black or orange?

BTW, if any of you bought the Badlander from dealership before, kindly share the price with me?? Or recommend a reputable ebay seller? Thanks. Was informed that the Badlander + passenger foot pegs will cost me $1000++!! That's pretty ridiculous. :faint:

c26492.jpg

Well I wouldn't say ALL of them are friendly ... :(

c26492.jpg
I think it's worth it to get the 883R now. Because it is not the most current model, I guess the price tend to be lower? And it's got 2 disc brakes in front. Next time you can convert it into an Iron (black out everything).

:[/color]

actually in terms of price, the 883R is one of the sportster that keeps its value for the following reasons

sport rims for tubeless tyres

triple disc brakes.

Classic R paintwork

original black out parts

therefore stock vs stock, do note that the 883R is probably the most sought after Sportster around.

BTW you made your booking already? Black or orange?

BTW, if any of you bought the Badlander from dealership before, kindly share the price with me?? Or recommend a reputable ebay seller? Thanks. Was informed that the Badlander + passenger foot pegs will cost me $1000++!! That's pretty ridiculous. :faint:

Badlander seat at most cost 199 USD on ebay.. just do it on your own.. Buy from dealership confirm kena carrot. :thumb:

totally agree...:thumb:

@yohji

get the badlander as described by friedfishz, as for the passenger foot pegs, there are lots of pegs that was removed even before it was used and selling as 2nd hand for around 20 - 50 USD on ebay, do a search you should be able to find.

As for reliability of the seller, well look at profile of the seller and pay via paypal, that will be your safest bet to get stuff off ebay..happy shopping..

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Well I wouldn't say ALL of them are friendly ... :(

there is always bad apples among the good in every community, there is always the good, the bad and the ugly...:D

wanna ride with madness?

there is always bad apples among the good in every community, there is always the good, the bad and the ugly...:D

i cant agree more

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

totally agree...:thumb:

@yohji

get the badlander as described by friedfishz, as for the passenger foot pegs, there are lots of pegs that was removed even before it was used and selling as 2nd hand for around 20 - 50 USD on ebay, do a search you should be able to find.

As for reliability of the seller, well look at profile of the seller and pay via paypal, that will be your safest bet to get stuff off ebay..happy shopping..

Thanks guys for the tips! BTW H-D is selling the Badlander at US199. So I would expect Ebay to be cheaper than that :p

Yeah and I've "eaten" one of the bad ones once.

c26492.jpg
Thanks guys for the tips! BTW H-D is selling the Badlander at US199. So I would expect Ebay to be cheaper than that :p

well you can get lucky sometimes...:D

wanna ride with madness?

i need some information from 09 and up nightster owners, if there any..

07 - 08 nightster has the ECU mounted near the front end of the rear fender, just below the seat. 09 nightster has the ECU relocated, i believe is to the front frame of the bike, did H-D just relocate it without any need to waterproof it? or did they made a cover to cover that fugly thingy? I did ask our local agent, they only know that it has been located but none has a good look at the 09 model so cant give me the answer i need

I am doing a pan seat conversion on my nightster so i really need to know if that fugly ECU is waterproof or not on its own..in my case,i be relocating it to the top of the battery, make a cover for it and cover up the hole at the rear fender where the ECU originally sit..... thanks for any information anyone can provide

Edited by maxxmadness

wanna ride with madness?

Anybody installed a power socket/cigarette lighter on their bikes to power a GPS? Which is a reliable brand/model?

I found a no name brand at one of the electronic stores at sim lim. It has a cover so semi waterproom. I made it detachable so can plug it into another hot wire when I need it. So far no problems, but I dont use it too often as have found the Garmin GPS has enough battery life to get me to KL without recharging.

Thanks Dnish! But i don't suppose you can recall the name or unit no. of the shop?

Sorry, cant remember the name, on 3rd or 4th floor. Number of those shops that sell all kinds of electical wires and circuits. You might call up Motoworld as I remember seeing it there some time ago - Lavendar shop.

883R for sale.

practically brand new.

