Originally posted by ashenZ@May 21 2006, 12:56 PM

P.S. rem to charge ur GPS fully 1st hor..

'HorLand Guru' lah... ! :lol:

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

• Replies 16.5k

Hi Casper4XXXX,

Thanx 4 the info (bike alarm),

I'll meet Kenji(MotoWorld) & get it by the end of the mth.

Thanx bro!

http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m260/FaizalBakar/cycleTP.gifhttp://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m260/FaizalBakar/FJRlogo.jpghttp://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m260/FaizalBakar/cycleTP.gif
Originally posted by Teddy@May 22 2006, 10:25 AM

Hi Casper4XXXX,

Thanx 4 the info (bike alarm),

I'll meet Kenji(MotoWorld) & get it by the end of the mth.

Thanx bro!

NP. How much you got it for? Banshee too?

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by antchiew44@May 19 2006, 06:30 PM

A&W

Date: 20th May 2006, Saturday

Time: 2130HRS, moving off 2200hrs sharp.

Meeting point: GP Esso

Total distance: 50km. (To 25km & 25km back)

Meet up time: 2130hrs

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/05/19/16/pict0003_copy1.jpg

Hi , can i know where is the location???:confused: :confused:

Nice place. Bros can i have a more detail location like a map of the A&W? Its looks like a great place. tks. and any other brands of tires that is cheap and good as i cant find BT020. Tks..

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by domjames@May 22 2006, 11:08 AM

Nice place. Bros can i have a more detail location like a map of the A&W? Its looks like a great place. tks. and any other brands of tires that is cheap and good as i cant find BT020. Tks..

:smile: it near taman u, just besides jusco, location or map i duno how to say, but the road going there is fanstatic, everybody love it tat nite :lovestruck:

Maybe join us for our next round, i'm sure u will like the roads & root beer float plus waffles too :smile:

Hello brudders, any FJRians serviced their bikes before @ Sanfu?

I intend to do the following :

a. Flush coolant

b. Change rubber tubings for radiator

c. Flush clutch fluid

d. Flush front and rear brake fluids

Any motodiam recommendations?

Reasonable price and knows how to do it properly. :cheeky:

Originally posted by cheeko@May 22 2006, 11:16 AM

:smile: it near taman u, just besides jusco, location or map i duno how to say, but the road going there is fanstatic, everybody love it tat nite :lovestruck:

Maybe join us for our next round, i'm sure u will like the roads & root beer float plus waffles too :smile:

Ya we "LOVED" the road towards A & W hor cheeko hor....

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS ( 27th Jan 06' - 15th Jul 07' )

Grey GT200 ( 15th Jul 06' - )

Originally posted by domjames@May 22 2006, 11:27 AM

Tks for the info but dont know where le. Got to follow u guys for the next A&W trip then. Any info on the tires? Im looking at other alternative for BT020..:confused:

Current brand of good review:

1.) BT020 (Stock) - $350

2.) Pirelli Strada - $420+ (around dat price or cheaper? muz ask around. quite good reviews on dat)

3.) Metzeler Z4 - $420+ ( not veri good as reviewed... slippery....)

4.) Michelin Macadam - $360 (reccomended by my mechanic... hvn try yet... but say itz real good n gives twice the mileage of BT020)

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@May 22 2006, 02:36 PM

Hello brudders, any FJRians serviced their bikes before @ Sanfu?

I intend to do the following :

a. Flush coolant

b. Change rubber tubings for radiator

c. Flush clutch fluid

d. Flush front and rear brake fluids

Any motodiam recommendations?

Reasonable price and knows how to do it properly. :cheeky:

i wun reccomend SF......

been there see how things workz.... last time S4 serviced there.. well..... i reserve my comments...

u can try other shops like Looi's, Gopa's, Pang scooters or mtechnik... etc...

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by dammie@May 22 2006, 09:35 PM

:cheeky: glad u all like the roads, next round jio u make sure u must go ah :cheeky:

By the way, this weekend wana go in makan again? :smile:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by dammie@May 22 2006, 09:35 PM

:confused: Till now i'm wondering how do u make the sticker of the cute piggy on ur helmet.... :?

