i got mine FZ6 with ABS for 16K

FZ1 shld b around 20K.

was quoted 18.5K for XJR6 Diversion.

FZ1 more torque and power but fuel consumption jialat, full tank onli can hit 220km like dat.

FZ1 stock i think can hit ard 250km. i asked agent, fc for fz1 is ard 16-18km/l. n i heard fz1 is a bike with better fc compared to litre sportbikes.

well, i still like fjr compared to fz1. fjr for its touring capabilities. fz1 for multi purpose use.

• Replies 16.5k

140km/h - comfort riding

160 - 200km/h - cruising speed

200 - 280km/h - ask DEANZ

above 280km/h - ASK FAZULI

Don't pretend to be innocent la bro. I saw what you can do too on the Hatyai trip :cheeky:

140km/h - comfort riding

160 - 200km/h - cruising speed

200 - 280km/h - B@||s @ ur throat!

above 280km/h - do u wanna see God? :lol:

:slapforehead:kekeke

....... .............. ...........

Wao.. wat color u spraying?:cheeky:

all black..rm800..include panniers..HL quote me $480..sun or mon will collect..easy to strip..wandering how to fix it back later...hahaha..

Edited by covert

Bought a pair of Philips X-tremePower H4 head lamps for $80.25 from Autobac.

Just replace both my lamps due to right side (sitting on bike) bulb blown.

Quite easy to replace but the holding spring is a bit tricky, need to look at it for a while.

Wow, this lamp is very bright at low beam, claim to be 80% brighter.

The high beam is blinding even in daytime, night time dont know how bright it is go to be :shades: :D

Anybody here tried them before?

bro..i wanna ask,is it white colour? LTA approve?

word of advice do not take the clutchless one bro it will bring hell...

y le? transmissions problems or wad? I more concern abt getting the half clutch feel when i doing a U turn from a stop.

http://mywebpages.comcast.net/ShadowROne/Sig/ShadowROne/Sig3.jpg

Rides

1. 1999-2001 aprilia RS250

2. 2000-2002 Hexagon

3. 2001-2002 Suzuki TL1000R

4. 2002-2005 Yamaha YZF R1

5. 2005-Present SYM Magic

y le? transmissions problems or wad? I more concern abt getting the half clutch feel when i doing a U turn from a stop.

to engage the clutchless shift, certain criteria must b made. n the engagement of gears r not immediate compared to manual shift. for U turn, u can try engage on gear 1 n turn. as long as there is transmission, u shd b fine with the U turn..

cheers...

Don't pretend to be innocent la bro. I saw what you can do too on the Hatyai trip :cheeky:

heh... still remember you ask me...

" hey D ! .. how you ride xia? u overtake me while going upslope after down slope you disappear liao?? "

talking bout that it was this month last year we were there..

haha.. happy anniversary u guys!!

THANKS FOR THE MEMORIES, IT WAS AN UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE

I Guess Time Flies when you riding FJR

fuzz.jpg

P7040058.jpg

IMG-4594.JPG

IMG-4602.JPG

IMG-4603.JPG

Edited by envie

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

to engage the clutchless shift, certain criteria must b made. n the engagement of gears r not immediate compared to manual shift. for U turn, u can try engage on gear 1 n turn. as long as there is transmission, u shd b fine with the U turn..

cheers...

Huh, engagement not immediate? wah lau isn't it like shifting gear on auto car? I though shifting is like those cup kia, shift and go type.

Rides

2. 2000-2002 Hexagon

Huh, engagement not immediate? wah lau isn't it like shifting gear on auto car? I though shifting is like those cup kia, shift and go type.

i dun think so. its not as fast as manual engagement lor. if it takes 1 sec, oso slower cos u can change gear within a sec. for me, if the manufacturer can let me choose, i wun choose the clutchless shift n ABS. that is personal feeling. cos clutchless shift is not that suitable for sg riding. ABS wun b activated until u lock wheel. so i wun wanna spend money something i dun use.

1 sec is a long time, they should design a system like evo TC SST hehe. auto shift damm fast. lol

Rides

2. 2000-2002 Hexagon

bro..i wanna ask,is it white colour? LTA approve?

No, the colour of the light is a bit yellow just like the original head light.

I ask for LTA approved type and was shown this two type from Philips, most if not all the others are not approved.

I don't like to be stop by TP and get question, so stay on the side of the law :angel:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

i dun think so. its not as fast as manual engagement lor. if it takes 1 sec, oso slower cos u can change gear within a sec. for me, if the manufacturer can let me choose, i wun choose the clutchless shift n ABS. that is personal feeling. cos clutchless shift is not that suitable for sg riding. ABS wun b activated until u lock wheel. so i wun wanna spend money something i dun use.

Actually I think in SG traffic condition, a clutchless auto bike is a good idea.

But most riders don't get use to throwing the clutch fully on when making a U turn, it takes some practice to make a U turn in first gear fully engaged without touching the clutch lever. :sian:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

1 sec is a long time, they should design a system like evo TC SST hehe. auto shift damm fast. lol
well, that we have to wait for some time already.

Actually I think in SG traffic condition, a clutchless auto bike is a good idea.

But most riders don't get use to throwing the clutch fully on when making a U turn, it takes some practice to make a U turn in first gear fully engaged without touching the clutch lever. :sian:

i myself nvr tried the clutchless mode b4 so i cannot comment on the good n bad points of it. i only know the slight delay compared to the manual gear shifting. of cos, a clutchless auto or semi auto like wave is always welcomed. :D

i'm trying on engaging 1st gear fully for u-turn. its easier than controlling half-clutch. its about maintaining the momentum. n i'm sure that controlling the momentum of the fjr is a very big challenge for me if i get the bike.

Hi anyone using aftermarket levers for this bike? any recommandations?

thanks !

your intention to change levers for? i rather u change the whole brake pump.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

bro no clutch meaning u dont need to press clutch while riding,,, but there are 2 option which u can switch from clutch and clutchless..

the sound of it already too chim... i wont risk it... hahhaha if anything wrong only HL can go it... pocket going to be burnnnn,,,

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
heh... still remember you ask me...

" hey D ! .. how you ride xia? u overtake me while going upslope after down slope you disappear liao?? "

talking bout that it was this month last year we were there..

haha.. happy anniversary u guys!!

THANKS FOR THE MEMORIES, IT WAS AN UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE

I Guess Time Flies when you riding FJR

miss those period man

i miss all of u guys... those time is like we are BAND OF BROTHERS..

In those Envie pictures u might see yr current fjr bikes as most of us has sold our rides..

But bro ABS will be in good use if u are in NSH... when u jam yr brakes the ABS kicks in then u will say thank god there ABS..hahahah

ABS is good when U need it, but I feels painful in the ankle when my rear brake ABS kicks in ( all those rapid kick back from the brake lever ).

I have yet to experience the front brake ABS in action. :angel:

ABS is good when U need it, but I feels painful in the ankle when my rear brake ABS kicks in ( all those rapid kick back from the brake lever ).

I have yet to experience the front brake ABS in action. :angel:

Jam your front brakes harder lo.....:angel:

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

hi guys,just went to HKL to change my batt today,current FJR batt pricing went up a lot,i used to change one pricing ard $200,but now went up to $260++:giddy:..So no choice but to get them to downgrade to lower 12amp(original 14 amp)total damage is $120(batt)$20(towing)just for reference in case anybody need to change batt..:angel:

i never heard of bike batteries cost $260...the most expensive i bought so far cost $120 yuasa..original from japan..

It only cost us $160 - $180 if u get from Auto Machinery. HKL probably earns water money from the battery.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...