Guest chaochao

:cheer:Kulai Nasi Lemak Supper Trip:cheer:

Place to gather: GP Esso

1st Timers pls contact each other and meet at Tuas Cashcard Stn at 2220 hrs

Time to meet @ GP Esso: 2245 hrs

Date: 10 JULY 2009 (Friday night)

Pls indicate ur nick and contact no for easy comms aite...

No. / nick / Contact number

1. Kazky / 97367837 ---will meet direct at GP Esso from work, might be a littleee late

2. Manzz - Have made arrangements, no need to work on Saturday morning. Cya at GP Esso :cheers:

3. ChaoChao

• Replies 16.5k

Guest chaochao
hahakZ.. yepz tot of upgrading cuz my workplace now very far at tuas ride 135 sianz le lyk wen im gonna reach.. hahakZ.. my tp is in Aug.. so now survery survey first la.. i've got a few in mind FJR TDM900 AT or FZ1.. and sometimes can ride up north once in a while very fun.. actually looking for somethin then can cruise at 160 to 180 easily without any probs.. any recommendation..

TDM - had a friend who used this bike. A great workhourse with good f/c. But not so suitable for high speed touring of 160kph to 180kph as it is a light-weight sport-tourer. Have to fix after-market storage ($2K??)

Fazer 1 - Makes a powerful tourer but small petrol capacity - with only 18L, you'll have to make more fuel-stops for high speed touring. Have to fix after-market storage ($2K?)

FJR - F/C 15KM/L x 24L for 120KG passenger weight = 360KM distance at speeds of 150KPH. Comes with side-panniers. Is that good enough? :p Of course, the faster you go, the more fuel you consume. FJR is also stable as it is a heavier bike. With adjustable windscreen - you'll feel comfortable even at high speeds.

aww... come on.. nothing to be paiseh abt...

haha.. ok next time u will see me park beside ur if i ever see u guys again..:cheeky:

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

TDM - had a friend who used this bike. A great workhourse with good f/c. But not so suitable for high speed touring of 160kph to 180kph as it is a light-weight sport-tourer. Have to fix after-market storage ($2K??)

Fazer 1 - Makes a powerful tourer but small petrol capacity - with only 18L, you'll have to make more fuel-stops for high speed touring. Have to fix after-market storage ($2K?)

FJR - F/C 15KM/L x 24L for 120KG passenger weight = 360KM distance at speeds of 150KPH. Comes with side-panniers. Is that good enough? :p Of course, the faster you go, the more fuel you consume. FJR is also stable as it is a heavier bike. With adjustable windscreen - you'll feel comfortable even at high speeds.

just to add a little for FJR, if travel at 200 to 220km/h constantly from Thailand back to Singapore, i was only clocking 12km per liter.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Original Size-Front: 120/70-ZR17

Rear: 180/55-ZR17

lets say if i change to

Front: 120/60-ZR17

Rear: 190/50-ZR17 is it ok? i need to lower my ride cos i got BIG prob reversing dis bike..dun tink bout the main stand!:cry:

yes u can. but the geometry of the bike will change. handling will be different also. not advisable.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

just to add a little for FJR, if travel at 200 to 220km/h constantly from Thailand back to Singapore, i was only clocking 12km per liter.

:eek: Wow....This is fast man! More like flying.

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif
yes u can. but the geometry of the bike will change. handling will be different also. not advisable.

noted..thks..anyway i already lowered it by cutting the rider seat a little along jln besar..damage 18 bucks:cheeky:.now much better..:thumb:

....... .............. ...........

1. Kazky / 97367837 ---will meet direct at GP Esso from work, might be a littleee late

2. Manzz - Have made arrangements, no need to work on Saturday morning. Cya at GP Esso

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Just want to say something, since the time i had my engine header block changed that was 2yrs back, had been noticing that my consumption has lowered like tremendously, sometimes it runs up to 420 and yet i'm still on 50km(on reserve)

Anyone experiencing anything similar, it used to show 380km with the (80km) coming from the reserve. now it's like up even further.