Originally posted by ashenZ@May 22 2006, 10:01 PM

i wun reccomend SF......

been there see how things workz.... last time S4 serviced there.. well..... i reserve my comments...

u can try other shops like Looi's, Gopa's, Pang scooters or mtechnik... etc...

I :giddy: Thanks for the inputs...think I'll go Gopa in that case...nearer my house. :cheeky:

Originally posted by ashenZ@May 22 2006, 09:57 PM

Current brand of good review:

1.) BT020 (Stock) - $350

2.) Pirelli Strada - $420+ (around dat price or cheaper? muz ask around. quite good reviews on dat)

3.) Metzeler Z4 - $420+ ( not veri good as reviewed... slippery....)

4.) Michelin Macadam - $360 (reccomended by my mechanic... hvn try yet... but say itz real good n gives twice the mileage of BT020)

Tks for the info. Been reading the net for tires info too. And it seems like Avon ranks first with good mileage but will have handle shake. 2nd Mic pilot roads, 3rd is BS BT020 and last is Mez Z4 as there are cases of belt seperation on the tires causing it to rupture. details can be read at http://www.fjrforum.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=2504

So anyone know of a bike shop still have a set of BT020??? Think still go for the cheaper ones.. tks

I just check out Southern Tyre Co opposite Ten Miles Junction,

they have BT020 for the front but don't have stock for the rear :weep:

I will ask the boss "Rayner" to order stocks for me :sweat:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@May 23 2006, 09:48 AM

I just check out Southern Tyre Co opposite Ten Miles Junction,

they have BT020 for the front but don't have stock for the rear :weep:

I will ask the boss "Rayner" to order stocks for me :sweat:

Oh.. How long will it take and how much will it cost if including installion and balancing? my tires will be bald pretty soon. Went down to SF and got a quote of $450 for a pair of MEZ Z6..:giddy:

Originally posted by domjames@May 23 2006, 10:49 AM

Oh.. How long will it take and how much will it cost if including installion and balancing? my tires will be bald pretty soon. Went down to SF and got a quote of $450 for a pair of MEZ Z6..:giddy:

i've recently changed a set of Z6 for $430 @ HKL, think its the cheapest island-wide. but heard the mechs there not bery Pro, so only go there to change tyres only!!

but i've used the BT020, and they are seriously not very good, compared to the Z6 for my Viffer.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by n@kan0@May 23 2006, 04:05 PM

i've recently changed a set of Z6 for $430 @ HKL, think its the cheapest island-wide. but heard the mechs there not bery Pro, so only go there to change tyres only!!

but i've used the BT020, and they are seriously not very good, compared to the Z6 for my Viffer.

Tks for the info bro. Saw on the web ppl say the Z6 are made for FJR and it stick like glue and wear like iron.. I like the treadth design too. But the report on the Z4 belt seperation is turning ppl away from MEZ. Might give it a try if its really stick like glue and wear like iron..

hiya guys. anyone know where i can get / know of a good intercom system?

-talk to pillion (can chat while cruising slowly)

-plug and play music for pillion to listen (not an important factor at all)

Originally posted by domjames@May 24 2006, 08:36 AM

ok thanks for the info chong. how the tire? good? might change Z6 too if cant find any cheaper ones:cry:

mmm james, e feel is good for the front tire and for me rear, pretty lasting.

The front tire dosen't feel slippery and gosh..really drives out the water... :cheeky:

Ride Safely, NoT BlInDlY

Originally posted by kopiosatu@May 25 2006, 08:01 PM

you can try sim lim tower bro..

that is wat i heard bt i my self have not tested it.. intend to get one too.. but have not got the time to go down to sim lim..

bro if u been there update me on the price and if we trevelling at high speed will it be able to detect my pillion still??? and can it changed channel to suit other rider com???

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
Originally posted by kopiosatu@May 25 2006, 08:01 PM

get the N102.... power... comez with intercom slots.... intercom can order online bah

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@May 26 2006, 11:23 AM

get the N102.... power... comez with intercom slots.... intercom can order online bah

Bro, how much such a thingy costs?? only function is to talk to pillion thats all??

how abt rider to rider comms??? come'on, bring it out the next time we meet up & show it to me leh!! :cheer:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08