might ride up to Penang this coming Fri nite abt 1130pm or mid nite....

anyone wann ride up together??

text me @ +65 9182 1390

Hi Bro,

Me riding up to hatyai. Also on Fri abt that time. Bit i dunno if you going via Gelang Patah.

GTR and FJR same capability ah. No need to sell one and buy another of the same performance la

Envie just love that GTR bro. Nothing can stop him now. I really support him changing to GTR. If he change, i have a lot of "spares" that i am eyeing on his bike. So let's give him some support. wagagagagagagagag

wa...cannot ah. i no night rider. Day rider is my style. so this sat no meetup already??

I also no night rider bro. My eyes not that good at night. So usually i ride slow at night. Futhermore there is nothing to rush for.

JUNE 1999 - MAR 00 CAGIVA MITO

MAR 00 - MAR 01 KAWASAKI KDX200

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 02 - APR 03 YAMAHA RXZ

APR 03 - MAY 05 HONDA XR400

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

AUG 05 - MAY 07 HONDA 05 CBR1RR FIREBLADE

MAY 07 - Dec 09 YAMAHA FZ1S

Dec 09 - FJR1300

• Replies 16.5k

our friendly neighbour have brought us Good news check out their new toy

http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Story/A1Story20100209-197581.html

Time to put on the "GLOSSY" number plate. Hehehehhe........

Plus standby red packets :(

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

Dec 09 - FJR1300

haha why is it good news then? and wow! can capture video seh..our tp speed gun considered outdated already! mesia boleh!

Heh.. Good news so that will discourage those who like to speed from now onwards

Edited by envie

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

haha why is it good news then? and wow! can capture video seh..our tp speed gun considered outdated already! mesia boleh!

Msia boleh indeed

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

awwwww...no more clear carbon on NS highway. >_

Are u sure they are able to capture us FJR and GTR??? :angel:

Might just be a WHIZZING screen when we pass by them OR

the gun will read "SPEED ERROR!!" coz TOO FAST hehehehehehhe

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Time to put on the "GLOSSY" number plate. Hehehehhe........

Plus standby red packets :(

I think tis one enuf lah.. how advance it is, still it boils down to just 1 main thing.

Btw i wish i can join u all for the ride but money no enuf..

so confirm 3 bikes ah? steady lah.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Hi Bro,

Me riding up to hatyai. Also on Fri abt that time. Bit i dunno if you going via Gelang Patah.

Envie just love that GTR bro. Nothing can stop him now. I really support him changing to GTR. If he change, i have a lot of "spares" that i am eyeing on his bike. So let's give him some support. wagagagagagagagag

I also no night rider bro. My eyes not that good at night. So usually i ride slow at night. Futhermore there is nothing to rush for.

Yes, I m going in thru 2nd link...

let me know if you wanna ride up together....

thank

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Yes, I m going in thru 2nd link...

let me know if you wanna ride up together....

thank

Hi Bro,

ok see you tonite. I will be at petronas Gelang Patah at abt 11pm. My number 90042214.

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

Dec 09 - FJR1300

Wanna wish all my FJR friends & family HAPPY NEW YEAR .. May this year be a good year for all of us more rides up north together someday i hope :lol:

hi, anyone know any good bike shop for FJR1300 servicing or maintenance in KL Malaysia?

please recommend. thankz

Rain Locations in Singapore

http://www.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/dt/rainlocation_map.gif

http://www.nea.gov.sg/App_Themes/NeaFrontEnd/images/legend_rain_intensities.gif

Hey Guys, I noticed a couple days ago that my front tire feels a bit bumpy. When traveling on smooth ground at low speed I can feel the front moving up and down underneath me as the wheel rotates. At higher speeds it's not so noticeable.

Any idea what this could be? I'll be getting a pressure gauge to check the tire pressure today.

Also, I noticed the clutch isn't always 100%, for example when shifting up into 4th gear, with the clutch lever depressed all the way, sometimes the gear doesn't fall in very smoothly. This is rare, but frequent enough for me to notice.

Could the two issues be related?

Are u sure they are able to capture us FJR and GTR??? :angel:

Might just be a WHIZZING screen when we pass by them OR

the gun will read "SPEED ERROR!!" coz TOO FAST hehehehehehhe

one way to find out ... you know the answer nxt wednesday

Hey Guys, I noticed a couple days ago that my front tire feels a bit bumpy. When traveling on smooth ground at low speed I can feel the front moving up and down underneath me as the wheel rotates. At higher speeds it's not so noticeable.

Any idea what this could be? I'll be getting a pressure gauge to check the tire pressure today.

Also, I noticed the clutch isn't always 100%, for example when shifting up into 4th gear, with the clutch lever depressed all the way, sometimes the gear doesn't fall in very smoothly. This is rare, but frequent enough for me to notice.

time to change it bro ...its common problem for FJR (happen to me also) best way to minimize it from happening again is regularly check ur tyre pressure.:deal:

try to get your wheel balance again. maybe the rim weights flew off or drop. before that check if any bumps have grow on your tire.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

:help: where can make our bike keys eh? i seem to have misplaced my f*kking spare key. turned my room upside down still cannot find. dammit.:slapforehead:

Hope you still have the red master key! With that one, you can go to HL and have them make you a new spare key.

red? a red key? i got both black from bike shop...and now, one is hiding somewhere....:faint:

and for how much does HLmilk duplicate the key?

red? a red key? i got both black from bike shop...and now, one is hiding somewhere....:faint:

if you have no master key you cant do it there. To get a spare key without a m/key you can try the key shop beside Regina. The last time i paid $90 for it.

try ask from ur bike shop for the red 'master key' coz some .. if bike still under hire purhase they hold on to it. how m uch? im not sure :(

HL will ask you to change the ECU if dun have the master key......

my master key got lost in the process of changing hands of my bike. unlike Honda bikes you just remember the key number only to get extra keys

Edited by kaychan

Yah, as envie says your bike shop should have the red master key. They'll hang onto it until you finish your payments or until you ask for it back.

if you have no master key you cant do it there. To get a spare key without a m/key you can try the key shop beside Regina. The last time i paid $90 for it.

Will that work? AFAIK the keys have a proximity chip of some sort, and without the chip the bike won't start? That's why the master key is important. Or does Regina clone the chip from the other key somehow too?