[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Originally posted by vincekam@May 19 2006, 01:04 AM

Okie I admit it.

1st I mention I am very free and can go grab them and split it out for some of us here to share. 2nd I am not sure which exact item to get after visiting the site. 3rd and last, i start with a new shitty job and salary is damn desperate low. So I have to work on 2 jobs to survive.

Sorry people.

Anybody else here can volunteer and get the greeny stuff? I have not wash the bike or wipe of the dust for more than 3 weeks!

Hey Vince, hapi to hear u found a job! Take ur time ya, maybe U'll get good increment along the way ya!:goodluck:

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg
  • Replies 14.5k

Originally posted by yohji@May 23 2006, 08:58 PM

Finally, one very important question to ask all of you. Is it possible to "disable" the reserve fuel sensor/light if I serviced my carb and change my throttle cables?? Cos after did those at KC, I find that my reserve light didn't come on. I was already at 270km (usually the reserve comes on at 260km). Or could it be my mileage increased after servicing the carbs?? I certainly hope so! To play safe, I didn't wait for the light to come on and went to pump full tank straight away in case the reserve fuel light is really "disabled".

Yohji,

There's nothing to "disable" the reserve fuel sensor. First, check that the wire connector for the fuel sensor is properly inserted (wire connector sticking out from underneath the tank). Next, check if the fuel indicator bulb is blown or not.

Wah, can get 260 km before reserve - damn good consumption. Mine only gets 200 km before reserve.

Sorry to be :offtopic:

I 've USED Goodridge Stainless Steel Front Brake Hoses for Sale! Bought from Ebay but have not got a chance to use then Bike Sold off already!

Total i have is 2 lengths. M400 - Buy One for $30.00, M900 - Buy Two for $50.00. I've paid $85.00 for both from Ebay previously.

If Keen, please PM me your Contact Number.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

1996 - 1997 : Aprillia RS125 Extrema

1997 - 1998 : Yamaha DT200WR

1998 - 2005 : Not been Riding.....

2005 - 2006 : Honda XR400RV & Ducati Monster

2006 Onwards : Something BIG ! ! is coming.......

Guest Jade

I don't want the bags too big, not nice liao!

I managed to put in my rain coat, rain pants, rain boots, a webby thing to strap helmet and my helmet bag.

hmmm... I'm thinking of carbon wrapping my pipes, cos I couldn't get rid of the stains! Any ideas??

Where exactly is this railway station cafe? Anyone has the address and the map in Streetdirectory?

How about a Monster meetup next Wednesday (31 May 2006)?

http://home2.pacific.net.sg/~hwee_li/avatar/vespa.gif

http://www.bikeland.org/misc/news/miniduc.jpg

Where do I get one? :D

Jess

Even 2nd hand one also cost a bomb! Class2A bike? So the bike you dropped is not your M600 lah? Actually I think picking up bike got technique (of course the weight does play a big part! Haha)

motocafe

Thanks for your tip. If I have time I will check it out. If not I'll go back to KC this weekend. Mine is 400c so can reach 260km (V-power) b4 reserve. I think some fellow riders here have better mileage than me. Yours is a 900cc man. Maybe you twist your throttle once = I twist my throttle twice + change gear haha! That's why your mileage not as good.

Jade

That means my BIG BIG Oxford panniers not nice loh : ( Hehe. Anyway you can still pillion nicely with those small bags. I don't know how I am going to pillion with the Oxfords on. Anyway I don't plan to pillion lah cause I find that the bike feels like crap when there is a pillion onboard. Tried once with my guy friend and I've decided not gonna do it anymore. Really terrible. Must be my skills.

As for your pipes, I got one answer for you: Termignoni FULL STOP. :D

rehdeer

The Cafe should be at the Tanjong Pagar Railway station. Me prefer Friday nights leh cause Saturday no work. Normal weeknights usually very tired after work or have to OT. But Jade can't make it on Friday nights. Anyway you guys can go ahead w/o me lah. But after that where do you guys plan to ride? Quite boring to go there and sit for the whole night.

neo

If you know where can buy that min monster let me know! I wanna buy it for personal collection!! Monsters look so good no matter big or small real or fake. I just just got to have them all! Haha!! Don't know if they have Termis for the mini monster????

c26492.jpg
Originally posted by nE0@May 24 2006, 06:27 PM

nEO, u wana buy it for your boi ah......:sweat:

2 small for u!!:cheeky:

BTW, quite cute hor... hmmm.... :cool:

Originally posted by yohji@May 24 2006, 08:20 PM

That means my BIG BIG Oxford panniers not nice loh : ( Hehe. Anyway you can still pillion nicely with those small bags. I don't know how I am going to pillion with the Oxfords on. Anyway I don't plan to pillion lah cause I find that the bike feels like crap when there is a pillion onboard. Tried once with my guy friend and I've decided not gonna do it anymore. Really terrible. Must be my skills.

As for your pipes, I got one answer for you: Termignoni FULL STOP. :D

yohji,

Talking about pillion. I would like to share my experience which I cannot forget for the rest of my life.

One Sunday afternoon, me and my woman decided to get a new furniture for our home to place our butt. I suggested we ride there and I open my beast seat cowl and place her butt on it.

We took ECP towards city ( my fav route ).

The along halfway along East Coast, she tap on me and said something which I could not make out of. Few seconds later, she tap harder again.

Then, I saw a filter and stop to check what's going on with her. She said "Let's park the bike somewhere here and hail a taxi"

My expression was "great!" I felt freaking uncomfortable with you behind me too.

And then we left the bike at the car park at East Coast. Took a cab to Beach Road Furniture Mall and do our shopping.

After we finish shopping, we hail a cab and she drop me at East Coast to collect bike and then she proceed the journey via cab while I rode on my own.

That was my first time I let a pillion hop on and it'll be the the last too.

Sorry for being so long winded with my personal story abt pillion.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Originally posted by Jess1717@May 24 2006, 09:10 AM

Hey Vince, hapi to hear u found a job! Take ur time ya, maybe U'll get good increment along the way ya!:goodluck:

Hi jess,

It's a sh*t job and I can tell you there is no prospect for this job to climb up. I am taking 2 jobs right now and considering a 3rd job.

Any recommendation? Probably you might want to consider hiring me to clean up your new toy 4 times weekly. I promise the F4 would be in showroom condition and I can also do a short ride to keep it in good shape.

As for salary,it's nego. Heh heh.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Originally posted by vincekam@May 25 2006, 11:33 PM

Hi jess,

It's a sh*t job and I can tell you there is no prospect for this job to climb up. I am taking 2 jobs right now and considering a 3rd job.

Any recommendation? Probably you might want to consider hiring me to clean up your new toy 4 times weekly. I promise the F4 would be in showroom condition and I can also do a short ride to keep it in good shape.

As for salary,it's nego. Heh heh.

Hmmmm..... sounds pretty pessimistic:sorry:

Wana tell me what kinda job u wana & I'll help to lookout?

Err...... I would sure like your offer but I can't afford to pay u!! Struggling with the installments liao leh....:weep:

Me oso thinking of working partime to support my babe..... :help:

Originally posted by vincekam@May 25 2006, 11:32 PM

yohji,

Talking about pillion. I would like to share my experience which I cannot forget for the rest of my life.

One Sunday afternoon, me and my woman decided to get a new furniture for our home to place our butt. I suggested we ride there and I open my beast seat cowl and place her butt on it.

We took ECP towards city ( my fav route ).

The along halfway along East Coast, she tap on me and said something which I could not make out of. Few seconds later, she tap harder again.

Then, I saw a filter and stop to check what's going on with her. She said "Let's park the bike somewhere here and hail a taxi"

My expression was "great!" I felt freaking uncomfortable with you behind me too.

And then we left the bike at the car park at East Coast. Took a cab to Beach Road Furniture Mall and do our shopping.

After we finish shopping, we hail a cab and she drop me at East Coast to collect bike and then she proceed the journey via cab while I rode on my own.

That was my first time I let a pillion hop on and it'll be the the last too.

Sorry for being so long winded with my personal story abt pillion.

vince

Haha!! Interesting story!! But at least you were riding with a woman. I was riding with my guy friend who is big sized (not fat, just big built). I was dam tired after the ride (as though I've rode for 2hrs non-stop). And I think my friend was breaking out cold sweat. I could see sweat all over his face when he took off the helmet. That was it. No more pillion (at least for guys) on my bike! Haha!

c26492.jpg

But Vince, did she say the reason why? Too scary or?

I was a pillon on my first day I got my monster, the previous owner pillon me back from LTA (Shing Ming) back to Katong area where I rode back myself. Anything above 80 is damn scary man. No box behind, the seat is small... man o man... I only pilloned 1 person so far, she too was kinda scared even though it was only a short journey. lol... all experiences about the same

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

Guest Jade

Yohji

Not ALL big bags are not nice lor.... u guy ma, use big bags more macho! :lol:

My pillion list: My elder brothers, mom, dad and some gal friends.

One of the girls has never been pillioned before, hence, she clung on to me for dear life, yet she enjoys riding. So close to me that I'm glad I'm female cos I have to be very close to my fuel tank. :cheeky:

contacted

Anything above 80km/h is scary? No wonder my friend held on to me until I can't lift my head! It was quite late at night and I was going at 110km/h on KJE with light traffic. Poor friend of mine ...

