[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Guest Azman79

Guest jimmy san
Originally posted by coolcat@Oct 30 2004, 12:29 AM

Know someone seling a 2-year old Monster400. Yellow. PM me for the contact. About 38k mileage. Good condition.

Cat

hi fren tis jimmy here..im interested,can miss call me and i will get back to u asap.actuali wanted to call u but dont hav ur contct.91856477

• Replies 14.5k

Originally posted by captainstag@Sep 4 2006, 05:47 PM

New owner of older (1997) Ducati M400. Any recommendations of good places to go to for service and repairs?

David

go to kallang cycles lor. Ask the guys in the monster thread, they may give you other options

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by despairmonster900@Oct 5 2006, 12:43 PM

Whoa... Whoa... Whoa... Wtz all diz commotion abt man!!

1st of all, i would like to say dt i m thankful to Minerva for the service over the yearz!!! Eventhough i maybe new in this Superbike world... Minerva has been a good agent!!! They are not lazy ppl, they give their honest opinions abt ur bike, of how to take care, when to change ur sprak plugs & wen u should go for your servicing..

2ndly, we r riding a "Ferrari" in the bike world so u expect to pay peanuts for your servicing? Be reasonable.. If u cant afford/maintain don ride it!!! Simple as dt!!! Don even dream of owning it in the 1st place... There's other alternative - bikes for you "Cheppos" down there!!! I m not supporting them bt i've been tru wif them they do provide service, give discounts & all...

Maybe for the newbies dt just join our Ducati forum or own a Ducati bike yourself... Learn abt ur "Beast" b4 u buy one!!! Cos its parts is not sumtin u can buy from "Ah-Boy" orait!!!

Btw there are other guys like Micheal from Kallang Cycle... He's a former Ducati mechanic too... U can service ur "Beast" there... So wtz d fuss?

Are you a newbie clocking only 1 post? why not use your real nick? unless you're afraid to show who you are. We riders need to stand for our rides at times, not always get bully by THE AGENT.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by red rocket@Oct 9 2006, 01:40 PM

Are you a newbie clocking only 1 post? why not use your real nick? unless you're afraid to show who you are. We riders need to stand for our rides at times, not always get bully by THE AGENT.

Forget abt it bro .... Basicaly he's just an empty vassel.

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

Kallang Cycle

Kallang Avenue Industrial Centre

108 Kallang Avenue (S)339428

Contact Michael, Tel: 6297 1196

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

z3r0k3wL

It is at Kallang. No doubt about it haha! It is near (by bike) to the Kallang MRT station. You can walk there from the MRT station too if you want to. Check out the location on the street directory.

To EVERYBODY

I'm glad that the storm has blown over (or has it? Hope so!) We are matured adults above the age of 18 and we all love Ducati (I pressume). Let's not piss each other off. Having one more friend is better than having to look out for a new enemy right? Twist your throttles and let the beast roar! Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr .......................

c26492.jpg

Guest jimmy san
Originally posted by Pro Dero@Aug 13 2006, 09:57 PM

vincekam,

bro dun 4get i got 2 bikes ducati & honda den now a car dunno how to ride & drive them all....hehe! den wife nag not nice liao....

angel of sin,

tailchop i duno how the previous owner do it, but i tink kallang cycyle mike can help & oso the suspension thingy.. :goodluck:

those keen in getting my ducati u have till dec b4 i push to shop...hor :p

so exciting getting a new virgin car end of tis month.... :bouncefire:

bro im so keen to get one too but can i know the price of ur bike and ur plate no.