Thinking of going back to Triumph.....

883R for sale.

practically brand new.

Thinking of going back to Triumph.....

Wah! I haven't put my Street Triple for sale leh .. :lol:

c26492.jpg
Wah! I haven't put my Street Triple for sale leh .. :lol:

paiseh Mate, i'm thinking of the 865cc Bonnie.

back to retro classics

sale retracted.

i think i like my 883r too much to sell it

Edited by Throttle
paiseh Mate, i'm thinking of the 865cc Bonnie.

back to retro classics

Sell me your 2-seater seat? :D

c26492.jpg
Anybody installed a power socket/cigarette lighter on their bikes to power a GPS? Which is a reliable brand/model?

I have a brand new rocker cover mounted oil pressure guage with cig lighter built in. Much nicer than the HD one. It's for TwinCam mounting only. Evo engine will need to modify. PM me if interested.

To feel the massive torque of your HD (not ridden a XR1200 yet), get the 1200R or any sportie with a SE 1200 block and heads. None of the other 1200's compare to it, not to mentioned a 883. The 1200R was the most sought after sportie as the only (used to be) twin front disc model, adjustable front and rear shocks, 4 spark heads and ignition coil (2 plugs per head), and CARB. '03 is the last year that model is offered, I think.

Sell me your 2-seater seat? :D

only if the buyer is willing to accept the bike without the original 2 up seat.

Sorry, cant remember the name, on 3rd or 4th floor. Number of those shops that sell all kinds of electical wires and circuits. You might call up Motoworld as I remember seeing it there some time ago - Lavendar shop.

Thanks for the second lead bro. Will check it out if Ripper's offer falls through.

I have a brand new rocker cover mounted oil pressure guage with cig lighter built in. Much nicer than the HD one. It's for TwinCam mounting only. Evo engine will need to modify. PM me if interested.

To feel the massive torque of your HD (not ridden a XR1200 yet), get the 1200R or any sportie with a SE 1200 block and heads. None of the other 1200's compare to it, not to mentioned a 883. The 1200R was the most sought after sportie as the only (used to be) twin front disc model, adjustable front and rear shocks, 4 spark heads and ignition coil (2 plugs per head), and CARB. '03 is the last year that model is offered, I think.

Thanks DrRipper, PM-ed you. Yes, indeed the 4 spark heads 1200 is very torquey. The other day I was opening the throttle on the expressway and when i let go of the clutch after changing to 5th gear from 4th, my left hand was almost pulled back. I was quite taken aback by that little incident. I just hope it was the torque of the bike and not because i'm limp wristed..:cheeky:

Make-or-break decisions begin for Harley-Davidson

A plan to restructure core Harley operations in York is in the hands of the company, the union's president said.

By BRENT BURKEY

Posted: 09/29/2009 08:11:42 PM EDT

Part of a plan to restructure Harley-Davidson operations in York County was submitted to corporate officials during a recent conference call, a union representative said Tuesday.

Restructuring the operations is one of multiple hurdles the company and union are trying to overcome to help keep the plant in Pennsylvania.

Dave Bunnell, president of the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers Local 175, said the plan dealt with core manufacturing operations.

Bunnell expects to hear back from corporate in about a week on the proposal.

Restructuring the business of making motorcycles at the Springettsbury Township facility and negotiating a new contract are two hurdles that, if cleared, could help Harley decide to stay local.

However, if restructuring plans are not adequate, Bunnell said, a contract that meets with the company's needs would be moot.

The company has said its preferred option is to stay in York County.

The union is gearing up for contract negotiations, with an expected start date of Oct. 13, Bunnell said. The contract between union workers and the company, being negotiated early, is set to expire in early 2010.

Harley said in May it was considering moving the operations elsewhere in the United States because they were not cost-effective as currently structured.

The company said it wants to make a decision some time before the end of the year.

More than 2,000 local workers could be affected if Harley moves. Possible.

Most experts aren't...and research is the difference between speculation and investment.

1430...ã™ãã€æ¥ã‚‹ã“ã¨ã€‚ :thumb: