[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Guest Azman79

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@Oct 5 2006, 02:08 PM

REGARDS to ur comment on my previous quotes!!!

FIRSTLY IM NOT A NEW RIDER OF DUCATI!!

Secondly you must be one of those that service only at minerva .....

well if you think they have done well on ur bike good for you .....

You dont need to pay much to service the beast .... u need brains to service this beast

so once again do not quote any how brudder .... ur have hit the wrong person!!

= Old rider but don't understand Ducati....

= U have never service your bike at Minerva but u have all those comments....

You dont need to pay much to service the beast .... u need brains to service this beast

= Your idea of brains seems to come pretty cheap....

= Pot calling kettle black.... haha.

• Replies 14.5k

Originally posted by vincekam@Oct 19 2006, 09:30 AM

Hi Jess,

Thanks for being such a great pal.

As for ma new ride, I think I would probably switch to MRT and cabs.

OIC..... well I'll b letting my cousin to ride my monster very soon... anyway

i wont be riding her tat often coz will b driving most of the time...

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg

Originally posted by spuah74@Oct 19 2006, 07:33 PM

= Old rider but don't understand Ducati....

= U have never service your bike at Minerva but u have all those comments....

= Your idea of brains seems to come pretty cheap....

= Pot calling kettle black.... haha.

You seems to have a problem here.

DO your research well before giving any comments.

Its obvious with ur comments........

You have no idea whats a ducati really abt ? BTW by all means go and chk with minerva themself if they are the agent in singapore...

Go to ducati and try find singapore in their listings.....

Dont post here to attract attention. You sure know nuts abt ducati bikes.

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@Oct 20 2006, 03:46 PM

You seems to have a problem here.

DO your research well before giving any comments.

Its obvious with ur comments........

You have no idea whats a ducati really abt ? BTW by all means go and chk with minerva themself if they are the agent in singapore...

Go to ducati and try find singapore in their listings.....

Dont post here to attract attention. You sure know nuts abt ducati bikes.

Unlike u....i did my research before making comments. So i can't post here? Becoz posting here means i am attracting attention & u are not? What are u afraid of? Are you afraid that i am able to find Minerva in the Ducati Listing? Please go to http://www.ducati.com and check the dealer listing (obviously u know more nuts than i do). Since are NOT A NEW RIDER OF DUCATI & always getting UNDER TABLE info, with the listing, I suppose u owe an apology to all the your so called NEW RIDER who KNOW NUTS ABT DUCATI BIKES here in the forum. :cheer:

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@Sep 30 2006, 01:45 PM

well ...cant wait for them to close shop ..... btw minerva is not a official agent in singapore. they are not even recognise by DUCATI

our nearest agent is at AUSTRALIA

Obviously, somebody needs help here...

Before you put your foot in your mouth, kindly check first:

Click on Dealer Locator in http://www.ducati.com and you will find the following information.

DUCATI OFFICIAL DISTRIBUTOR IN Indonesia, Singapore

Minerva Motor Pte Ltd.

288/290 Lavender Street

Singapore, Singapore , Singapore 338804

Tel.: +65 62984777

Fax: +65 62929800

E-mail: click here

Web site: http://www.ducati.com.sg

Ducati Service

Blk 2 Kallang Avenue #01-146 Kallang Avenue Industrial Centre

Singapore, Singapore, Singapore 339464

Tel.: +65 6299 3710

Fax: +65 6292 7679

DUCATI SINGAPORE

288-290 Lavender Street

Singapore, Singapore, Singapore 338804

Tel.: +65 6298 4777

Fax: +65 6292 9800

NOTE: I am neither for or against Minerva, but misinformation is destructive.

Originally posted by spuah74@Oct 20 2006, 06:20 PM

Unlike u....i did my research before making comments. So i can't post here? Becoz posting here means i am attracting attention & u are not? What are u afraid of? Are you afraid that i am able to find Minerva in the Ducati Listing? Please go to http://www.ducati.com and check the dealer listing (obviously u know more nuts than i do). Since are NOT A NEW RIDER OF DUCATI & always getting UNDER TABLE info, with the listing, I suppose u owe an apology to all the your so called NEW RIDER who KNOW NUTS ABT DUCATI BIKES here in the forum. :cheer:

Apology u must be kidding....

Originally posted by motocafe@Oct 21 2006, 12:26 AM

Click on Dealer Locator in http://www.ducati.com and you will find the following information.

Minerva Motor Pte Ltd.

288/290 Lavender Street

Ducati Service

DUCATI SINGAPORE

288-290 Lavender Street

i know of that too bro

Han lah han lah let it rest guys. Please. Live and let live.

BTW I would like to share this article with fellow Monster riders: http://www.bmwmcs.org/documents/The%20Usef...tive%20Gear.pdf

I think it is a good article that illustrates the importance of wearing protective gears. I FEEL that this is especially useful for us because I think we belong to a group that have the higher tendancy to ride more aggressively (blame the bike haha). Anyway hope you guys can read through the PDF file. Don't rush through it, just take your time and read. "Enjoy"!

c26492.jpg

Originally posted by spuah74@Oct 20 2006, 06:20 PM

perhaps our bro here has some personal axe to grind..spuah live n let live la..

let's concentrate on the important stuff..will nicky hayden win the GP and what happened to capriex in portugal man :giddy:

I FEEL that this is especially useful for us because I think we belong to a group that have the higher tendancy to ride more aggressively (blame the bike haha).

yes, a certain monster rider (yellow monster FP 617* with twin high mount pipes) is really a very aggressive rider. popping a wheelie in 2nd and 3rd gear down orchard road right infront of me. God knows why :giddy:

Originally posted by fnee@Oct 23 2006, 05:49 AM

yes, a certain monster rider (yellow monster FP 617* with twin high mount pipes) is really a very aggressive rider. popping a wheelie in 2nd and 3rd gear down orchard road right infront of me. God knows why :giddy:

:giddy: certainly not me, but would have love to seen that...

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

Originally posted by fnee@Oct 23 2006, 05:49 AM

Yeah see! I told you! :nono: Blame the bike! Haha!

But seriously, popping wheelies on a public road is a little too aggressive. I'm riding a YELLOW Monster but that bike you saw is 100% not me. I think I know the rider hehe. I don't even dare try to pop a wheelie on my Runner (used to own one). One kok up and it'll cost me my bike or my leg or my arm blah blah blah. But if it's my MTB ...... anytime haha :)

c26492.jpg

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@Oct 21 2006, 01:08 AM

Apology u must be kidding....

If U are my daughter, I will punish myself.:cry:

MY Pass ride 1983 Yamaha 125LC 1991 TZR125.88 yamaha...YZ125.91KX125 1986 Kawa.KDX200 1987 HondaCG125/1980 HondaCB400N/1965 Vespa/1996Ducati Monster.98WR200R

1.87 Toyota EP70 1.0/1.3/1.5(SG)2.90 FC RX7 1.3(Au) 3.90 Celica GT4 2.0T(AU)4.1983 mazda 323 1.0(AU)5.1984 Honda Jazz 1.2(M)(AU)6.78Honda civic(Au)7.85Honda Jazz 1.2(A)(Au)8.1989'"Ford TX3turbo1.6(AU)9.94" SKYLINE R33 (AU)10.83-911RS3.2(AU)11.1992 Toyota soaror GT2.5T(AU)12.1994toyota corrolla 1.6(AU)13.1992suzuki swift 1.0(AU)14.1984Civic3dr 1.2(Macau)15.1988 toyota corrolla 1.6(SG)16.1988 MB380SE 3.8(SG)17.1982 VW Goft MK1 1.6/2.0(SG)18.2003-WRX 2.0(SG)19.1965 Mini(SG)20.1997 subaru vivio(SG)21.1996 Mirca LX(SG)22.1987 MB280SE(SG)

Current ride>22.96MB E200(SG)23.02HONDA MOBILIO(SG)03'Road King (SG)07'W400(SG)91'883XL.Beetle Cabrio

Dear Fellow Monster Riders,

My friend has a 7-8 yr old Monster 400cc & he is interested in purchasing a set of STREET LEGAL exhaust system or Carbon Fiber End-Cans for his bike...

Do you guys know where I get these items in Singapore & the estimated cost?...or is anyone here interested in selling his system or end-cans?

One other thing...He is also looking for the single seater cover for this bike...anyone selling?

Thank you

Its not how you pick your nose...Its where you flick the BOOGER!!!

Originally posted by rrr@Oct 25 2006, 11:41 PM

only way to go bro..Termis! even valentino has 1 heheh hasn't seem to do harm for retaining his title has it?

vince kam from pg99 seems to have some extras,mayb u can give him a call..cheers

Thank you...:smile:

Its not how you pick your nose...Its where you flick the BOOGER!!!

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@Sep 30 2006, 10:36 AM

they have always been damn F***king lazy

esp the guy on the second floor ..... complain everything u ask ...... what for be a sales person if cant ask anything .... hes very big headed

well i realise that he choose ppl to talk n entertain ..... not professional at all ....

overall their PR sucks ..... if ur ang moh..... u b a king to them!!!

cant even rite us a supporting letter for lta .....that sucks

Yo man... Me empty vessel? I was gone a long tyme, ait.. Btw dts is my nick.. despairmonster900.. Hmm... let's get your facts rite, man.. Btw who r u dt MINERVA shud be supporting to legalise ur pipe? We hav proper authorities & bodies to do that man.. If your is illegal.. be it.. If u hav it, flaunt it.. If scared to be caught just keep it in your store man.. brudder!!! :cry:

Yo Contacted;

Do you know where Espido1001 went?

Yo Spuah74;

Hehe.. Went u free to ride? Bt u not riding rite..

Originally posted by antonioshabirto@Sep 30 2006, 10:36 AM

they have always been damn F***king lazy

esp the guy on the second floor ..... complain everything u ask ...... what for be a sales person if cant ask anything .... hes very big headed

well i realise that he choose ppl to talk n entertain ..... not professional at all ....

overall their PR sucks ..... if ur ang moh..... u b a king to them!!!

cant even rite us a supporting letter for lta .....that sucks

Yo man... Me empty vessel? I was gone a long tyme, ait.. Btw dts is my nick.. despairmonster900.. Hmm... let's get your facts rite, man.. Btw who r u dt MINERVA shud be supporting to legalise ur pipe? We hav proper authorities & bodies to do that man.. If your is illegal.. be it.. If u hav it, flaunt it.. If scared to be caught just keep it in your store man.. brudder!!! :cry:

Yo Contacted;

Yo Spuah74;

Hehe.. Went u free to ride? Bt u not riding rite..

Originally posted by motocafe@Oct 21 2006, 12:26 AM

Minerva Motor Pte Ltd.

288/290 Lavender Street

Ducati Service

DUCATI SINGAPORE

288-290 Lavender Street

Yo bro...

Any prob wif ur modifications so far? Any prob wif TPs? Nvr seen ur bike on the road leh.. Wish could just ride beside yours...

:smile: :smile: :smile:

Was riding my yellow monster along Upper Serangoon Rd this evening around 7-8pm, heard some thundering sound coming from behind me, thought some harley is catching up... then i saw 2 red Ducatis overtaking me. So cool! Wonder if the riders are around...?

http://home2.pacific.net.sg/~hwee_li/avatar/vespa.gif

Originally posted by despairmonster900@Oct 26 2006, 02:49 PM

Yo Contacted;

dun know... i dun really know him... in fact who is he?

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

For Sale - HID Kit

Details

Base - HB3 (9005) As far as I know, all 749/999 and Multistrada lowbeam

Color Temperature - 6000-6500Kelvin

Ballast encased in metalic heatsink, external ignitor.

Wires customised for 749/999

Price : $150

Removed from my 999. Worked flawlessly for a year. Turns the highbeam into a helicopter searchlight, doubles lowbeam output.

Installation can be arranged, PM me if interested. :smile:

Originally posted by contacted@Oct 28 2006, 12:42 AM

dun know... i dun really know him... in fact who is he?

Daron ar..... you need to come out often and social or kaypo kaypo to keep update.

Then you'll know who is who, what is happening, whose cats is giving birth etc etc.

Espido sold his monster some 3 months ago and he have left sinkapor to donno what country to furthur his studies. Some guys really have the luck.. ..

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.