FR plate

silver color

new rk x-ring gold chain

new dunlop gpr70 track tires

new clutch pump

new clutch o-ring seal

new oil filter & extra 1 for the next owner

new front brembo oem brake pads

new rear whole set of rear brake lite assembly

new air filter

new timing belts

new rewrap seats

carbs tuned

dont have erp unit cuz ex owner gave me w/o & i nvr ride it durng peak hours.

original speedo replaced wif used 1 cuz cant find yr 99 version as newer ones got both odo & speedo in paired

etc etc ah....actual mileage 55,300km only for 7 yr old bike

svc records should be laying ard in my house....hehehe!

looking at neg $4.8k, viewing at sengkang, its always at mscp cuz spare weekend bike. pls arrange own loan pm or sms me if keen 90223375 TiJan, private numbers i wont pick..thx!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Wonder if it's okie to sell ma bike here. Anyway, just a try.

Ducati Monster plate FQ 6113 H for sale!

Price: View to offer.

http://www.vincekam.com/vincekam.jpg

Above picture may vary coz due to rider keep customizing it.

3 pair exhausts: Stock, Titanium termis, CB termis (rocket short)

High mount or low mount options.

Tail chop, clear led rear light, oil cooler, knn filter, air brush checked paintwork. Front/rear/clutch hel hose cables..

Err.... not too sure what else..

Oh yes, please take note, this bike is not for the weak hearted rider.

Preferbly for hard as nail rider only.

Please call 91066988 or PM me for every detail of this bike.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Originally posted by vincekam@Oct 15 2006, 01:03 AM

Tail chop, clear led rear light, oil cooler, knn filter, air brush checked paintwork. Front/rear/clutch hel hose cables..

upz ur sales bro.

A very good buy. u may pay slightly higher for this bike but i guarantee you this is worth it.

Nothing more to be done on the bike except for maintenance.

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

vincekam,

nice pix there like a ducati model....hehehe! upz! :goodluck:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by vincekam@Oct 15 2006, 01:03 AM

Hey Vince, selling ur bike ah???? Wana go for ur dream bike izzit???

Up for ur sale man:cheer:

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg

Originally posted by Jess1717@Oct 17 2006, 01:08 PM

Hey Vince, selling ur bike ah???? Wana go for ur dream bike izzit???

Up for ur sale man:cheer:

Hi Jess,

Yeah, am selling ma bike. Not giving it away. heh heh..

I love dreams.... I already got ma dream bike which is parking neatly in my display showcase. Like I'd said. I ride one each night before I awake! Nice.

Er... when would you ever let me ride your MV huh?

I hope dreams come true.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Originally posted by vincekam@Oct 17 2006, 11:41 PM

Hi Jess,

Yeah, am selling ma bike. Not giving it away. heh heh..

I love dreams.... I already got ma dream bike which is parking neatly in my display showcase. Like I'd said. I ride one each night before I awake! Nice.

Er... when would you ever let me ride your MV huh?

I hope dreams come true.

Hey man, no problem, anytime u wana so long can fulfill ur dream!:smile:

So, wat u gona have for new ride har?

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg

Originally posted by Jess1717@Oct 18 2006, 11:26 PM

Hey man, no problem, anytime u wana so long can fulfill ur dream!:smile:

So, wat u gona have for new ride har?

Hi Jess,

Thanks for being such a great pal.

As for ma new ride, I think I would probably switch to MRT and cabs.

CMYRS>> You might want to check this bike. It is highly recommended. The last 2 owners have taken very good care of it.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Coming from an italian bike, Im aware of the moods swings associated.

Take good care of it and it starts first time everytime & be as reliable as a Jap bike but way more fun to ride.

There is one major reason Im after one that is either very new or well maintained.

Can anyone else vouch for its condition? Are both owners on this forum too? Would be excellant to hear from them

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@Sep 30 2006, 01:45 PM

well ...cant wait for them to close shop ..... btw minerva is not a official agent in singapore. they are not even recognise by DUCATI

our nearest agent is at AUSTRALIA

Hmm....Minerva is closing down, Minerva is not the official agent in Singapore. What is gonna happen if what you said are not true? Ah...perhaps you are a secret agent from Ducati!! That's why u know so much. Hehehe.... :sweat: