Pawtobello is a nice place to gather . Both my spitz went wild there . Too bad m working on tat day . Enjoy the outings . :thumb:

• Replies 1k

hey guys,

Wanna have an outing, we bring out dogs together to dog run and later to a dog cafe?? like pawtobello or any dog friendly place to go...

suggested it a few times.. but no one interested.. haha..

regarding this coming outing i will get back. most probably should be okie. Once i confirmed then i'll put my name in. :D

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

I've mentioned Bishan Park but seem like response no good leh... There is a dog run park there where dogs can be unleashed in the enclosure:)

haha.. i always go pasir ris de.. cuz that side can bath.. Bishan park de i heard cant bath right?

Anyone who have been there would like to enlighten?

Toy poodles dun have inherent skin probs like westies do.. they shed very very little tat u dun even realise and they are extremely smart. mine dun bark much but i heard poodles are very noisy... anyway try to do more research abt the type of dog u want. :thumb:

i think its at farmway 1.. but u need to be member 1st.. but i can smuggle u guys in la.. :lol:

Agreed! :)

hmm.. farmway 1, its not the pet mart there right? Smuggle in ah.. later my precious bark then tio expose? :cheeky:

DOGGIE OUTING!!!

With or without dogs, feel free to join! An opportunity for riders with a common interest in dogs to interact and also for their pooches to socialise.

Date: 9th March 2008, Sunday

Time: 3pm at Bishan Park, Will move off at 6pm for dinner at Pawtobellow Cafe at No 33 Mohd Sultan Road #01-04

Things to bring

1) Bring you yourself and your pooches.

2) Water to make sure they are well hydrated during play. Some food as well in case they don't like pawtobello's food.

3) Leash and collar/harness

4) Frisbee and balls. (Optional)

5) Plastic bags to pick up poo poo.

For those riding with dog like me, please make sure that your dog is secured. Secured a box carrier to your bike. Best if have pillion to look after it while rider rides. Or if you have those kangeroo pouch, that will be excellent.

If taking taxi, chances of getting a cab is higher if dog is in a carrier instead of just on leash.

If you have female dogs on heat, advisable not to let them go unleashed. You know what will happen.

Coming to both Bishan Park and Pawtobello Cafe:

1) juvena - 97537605

Coming to Bishan Park only:

1) Shirl & Brandy my sheltie- 98330184

Coming to Pawtobello Cafe only (Need to know so I can make reservation):

More more dog lovers pls come..

haha.. i always go pasir ris de.. cuz that side can bath.. Bishan park de i heard cant bath right?

Anyone who have been there would like to enlighten?

Pasir Ris the playground further down from ericsson? Heard alot of dogs kana tick attacked there.. went once and kana.. :sian: nvr been to bishan thou..

hmm.. farmway 1, its not the pet mart there right? Smuggle in ah.. later my precious bark then tio expose? :cheeky:

Its the Pet mart one lor.. tio expose? hmmm.. if ya precious dun bark den i think its easier to be exposed.. :lol:

Let The Good Times Roll

DOGGIE OUTING!!!

With or without dogs, feel free to join! An opportunity for riders with a common interest in dogs to interact and also for their pooches to socialise.

Time: 3pm at Bishan Park, Will move off at 6pm for dinner at Pawtobellow Cafe at No 33 Mohd Sultan Road #01-04

Things to bring

2) Water to make sure they are well hydrated during play. Some food as well in case they don't like pawtobello's food.

For those riding with dog like me, please make sure that your dog is secured. Secured a box carrier to your bike. Best if have pillion to look after it while rider rides. Or if you have those kangeroo pouch, that will be excellent.

If taking taxi, chances of getting a cab is higher if dog is in a carrier instead of just on leash.

If you have female dogs on heat, advisable not to let them go unleashed. You know what will happen.

1) juvena - 97537605

1) Volcano and Bahu - 90288806

Let The Good Times Roll

DOGGIE OUTING!!!

Things to bring

1) juvena - 97537605

2) 0re0 & his Frisbee

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b76/corinneie/attitude1.jpg

What the world really needs is more love and alot less paperwork

Pasir Ris the playground further down from ericsson? Heard alot of dogs kana tick attacked there.. went once and kana.. :sian: nvr been to bishan thou..

i've nvr been to bishan one before, from photographs, it looks bigger than the one in Pasir Ris. My dog also kenna ticks after going Pasir Ris, that's why make sure i put him on tick prevention application before i bring him to dog runs.

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

Do u use the frontline? heard its gd but deadly to some small/young pups..

yes i do use frontline, the once a month pipette topical application. it is only to be used on pup's older than 10 weeks old. Frontline spray is recommended for puppys from age 2 days old onwards.

i think it works because the last tick infestation i see on my dog was more than a year ago. i always make sure he is on frontline before i bring him to dog runs. plus vets always recommend them.

however i've hear from clients (a small small minority) who claim tt it doesn't work, the vet would recommend alternative e.g Promeris or get pest control to fumigate their home. Revolution is also another alternative, 2 times more expensive but it prevents parasites mites and heartworm too.

hello, congrats on your decision to have a dog into your life. they provide a companionship that no humans can provide.

working as a vet tech, i seldom see poodles with skin problem, but always see schnauzers, shih tzu, westie with skin issues. for poodle, it always the fur matted then trap moisture and hence bacterial skin infection. i think if you comb the fur regularly, dry them well after bathe, should be fine. there are poodles with allergy problems as well. it really depends on individual, not all dogs are affected. skin allergies can be triggered by many things, food, pollen, floor detergent, shampoo, tick fleas infestation etc.

pedigree dogs are more prone to health problem because of inbreeding. sister X brothers breeding because they want to get a certain characteristic of their offspring. each breed has its list of common illnesses, you can google it up. mix breed or mongrels are definitely more hardy.

before anybody get a pet, i hope you can watch this video first

http://www.borntodiepets.com/html/doctor_death_wm.htm

everyday animals get put to sleep at our local SPCA because they are abandoned and unadoptable. Some are adoptable but there is no space for them already. My colleagues who volunteered at SPCA to put them to sleep, told me that one dog after another just enter this room to be euthanised. one of them broke down after a while because it is really sad. some can enter the room wagging their tail not knowing their fate.

Adopt one if possible, you will be saving a dog's life.

i know a kind hearted lady who help to rehome dogs, if you wish to adopt, can PM me for her contact.

if you still wish to get one from a breeder, find a reputable one, one who breed reponsibly meaning breed only healthy dogs, and not those with multi health issues.

Its a 6 mth female.. hehe.. :)

tats true, there're too many unwanted pets by irresponsible owners. not saying PinkChick is one but if u r unsure abt having a pet. Do consider carefully.. :thumb:

dun worry, i'm a dog lover, not just a pet lover. :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v601/juvenawu/13112006106.jpg

Dun be an idiot. You live your life and I live mine.

dun worry, i'm a dog lover, not just a pet lover. :)

:) wanna join us this sunday? then can play with our doggies.

my dog missing for more den half a year le =(

sorry abt that bro,mine not a dog but a persian cat

was missing like for 2hrs,den checked his hang out places and asked people ard....

so guess he must most probably have been cat-napped....:giddy: this happened few years back,got a tiny hope if he really lost or managed to escape he will come back to me...

as for dogs i love most of them...but i dun really like when 1 is seriously chasing me....:angel:

http://www.parrotparrot.com/stopcruelty/cruelty1.gif
DOGGIE OUTING!!!

Things to bring

1) juvena - 97537605

2) 0re0 & his Frisbee

wahwahwah i didnt noe this forum got outing for doggies as well, but then u guys riding or driving your doggies there... I haven bought any bags or tank bra to protect my oil tank yet leh... Last time i placed my doggy in a small bag with a hole for his head to stick out and i secure the bag to my tank bra, now got problem bringing my doggy leh... Hhmmm

Relive the Dream!!

Own the Race Track!!

Riding is such a joy, lets all enjoy the ride...

wahwahwah i didnt noe this forum got outing for doggies as well, but then u guys riding or driving your doggies there... I haven bought any bags or tank bra to protect my oil tank yet leh... Last time i placed my doggy in a small bag with a hole for his head to stick out and i secure the bag to my tank bra, now got problem bringing my doggy leh... Hhmmm

i'll be riding with my dog. i actually got this pet carrier from pet mover which looks like this.

http://www.colespetsupply.com/00589.gif

there is a clip with i can secure to his harness so i feel it's quite secure. all i'm lacking is a helmet for him. haha..

my boy is a pomeranian so he can fit in.

what's ur dog's breed? is he big?

i'll be riding with my dog. i actually got this pet carrier from pet mover which looks like this.

http://www.colespetsupply.com/00589.gif

there is a clip with i can secure to his harness so i feel it's quite secure. all i'm lacking is a helmet for him. haha..

my boy is a pomeranian so he can fit in.

what's ur dog's breed? is he big?

woo.... tats cute... been a long time since i went shopping for doggy stuff and toys for my baby....

mine's a sliky terrier... but he his quite big build and LONG!! hahaha very active compared to last time.... i scared he will jump out of the bag wor... :>

Relive the Dream!!

Own the Race Track!!

Riding is such a joy, lets all enjoy the ride...

woo.... tats cute... been a long time since i went shopping for doggy stuff and toys for my baby....

mine's a sliky terrier... but he his quite big build and LONG!! hahaha very active compared to last time.... i scared he will jump out of the bag wor... :>

got that for my JRT the last time...he managed to wriggle his way out of that bag.... fortunately, the shop which i got it from allowed a refund....

Sunday at bishan park, I'll be walking.... otherwise can show u guys which type of sling/ bag/ whatever u call it i use to transport my jrt...

I used to put my pup in a sling doggie bag and rest it on the tank. works too!

is it the one where his legs are sticking out?

my 2 month old beagle has blood whenever she passes motion and her **** is watery. wad cd be the problem?

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

my 2 month old beagle has blood whenever she passes motion and her **** is watery. wad cd be the problem?

u mean bloody watery stools? if the blood looks fresh, problems lies in the lower intestinal tract. it could be many reasons, sudden change of diet and the digestive system doesn't get used to it, ate something which she shouldn't eat e.g insects, lizards, bacteria/viral infection which can be stress induced ones, worms also cause diarrhoea though, not sure about bloody ones. better check with ur vet.

and since your beagle is only 2 months old, i assume that her 3 puppy vaccinations are not completed yet. vaccination help to guard a few viral and bacterial diseases which includes the canine parvovirus. this parvovirus is common among young puppies and can be deadly. some of the symptoms are diarrhoea, vomitting, fever, loss of appetite, lethargy etc.

i suggest that you seek veterinary advice for your puppy. diarrhoea can cause dehydration so ensure that she drinks lots of water, syringe some water into her mouth.