Rite now i think it's a blessing but not sure for how long this is going to continue...hopefully no curse in time to come...

http://images.cryptic.multiply.com/image/3/photos/3/600x600/15.JPGMy Rides :

Black XJ-6 Diversion *Elisa* ( Jan 12' - Current )

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS *Dorothy* ( Jul 07' - Dec 2011 )

Black Super 4 V Tech II *Jessica* ( Apr 05' - Jul 07' )

Yz designed DTWR 200 *Jennifer* ( Feb 04' - Dec 2009 )

Subaru Justy / White WR2 *REVOKED* (Feb 98' till Mar 00')

noted..thks..anyway i already lowered it by cutting the rider seat a little along jln besar..damage 18 bucks:cheeky:.now much better..:thumb:

you cut your seat on top or the sides? u must understand where to cut so as not to compromise the comfort for long distance riding.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

had similar experience.

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

you cut your seat on top or the sides? u must understand where to cut so as not to compromise the comfort for long distance riding.

ya rite..:thumb:dis is wat the shop guy told me too..he just cut a little on the center portion..btw theres dis so call 'auntie shop' along jln besar..she quote me 36 bucks..:faint:double the price sia..crazy man! i asked y soo ex..she told me..oh! yrs big bike.class 2..thats y ex..like dat also can har..do seat also must see big bikes or small bikes...^%$zzzz...

....... .............. ...........

2. Manzz - Have made arrangements, no need to work on Saturday morning. Cya at GP Esso :cheers:

3. ChaoChao

4. Fuzz / 91056109

Hey, why so poor response again? I thought you guys were all looking forward to a meet-up? Now that there's one, so few coming out?

Btw, don't suppose anyone needs to meet up at Tuas cashcard top-up station right?

Kulai Nasi Lemak Supper Trip

2. Manzz - Have made arrangements, no need to work on Saturday morning. Cya at GP Esso

3. ChaoChao

4. Fuzz / 91056109

5. Weizhong (Might be joining u guys..)

WEIZHONG

2. Manzz - meet directly at GP esso. Hungry for Nasi Lemak and the crispy fried chicken!!

3. ChaoChao

4. Fuzz / 91056109

haha.. ok next time u will see me park beside ur if i ever see u guys again..:cheeky:

no prob bro. Just come up and say hi all the better.. haha.. then we can sit down and have Mac food and drinks and chat.. :thumb:

2. Manzz - meet directly at GP esso. Hungry for Nasi Lemak and the crispy fried chicken!!

3. ChaoChao

4. Fuzz / 91056109

6. Faz -- AfricaN Twin

7. Nathaniel -- FZ1

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Made it home safely for all FJR riders.. Total 9 bikes including an FZ1 and Hayabusa.

Thanks to all who have attended, appreciate it so much.

Chaochao: We shall ride again 1 day.

Have a good nite rest guys after a full stomach!!

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Hi guys... Some great ride we had last nite. =)

Seems like i need to go for some familiarization riding (Secret training:cheeky:) on my bike before joining you guys again... heh heh. been some time since i did such a ride.

Its also great knowing you guys... :thumb:

Made it home safely for all FJR riders.. Total 9 bikes including an FZ1 and Hayabusa.

Thanks to all who have attended, appreciate it so much.

Chaochao: We shall ride again 1 day.

Have a good nite rest guys after a full stomach!!

No prob.. Nice meeting u guys.. See u guys another day!:cheeky:

WEIZHONG

Nice to meet all of ya yesterday. bigcow, weizhong, Fuzz, Nat and our two leading bikes.

Thanks Kaz and Faz for leading the ride. It was quite an experience for me and my FJR hahaha... Kudos to the fastest FJR and was all the way :lovestruck: at Kaz's bike sia.. :sweat:

Well.. next time if got any kopis or roundings, feel free to msg me.. 90234445

Beginning to love the bike more and more! :thumb:

3. ChaoChao

4. Fuzz / 91056109

6. Faz -- AfricaN Twin

7. Nathaniel -- FZ1

This african twin must be damn powerful and fastest in sg and its white too! :cheeky:

Today I went over to Hong Leong to get the mechanic to check on my bike due to rattling/ticking noise again.

Found that it is a recurring problem of the chain cam tensioner.

Was told that I might have done some sudden revving of the engine that cause it to give way. This tensioner is very delicate and any sudden revving can damaged it.

So a friendly reminder to fellow FJR riders, go gradual on the throttle when overtaking on the road, try not to rev it too suddently or else $$$ will fly away :cry: :faint:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

hi all still remember me??

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif