i jus went for inspection at vicom n the inspector say my front number plate sticker type cannot pass

i jus showed him the letter i printed out from 1 of the fellows guys who enquiry from LTA regarding sticker type number plate

then pass liao

• Replies 45

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 4 2005, 06:57 PM

he's already using sticker den tp say cannot..

last time oso kena one tp who stop mi for visor..den he say dun tink front no plate sticker can..i shoot him(already damn piss)..u sure cannot?lta say can den u tink cannot den u go confirm wif lta wan?after that he LL liaoz..

i cannot shoot him la, if i shoot him wont be one offence liao

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by ah_tee@Jan 4 2005, 09:19 AM

wtf man, i jus got stopped by tp for having one row rear, i got no objection but wad he say is that the front sticker also cannot

then how, lta say can tp say cannot, like this how siah

my windscreen is is curve one how to put metal plate, bend meh ?

print out a copy of the letter posted and keep in yr bike

nxt time kena anything show them the letter then can liao

IMO....the letter is quite a solid proof

although we are not the actual person whom the letter is addressed to...but there's the name of the guy who wrote the letter and signed off

they can go ahead and verify the letter with that fella lor

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 5 2005, 01:41 PM

print out a copy of the letter posted and keep in yr bike

nxt time kena anything show them the letter then can liao

IMO....the letter is quite a solid proof

although we are not the actual person whom the letter is addressed to...but there's the name of the guy who wrote the letter and signed off

they can go ahead and verify the letter with that fella lor

do u still hv the letter?:smile:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Dec 4 2004, 09:17 PM

sticker no. plate is legal.

u need to follow the colour scheme...

such as..black back grd n white letter.

n the lettering cannot be fancy fonts la

mus be same like normal plate.

then mus follow certain requirements of the size of the no. plate

the size of the fonts n thickness n spacing.

i m using one as described for almost 2ys now. wan to punch hole on mud guard or wiser la...so use sticker.

went through so many road blocks, one of them even by TP or ROV and inspection also bo tai chee leh.

do u hv the format?Where to get it?Thks.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by encrypto@Jan 5 2005, 02:21 PM

how much did u guys pay for your sticker number plate?

$7 for the front only @ LAB

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jan 5 2005, 02:32 PM

do u still hv the letter?:smile:

it's posted in page one of this thread

extract by moderator MPeX

copy that whole text and paste in microsoft word or smth

then print out lor

remember to include the reference code etc in it :goodluck:

sticker one is alrite... but it's the spacing and and the size that matter... there must be a 10mm spacing btw ur alphabate n number and 5mm spacing in between ur letters n in between ur numbers ... for example FBA 1234 D... mine was 5mm thru out n i got summon for the spacing and the no. plate is originally from the bike shop... n u cant really see the different!!!

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

If u know ur number plate is legal and TP summon u, Take note of his name.. And when appeal passed liao right.. Mail in to TP department, Say why is That tp officer wasting ur time and make u late for work or what thing when ur number plate is legal.. And why are they having dbl standard? I havent kena yet.. If kena I sure mail in one.. lolx..

My front no plate oso stix one. recently I realise one of the letter has been peel off. Can just buy one letter, instead of redo the plate?

If u know ur number plate is legal and TP summon u, Take note of his name.. And when appeal passed liao right.. Mail in to TP department, Say why is That tp officer wasting ur time and make u late for work or what thing when ur number plate is legal.. And why are they having dbl standard? I havent kena yet.. If kena I sure mail in one.. lolx..

This. This. This. Kick up a bloody fuss to get everyone's head on straight. Send letters flying everywhere.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

so far all my bikes all front number plate all stickers. kena rd block b4 but nothing much :)

hmm... from the looks of it, I could be in trouble. TP was writing something on his pad when I turned into Telok Ayer Street from Upper Pickering Road. I hope he's not scribbling my number or else I have to haggle 'cos I have both my sticker number plate on my windshield and my original number plate beneath my headlamp.

are we allowed to use black words/white background if out rear is white words/black background?

i did my front sticker in jb.. rm10

160207 - 170407: Honda NSR SP150

230507 - 140807: Aprilia RS125 '99

300712 - 290113: Ducati Monster 400 '02

050213 - 190413: Honda CBR 400RR '96

090413 - Present: BMW 316i '12

Why fear the silence when it's already so noisy - Gj

can try to mail them but i feel is wasting time ,the letter their reply oso nothing much and they won't do anything to that officer de ,unless u are very$$ or know any high-rank ....they always got 101 reasons to catch IF they really 1 .....

are we allowed to use black words/white background if out rear is white words/black background?

i did my front sticker in jb.. rm10

nope .....only white words with black background for front and rear .......or black words with yellow background for rear and black words with white background front ONLY ....but after all u can do anything to it just take care only......

jus to check, ROV say that u mus have mudflap/mudguard under ur rear plate, for those making rear fender eliminator..

cannot jus let the plate hang there or smtg.

any comments..

.the Raven travels alone.