Yes Zamani. Truely touching your heart bike. I did not go to songkran this year. Exams coming in may so no mood to tour for the time being. STRESS!!!!!!!!!

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
  • Replies 16.5k

dude! u juz got uself an FJR!!! :thumb:

Welcome to the brotherhood. U wun regret owning this beast.

Juz came back frm Songkran???

:angel:lu power lah bro:angel: DID U RODE ALL THE WAY THERE...:faint:

I miss ridin upz.... so when can u accompany me for nasi lemak...:angel:

HI all FJR riders. I am a new FJR rider here. Hope to meet u all out one day. Was just wondering if anyone of you used aftermarket exhaust? Was experiencing some back firing on mine. Anyone has this experience?

Thats really rare on a FI bike.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

It happen when i was down shifting and it goes like louder boom boom boom than normal when i let go the clutch. And just found out my left mirror is loose. WIll tightening the screw at the bottom help?

i also experience it sometimes,yup same scenario down shifting esp taking corners. Hmm,i tot its normal?

Any technical experts ard??

Btw bro,mirror screws got nothing to do wif back firirng lah hehehe...

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

i also experience it sometimes,yup same scenario down shifting esp taking corners. Hmm,i tot its normal?

bro, it's 2 different questions la... wahahaha

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

:angel:lu power lah bro:angel: DID U RODE ALL THE WAY THERE...:faint:

I miss ridin upz.... so when can u accompany me for nasi lemak...:angel:

bro, i never ride up to songkran lah.

ask our big bro Kazky when he wanna orgy Kulai Nasi Lemak outing.

If u onz, i onz u lah. We both hold each other handlebar ride our minis to Kulai.

and ask our lao Da Deanz to become sweeper jaga us from behind riding his FBD Scoot! :D

But this weekend i not free hor.

Mayb next weekend onwards lah. :angel:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

:cheeky: YEah diff qn. My left mirror a little loose. Was wondering if tightening the screw at the bottom helps. Anyone can help on this?

FOr the back firing. I guess it is normal for aftermarket exhaust. Correct me if i am wrong.

If u onz, i onz u lah. We both hold each other handlebar ride our minis to Kulai.

and ask our lao Da Deanz to become sweeper jaga us from behind riding his FBD Scoot! :D

:puke:oll RITEZS ah tats the spirit cross bkt kayu hitam into the land of smiles nothin beats tat man but flyin there gives u more time to do OTHER things rite, onz lah nasi lemak all the big bikes riders organise lah.... we upz u....:dozed:

Edited by ex-keroman
:cheeky: YEah diff qn. My left mirror a little loose. Was wondering if tightening the screw at the bottom helps. Anyone can help on this?

FOr the back firing. I guess it is normal for aftermarket exhaust. Correct me if i am wrong.

:angel:nope on my ex-leo vince even with the muffler out at full throttle then drop gear another full throttle never experience anythin like tat; or maybe was too fast then; but otherwise at low speed nvr experience tat oso leh

Nothin of the sort on my remus too... From wat i heard from other bikes, back firing is like farting like that.. Piak Piak.... If boom boom should be normal.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

HI all FJR riders. I am a new FJR rider here. Hope to meet u all out one day. Was just wondering if anyone of you used aftermarket exhaust? Was experiencing some back firing on mine. Anyone has this experience?

wah sey... change FJR liao leh...

Hi, does anyone knows how to change the digitor meter from miles to kms? Mine is the 06 gold fjr1300 that comes in km so dun have the problem, recently my friend bought a 08 model in miles. Please can anyone help? Thanks!

Hi, ur fren have just joined the High Mile Club (FJR owners whose bike reads in mile) :angel: To read in km, he needs to change whole meter set to a km unit.

06 model is the only batch that HL did a 1-to-1 exchange FOC. They have since stop doing it FOC anymore. If ur fren really wanna change, they offer to share the cost 50-50. But trust me it does not come cheap. Reason HL give is that 1) this FJR model is a UK spec whc by default comes in miles 2) Yamaha Japan unwilling to do the meter exchange FOC anymore. 3) HL too not willing to bear the cost of changing. These explanation makes no sense. They think n talk as if it does not cost us a cent in buying the bike. As an importer, shouldn't they be coming up wif something better to address this issue.

Otherwise, u can go to pg 144 of this thread. Someone posted abt converting miles to km at a cheaper cost. Else ur fren gotta live wif it. In no time, ur fren will get used to the mile, juz like me. :cheeky: Juz enjoy riding this bike n soon he'll forget abt this mile inconvenience.

Edited by Asap

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Hi Asap, thanks for the info. I will tell my friend.

Dun worry, he will get use to it..everyone does..

it also give a flair of having "continental" bike though..

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

:puke:oll RITEZS ah tats the spirit cross bkt kayu hitam into the land of smiles nothin beats tat man but flyin there gives u more time to do OTHER things rite, onz lah nasi lemak all the big bikes riders organise lah.... we upz u....:dozed:

Ask ard for Kulai today everybody NO FREE..wat to do :sian:

ok nvm, i will try orgy another kulai trip sumwhere next week ok.

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Nice article on MotorCulture Asia!

GREAT turnout! :thumb:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

hey guys..

me newbie here..just bought the 05 monster.

its soOo diff..the view..the speed..isk!

enough said..if you guys have any meet ups & i happen to b free dat day, will be glad to join u all..

residing in the west, BP to be precise..

do contact me at Amin:92721040.

don't do drugs..

Edited by aminnurasyid

Don't make your life miserable, use the Jack-Up stand!

http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-snc7/576992_155356411270070_498222937_n.jpg

http://www.facebook.com/JackUpBike

Email: [email protected]

[VIDEO]

[/VIDEO]

welcome to the club bro amin finally got ur monster bike :)

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

1) this FJR model is a UK spec whc by default comes in miles

I still find it really strange that even though UK uses the metric system, the spec is in miles. Nonetheless as what everyone mentioned, its really not hard to get used to.

:btw: saw a white w/ camo FJR last night at GP Esso. Anyone's here?

hey guys..

me newbie here..just bought the 05 monster.

its soOo diff..the view..the speed..isk!

enough said..if you guys have any meet ups & i happen to b free dat day, will be glad to join u all..

residing in the west, BP to be precise..

do contact me at Amin:92721040.

don't do drugs..

welcome to the club bro amin finally got ur monster bike :)

yeah,and u both staying in the same area some more..

next week we go for Kulai Nasi Lemak :clap:

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

:lovestruck: KULAI Nasi Lemak Supper Trip for FJRianz and Frens... :lovestruck:

(How about beating our old record turnout of 17 FJR in 2008)

Date: Either FRI(24/4) or SAT(25/4) night.. Pls vote, will go wif majority ok..

Time to meet: 2245 hrs

Kazky(POC) @ 97367837

E.g: nick / date preferred

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

yeah,and u both staying in the same area some more..

next week we go for Kulai Nasi Lemak :clap:

me also in BP. '04 model

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...