Kawasaki ZX10R Technicial Issue!

Alex31

Originally posted by Speedpass@Dec 11 2004, 01:04 PM

i oso alway c sky when riding bike , but the sky always move very fast n i m lying on my back sliding across the rd . :cheeky:

Where got 06 model come out in Aug05 one... :sian:

But i think honda oso dun interest u liao rite.

I think the K5 will be a hit.

A Legal endcan will solve it lah.

• Replies 3.2k

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Dec 11 2004, 01:02 PM

Bro,pls lah, i where got alway see sky,you also alway see sky wat...

I make up my mind.no change bike till 05 Aug.wait for 06 model...

That's true. I remember seeing sky as I was sliding down the road on my back... :weep:

Wait till the K5 come out. It will be the power king once again.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Dec 11 2004, 11:25 PM

That's true. I remember seeing sky as I was sliding down the road on my back... :weep:

Wait till the K5 come out. It will be the power king once again.

tats y i ask king wheelie to get the suzuki . anyway save $ oso , cos the front wheel wun be used much . :cheeky:

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Dec 12 2004, 02:17 AM

anyone here so kind to let mi his or her zx10 for a test ride?????

saw a few zx10 on the road these few days leh .

one black one near kkfc on fri nite n another black one at wing fuat on sat . looks like the bike getting popular .

Have this problem with my bike.

Had the bike washed 1 week ago.

Had not been riding it and found that the battery was flat.

Push started the bike and it ran fine.

Realise that even with the ignition switch in OFF position,and kill switch in RUN position,the speedometer is lighted up.

The speedo lights will only go off when the kill switch is at OFF position.

Was at the track on Saturday and it ran fine.

But still had to turn the kill switch to OFF to prevent the battery from going flat.

Now the FI light is on even the ignition and kill switch is turn to OFF.

And the bike can't start.

Has anybody had this experience with their bike??

And it was great metting up with you guys at KKFC.

Looking forward to riding together.

Aqualung

ZX10R

Originally posted by aqualung@Dec 12 2004, 04:02 PM

Have this problem with my bike.

Had the bike washed 1 week ago.

Had not been riding it and found that the battery was flat.

Push started the bike and it ran fine.

Realise that even with the ignition switch in OFF position,and kill switch in RUN position,the speedometer is lighted up.

The speedo lights will only go off when the kill switch is at OFF position.

Was at the track on Saturday and it ran fine.

But still had to turn the kill switch to OFF to prevent the battery from going flat.

Now the FI light is on even the ignition and kill switch is turn to OFF.

And the bike can't start.

Has anybody had this experience with their bike??

And it was great metting up with you guys at KKFC.

Looking forward to riding together.

Aqualung

ZX10R

I think alex have the same problem as u. Just try not to spray or splash too much water near the meter and the engine.

After washing try to start the bike before the bike got any problem with the water.

If u start the bike just after washing the heat from the engine will heat up the bike and make those water around the engine to dry up.

As for the meter just use a wet cloth to clean rather then splashing water @ it.

:goodluck: for speed

greatest HP among other sportbikes....:thumb:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Dec 11 2004, 09:52 AM

How much you pay for your 10 O.T.R??

And from which bike shop???

Hi Akr,

I got the bike for 24k O.T.R, from Dili. No hidden cost. If you really interested, let me know.

http://www.bikeland.org/images/articles/2006-ZX10R/0610R02.jpg

2006 ZX10R

Originally posted by Alex31@Dec 14 2004, 09:15 AM

Hi Akr,

I got the bike for 24k O.T.R, from Dili. No hidden cost. If you really interested, let me know.

Want to test ride lei,haha

So far try k4,cbr1k,04r1 laio

left zx10 ,haven try.

Now k4 and 04r1 give mi great feeling.haha

dont know if a 10 can anot??

Originally posted by Alex31@Dec 14 2004, 04:58 PM

I guess that is not a problem to you. Guess you just wanna to find out if this bike can travel on one wheel. Fyi, The first 3 gears is not an issue based on the USA forum.

aiya,dont like this say lei.bike too power also a problem.

But zx10 is one of my bike list for next year.

so need more feed back form you guy .

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Dec 15 2004, 09:49 AM

And also insurance come into play.

My age 23 i think very expensive.

Bro,went Looi's motor yesterday to look for bike then i saw ZX10 & ask the price,it's about 24k OTR for our age (if i remember correctly) :smile: Think you can consider getting it liao :cheeky:

http://www.blizzard.com/inblizz/fanart/images/screens/ss056-thumb.jpg

Ride The 1

Practice makes perfect.....

But nobody's perfect.....

So why practice?

If you read my first few post, I mention that I feel tall when cornering & feels like riding a boat. Maybe b/c I have not been riding for 2 yrs. Btw, some of the fellows in US also tells me the same thing. After a few more rides, I feel better & this bike is very flickerable & easy to ride on. I love the pull of this bike.

I have chosen my best, I have no regrets. :thumb:

2006 ZX10R

Originally posted by Alex31@Dec 16 2004, 06:48 AM

If you read my first few post, I mention that I feel tall when cornering & feels like riding a boat. Maybe b/c I have not been riding for 2 yrs. Btw, some of the fellows in US also tells me the same thing. After a few more rides, I feel better & this bike is very flickerable & easy to ride on. I love the pull of this bike.

I have chosen my best, I have no regrets. :thumb:

:thumb: :thumb: alex.. ur bike pull u.. so gd..

haiz... now im pulling my bike everywhere i go.. so sad..

Lolz.. J/K.. true euffzx10 is getting hot nows aday.

las nite had a drink with a frn.. he tikin of changing busa to Ninja.

Originally posted by rvf7972@Dec 17 2004, 02:21 PM

o_O u r friend downgrading?

time to go slower !!

:pray: :pray: :pray:

The correct phase is downgrading the capacity but upgrading the power of accelerations. :giddy:

2006 ZX10R

Originally posted by rvf7972@Dec 17 2004, 02:21 PM

o_O u r friend downgrading?

time to go slower !!

:pray: :pray: :pray:

tik u shd know him. he's the busa who ride with SILENT MAN tat nite with u guys.

N the busarian.memories nite.. But still not sure yet. but he hv the thinkin in his mind.

It's depend on the owner himself, styling is also important & the agent support. Parts are more harder & more expensive to get if you go back to the agent. But I love to be the rare breed out there. :cheer:

Both R1 or ZX10R is good, but I just dun really like the undersit exhaust. I love the sheer pulling of this bike. On the other hand, we do have some sensor issue but dun really pose a problem to us.

2006 ZX10R