[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

• Replies 14.5k

Place: Big Splash East Coast Carl's Junior

Time: 7.30pm

Date: 28 Aug 2009

01. easy2findme

When it comes to bikes, I only see red…

Edited by xishuo

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

See you guys tonight at Jalan Sultan. I will be there early to have dinner... Around 830+-PM. To save space for ICE CREAM AND BROWNIES......

nottt mee......

So long neber see the pazer already... New job very siong right?

haiz... my bike spoilt again... refused to start up since last night... needa send it back to raymond AGAIN. 2nd time in 3 weeks... a little dissapointed.

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

Not for clutch plates. For limited Rizoma parts you can get from moto-world. For motovation sliders can get it in sg also. For clutch plates, i got mine from US barnett clutch plates. It is cheap and you can get it in 2 weeks.

Unlikely you can get parts for Ducati off the shelves other than what i mentioned if not from Minerva.

How good are these Barnett Clutch plates.... the previous of my bike had fitted them and has about 7000 km on them... but the clutch was slipping badly two weeks when it got very hot... is it normal for this to happen..

Are there any alternative aftermarket clutch plates for the monster 900 engine...

Btw I'm riding a Cagiva Gran Canyon which uses the Monster 900 engine..

haiz... my bike spoilt again... refused to start up since last night... needa send it back to raymond AGAIN. 2nd time in 3 weeks... a little dissapointed.

eh u never call me

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w73/dryicefreeze/MNSTR_CLR900.jpg
How good are these Barnett Clutch plates.... the previous of my bike had fitted them and has about 7000 km on them... but the clutch was slipping badly two weeks when it got very hot... is it normal for this to happen..

Are there any alternative aftermarket clutch plates for the monster 900 engine...

Btw I'm riding a Cagiva Gran Canyon which uses the Monster 900 engine..

I think the milage must depend on the usage of the clutch. If alot of slow uphill start stop traffic then the longevity is lower. If constant touring then last longer. The times where it is most detrimental to the clutch should be when you half clutch or change gear/ downshift without blipping.

So long neber see the pazer already... New job very siong right?

new job starting mid next mth..

never go meet up juz that everysat got something on.. next sat got also

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

new job starting mid next mth..

never go meet up juz that everysat got something on.. next sat got also

when ure young, han-sun, 1.9m tall, riding a 140hp bike, sats can get very busy.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

when ure young, han-sun, 1.9m tall, riding a 140hp bike, sats can get very busy.

We become the back of the queue and priorities... Sigh...

dun like that say leh... going anywhere this long weekend?

1.9m? nooooooo... i am your height.. juz heavier.:angel: thats why bike is going so slow.

if you are heavy & your bike is slow then howcome I always get smoked in the straights? o_O

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Here are the events planned for September 2009.

We meet every Saturday from 8:30pm.

Come join the "support group" for the kopi, teh, milo, coke, Monster stories at . . .

M.A. Deen Biasa

95/97 Jalan Sultan

JB Fish Head Curry Lunch and Hari Raya Shopping - Sep 5

We will be going for Fish Head Curry lunch in JB and shopping at Bukit Indah We will then go to the Buka Puasa Food Street where you can savour local Hari Raya food delicacies.

Meetup at Esso GP, Sep 5, 11:00am

Ramli Burger, Satay and Nasi Lemak - Sep 5

Let's go to JB for some Ramli burgers, bike wash and Malaysian juice for the bikes. Some of us will be in JB earlier for the food and shopping and will meetup with the rest coming in from Jalan Sultan.

Meetup at the usual place for a push-off at 10:30PM.

Lunch Ride - Sep 19

With all the various commitments, we did not make it to Port Dickson for lunch. So, one more try:

Let's go to Port Dickson in search of the Lucky King Bun

Meetup at Esso GP at 8:00am. We'll have breakfast at Gelang Patah, lunch at Port Dickson and dinner in JB.

Ice Cream night - Sep 26

Despite all efforts to go for Ice Cream at the Night Safari, we lost track of time and ended up at the Yishum Dam instead. We will go for Ice Cream at the Night Safari this month and then a North Singapore ride and supper in Sembawang.

Ronald, m800 for sale!!! You wanna check it out? xD

— Thomas Jefferson

Come join the "support group" for the kopi, teh, milo, coke, Monster stories at . . .

M.A. Deen Biasa

95/97 Jalan Sultan

We will be going for Fish Head Curry lunch in JB and shopping at Bukit Indah We will then go to the Buka Puasa Food Street where you can savour local Hari Raya food delicacies.

Let's go to JB for some Ramli burgers, bike wash and Malaysian juice for the bikes. Some of us will be in JB earlier for the food and shopping and will meetup with the rest coming in from Jalan Sultan.

Lunch Ride - Sep 19

With all the various commitments, we did not make it to Port Dickson for lunch. So, one more try:

Meetup at Esso GP at 8:00am. We'll have breakfast at Gelang Patah, lunch at Port Dickson and dinner in JB.

Ice Cream night - Sep 26

Despite all efforts to go for Ice Cream at the Night Safari, we lost track of time and ended up at the Yishum Dam instead. We will go for Ice Cream at the Night Safari this month and then a North Singapore ride and supper in Sembawang.

Wish to go on the 5th and 19th but unlikely cos working on 5th and wedding prep and birthday on 19th. Burger on the 5th is a must. I think we went last month right. Damn good burgers and satay. Cannot wait just thinking about it.

M.A. Deen Biasa

95/97 Jalan Sultan

Lunch Ride - Sep 19

Ice Cream night - Sep 26

wow sure anot?? sep 5, morning go, night also go?? :p