I think the Monster is most enjoyable when ridden alone. Cos we tend to ride "softer" with a pillion onboard and the bike doesn't like to be ridden soft.

Jade

Big bags are macho for guys ah hehe I see. Looks like you got the most pillioning experience here haha! The whole family!

Yah correct I also found myself extremely close to the fuel tank when I pillioned my friend. Sometimes I feel like challenging myself. Ask a big sized friend to be my pillion in the car park so that I can practise haha then I would have no problem pillioning anyone smaller size than him.

Any volunteers? I can pillion you first then you pillion me? Cross-train? Haha ..

c26492.jpg
Originally posted by GalanteD@May 24 2006, 11:38 AM

Sorry to be :offtopic:

I 've USED Goodridge Stainless Steel Front Brake Hoses for Sale! Bought from Ebay but have not got a chance to use then Bike Sold off already!

Total i have is 2 lengths. M400 - Buy One for $30.00, M900 - Buy Two for $50.00. I've paid $85.00 for both from Ebay previously.

If Keen, please PM me your Contact Number.

Bro

Sorry u sold ur bike so soon..btw mike was saying u have 1 of his batteries?mayb u cd drop it at his place some time..

Originally posted by nE0@May 24 2006, 06:27 PM

Hey Neo, or anyone else interested?

We can mass-pre-order......:)

Originally posted by dark_monster+May 28 2006, 12:07 PM-->
QUOTE (dark_monster @ May 28 2006, 12:07 PM)

Any idea what's the cost of the back seat cover? Where to find after market ones?[/b]

Not too sure if this links serve you good:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=28693

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=28633

Or you can try ebay.com

Originally posted by contacted@May 27 2006, 09:12 AM

But Vince, did she say the reason why? Too scary or?

I was a pillon on my first day I got my monster, the previous owner pillon me back from LTA (Shing Ming) back to Katong area where I rode back myself. Anything above 80 is damn scary man. No box behind, the seat is small... man o man... I only pilloned 1 person so far, she too was kinda scared even though it was only a short journey. lol... all experiences about the same

Daron,

The reason she gave was "uncomfortable" or rather scary since she ever got into a major accident long time ago.

We were travelling at 110 to 120 since it's a Sunday without much traffic.

Originally posted by rontanky@May 28 2006, 01:57 PM

Hey Neo, or anyone else interested?

We can mass-pre-order......:)

I am interested man! Seriously! But need to see how much it cost .....

c26492.jpg
Originally posted by yohji@May 28 2006, 10:01 PM

I am interested man! Seriously! But need to see how much it cost .....

Hi Yohji,

You can check this link for the bike info:

http://news.motorbiker.org/blogs.nsf/dx/05...95733MWEBCJ.htm

[/i]

Reproduced faithfully as Ducati's successful Monster, this 12 Volt toy will give your kids 1 hour of play before requiring a charge. Your kids can zip around the house at 7.5 kph ! The toy motorcycle comes equipped with stabilizers that can be removed.

Or visit the site http://www.pegperego.com and ask for pricing.

Originally posted by rrr@May 28 2006, 01:05 PM

Bro

Sorry u sold ur bike so soon..btw mike was saying u have 1 of his batteries?mayb u cd drop it at his place some time..

Mike Swapped my Battery with his, the one i had was clearly more new. Anyway, i change that Battery at Minerva for a Brand new one and they claimed the one i had was one of their unwanted ones. Mike didn't mention anything to me when he switched Batteries with me on the First day i collected my Bike from him which Failed to start.

Errrm. Do you know what's really going on?

I'll drop by if i am free.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

1996 - 1997 : Aprillia RS125 Extrema

1997 - 1998 : Yamaha DT200WR

1998 - 2005 : Not been Riding.....

2005 - 2006 : Honda XR400RV & Ducati Monster

2006 Onwards : Something BIG ! ! is coming.......

Originally posted by vincekam@May 28 2006, 11:03 PM

Hi Yohji,

You can check this link for the bike info:

http://news.motorbiker.org/blogs.nsf/dx/05...95733MWEBCJ.htm

[/i]

Reproduced faithfully as Ducati's successful Monster, this 12 Volt toy will give your kids 1 hour of play before requiring a charge. Your kids can zip around the house at 7.5 kph ! The toy motorcycle comes equipped with stabilizers that can be removed.

Or visit the site http://www.pegperego.com and ask for pricing.

Wow thanks man!! No pricing as of now .. haha!! I wonder if anyone sells the Z1000 version. I wanna collect them all!!

c26492.jpg

Hey guys, I was pillion b4 on my monster and not tat scary as wat some of your pillion have described.... apparently, its feel more comfortable than on a sports:smile:

Think juz a matter of getting use to it:thumb: