Dog Lovers

MC21

yes! but his ears are not butterfly-like enough to be a Papillon :D

he is 7 months old. i love him alot. :cheer:

bringing him along for the dogwalk?

Anyone else going this sat for the dog walk at bishan?

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

• Replies 1k

yes! but his ears are not butterfly-like enough to be a Papillon :D

he is 7 months old. i love him alot. :cheer:

wow so young ? looks like very well taken care of..bring for grooming ?

haha actually i also own one black & white in colour about 9 yrs old alr !

i like your dog , perfect companion !

what goes around comes around.

just saw ur siggy, u riding a haya.. :giddy:

what we did with mine is put him in a carrier n sling him over n place him on the tank. He's abt 5kg but not big size.. mine's a terrier.

in that case, guess we wont be seeing u at the dog run on sat right? :angel:

maybe next time. when i able to get a car.. then will join the dog run..

Its u control the machine.. never let ur machine control u.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif

i dint bring him out for grooming. all diy :D

with the help of my gf and her sister

hey your dog and mine looks like relatives. :cheeky:

the bang thingy simply dun work on the notti monkey... she sees food then go crazy liao. o_O

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20Lai.jpghttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20LaiLai.jpg

#K029

Eat To Ride, Ride To Eat

Eat To Ride Another Day!

i dint bring him out for grooming. all diy :D

with the help of my gf and her sister

Your gf and her sis groomers? :cheeky:

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

dont mate ! mate already not handsome anymore hah

dunno leh, this breed very rare. Tibetan Spaniel :lovestruck:

I've a JRT who is 2years and 4mths... very cute!!!!

I also have a JR. She is 8months old. super active. she can jump above my waist.

Your gf and her sis groomers? :cheeky:

lol. they are not! :angel:

Hi everyone

In the course of these few months, we have been tied up with

a lot of rescue cases, abandoned and abused dogs, dogs with nightmarish

injuries, hit and run victims, with scarcely anyone wanting to help

them.

Despite our efforts, some of the dogs made it, some didn't ...

It is a grim reality that these stray and abandoned dogs face, their

pain and suffering very real.

Since the introduction of the new AVA rules on licensing and

sterilization in 2007, we have seen an increased number of old, pedigree

dogs being abandoned, and unable to forage and fend for themselves, many

simply lay down to die or got ran over

The setup of the ARC (Adoption & Rescue Centre) has really helped a lot

as we didn't have to scramble for volunteer fosterers which had

saturated for some time now. While that has been a boon, the bane is

that we still have to struggle with full time manpower and money to keep

the centre running and the medical aid needed.

The accumulation of these cases and the overheads of the ARC have

combined to weigh heavily on our resources, both manpower and monetary.

The increase in the number of sick, stray and abandoned dogs, coupled

with the rising costs of medical aid and the unpredictability of

donations, far outstrip the contributions the society receives every month.

We hope that as you read through these cases, which are but a small

number of the cases we undertake, you can emphatise with their suffering

and at the same time help us to continue helping them. Their stories are

but a few of the many that remain untold.

If you wish to help in any way with any of the cases highlighted below

or if you have any queries, please contact us at info@asdsingapore. com

or 92590698 (pager). Many thanks for your time and attention

Read about QQ, Wiskey, Tigger in the 'Cry for help' section on our

website or at this link :

http://www.asdsinga pore.com/ index.php? option=com_ content&task= blogcategory& id=20&Itemid= 72

or at their individual links :

1) QQ : Abandoned and left to fend for himself, see how cruel fate and

mankind can be

http://www.asdsinga pore.com/ index.php? option=com_ content&task= view&id=1740& Itemid=72

2) Wiskey : A needle away from death ... Can Wiskey be injected with new

life ?

http://www.asdsinga pore.com/ index.php? option=com_ content&task= view&id=1739& Itemid=72

3) Tigger : Death can be stealthily silent ... Can Tigger hear the music

of life again ?

http://www.asdsinga pore.com/ index.php? option=com_ content&task= view&id=1738& Itemid=72

Rgds

Ricky Yeo

ASD

http://www.asdsingapore. com

Singapore’s First Animal Welfare Symposium is just around the corner! This will be held on 24th May 2008. This is the first time Animal Welfare Groups in Singapore are coming together on a national level to discuss pertinent Animal Welfare issues.

We are hoping that you, with their energy and creative ideas, can make this event a huge success.

At the symposium, we will be launching our Animal Protectors Grant. Any groups of at least three individuals, who have an idea for a project that will have a positive impact on animal welfare here in Singapore, are welcome to apply. 6 grants worth a total of $5,000 will be awarded this year.

With the kind support of our main sponsor, the Lee Foundation and co sponsors, registration is free!

There are no age restrictions for participation but we do ask for a firm commitment to be made before registering.

Registration has been extended until places are filled.

I have attached a detailed write up about the symposium as well as our official poster. You may also go to http://www.animalwelfare.sg for more information. If you have any queries, please feel free to contact Jaipal at [email protected] or [email protected]

any suggestions for my beagle peeing problem? heres the situation. everytime she sees me come home from work, she rolls over and pees all over her leg.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

This happens when the dog is too excited; especially after holding on its urine for the entire day. so i guess its common.

My dog also leaks when he sees me back home. He is able to control the leak when he grows older.

any suggestions for my beagle peeing problem? heres the situation. everytime she sees me come home from work, she rolls over and pees all over her leg.

how old is she? and is she spayed/sterilised? inability to control bladder is called urinary incontinence. it occurs in some speyed dogs. that's why, especially when you want to spey a young *****. make sure it doesn't have urinary incontinence first before speying her. speying will just make it worse. so vets will normally recommend to spey a ***** after 1st or 2nd cycle of heat to avoid this problem.

i know some dogs need to go on long term medication to help with this problem. vet will normally dispense this syrup called propalin which is a drug that helps to firm up the urethral muscle more so dog won't "leak"

when my dog was still young, he can't control his bladder well. once he gets excited, he will pee too. haha. he outgrew it soon enough. it's just like a young kid can't control his or bladder well.

it could be because your dog is still young, but if it persist even when it reaches adulthood and "leaks" badly, get veterinarian's advice.

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

Anybody keen to adopt a 6-7 yrs old jack russell ?she's very obdient and clever dog. i found it, currently at my home.interested dog lovers pls call mi at 81808696. location Yishun, thanks. pls help to spread this msg , thank you

Hi guys , i have a fren who wish to give up her 3yr old japanese spitz for adoption . The dog is sterilised n micro chipped . Do pm me for details .

strolling session this coming sat @ Pasir Ris Farmway II?? i'll be goin wif the little monster ard early noon

http://www.petmovers.com.sg/farm.html

Hey... do you ride there? I go there mostly every sundays. But don't ride there.. what bike you riding? then i'll be able to spot you.. hee..

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding cik din bam bam bam~

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding chik din *porr porr*

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

YES, trip is confirmed.. We are going to Nanas :bounce: We will move off from GP esso at 1pm.Full itinerary will be up soon.

Nanas, Noah's Ark Natural Animal Sanctuary is an animal sanctuary for abandoned dogs and cats. Retired race horses are placed there too. Animal lovers will be pleased to see plentiful dogs running freely in vast greenery.

Herewith some pics from our past visit:

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b370/shirsiak/nanas1.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b370/shirsiak/nanas2.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b370/shirsiak/nanas3.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b370/shirsiak/nanas4.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b370/shirsiak/nanas5.jpg

Pls Upz this post if you are interested

Date of visit: 17 August as Nanas is fully commited in July

This place is just a short distance away from 2nd link to Pekan Nanas.

P/S. At the end of the visit, Nanas personel will organise a makan at Tian Lye for dinner. It will cost Sing$25 each. Half of it i.e. Sing$12.50 will be donated to Nanas.

If going, Please add your name to the attendance at the Northern Knight thread

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4455396#post4455396

hey guys, wondering you all could help, my dog got barking problem. bark at fish bark at neighbour bark at its on reflection sometimes really cannot tahan.

anione can advise?

can get debarking collar from pet shops. there are 3 types, one that will send a electric shock to dog when it barks, one which sprays citronella (dog dislike tt smell), one which will vibrate or emit a loud ultrasound which is only audible to dog.

some of these means are quite cruel in my POV. probably can read up books on dog training as well.