Wahaha...Bro Andrew, good one...Bro William...you can stick any colour you want if the coloured film..

Bro Andrew.....new car huh???

old car..haha my beloved swift sport, one young punk driving now..kinda ass itch again...LOL

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

• Replies 16.5k

Its seem like this tread only for the few of us to communicate...wahaha....where are the rest????

Next meetup will be in the late afternoon where we can get background of the sunset to take group pictures...Cool man..or..any suggestions of the location??

Bro, any pictures of last meetup? Btw, when is the next one?

Wahaha...Bro Andrew, good one...Bro William...you can stick any colour you want if the coloured film..

Bro Andrew.....new car huh???

hmm... i've tot of tat too but i must find the 1 pcs headlight protector 1st then go stick the yellow film... new or used also can cos going to keep as spare...

KTM200 EGS, RD125, SKIPPER150, SP150,CBRR400, CBRR900, Y125Z, AFERICAN TWIN 750, HAYABUSA GEN 1 LIMITED EDITION, KTM200 EXC MOTARD (Conversion), FJR1300, SPARK135, BMW R1200GS RALLYE EDITION (Current), GILERA NEXUS 500 (Current)

:cheer::cheer:

hmm... i've tot of tat too but i must find the 1 pcs headlight protector 1st then go stick the yellow film... new or used also can cos going to keep as spare...

i think a faster way is to google plastic shops in industrial area, give them ur current one and duplicate one is faster..price wise i not sure.after all its just 1-2 piece of hard plastic.

How about '04 model? Is it required to change the harness as well? Cos I did called HL to make an appt, they did not ask about the model year.

Hi all bros,

Just found out and wanna share with all what are the "Grounding Harness Recall" works involved, and for you guys to take note.

"Summary:

YAMAHA IS RECALLING CERTAIN MODEL YEAR 2006-2009 FJR1300 MOTORCYCLES MANUFACTURED FROM FEBRUARY 2006, THROUGH MARCH 2009. THE GROUND JOINT CONNECTOR OF THE WIRE HARNESS COULD OVERHEAT AND BECOME DEFORMED, POSSIBLY CAUSING AN INTERMITTENT GROUND WIRE CONNECTION. IF THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS NOT PROPERLY GROUNDED, THE IGNITION SYSTEM AND/OR OTHER ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS COULD MALFUNCTION, WHICH COULD CAUSE THE ENGINE TO STALL."

i think a faster way is to google plastic shops in industrial area, give them ur current one and duplicate one is faster..price wise i not sure.after all its just 1-2 piece of hard plastic.

Bo, not possible for plastic shop to fabricate because it need molding process to fit the contour of the FJR headlamp...nice try though....wahaha...

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

Current: Harley Davidson Street Glide :thumb:

Bro, any pictures of last meetup? Btw, when is the next one?

Bro, no pixs cause we busy watching soccer...wahaha....you want a meetup?? perhaps you organise...wahaha...

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

old car..haha my beloved swift sport, one young punk driving now..kinda ass itch again...LOL

Wahaha....ass itch...ask your wife to scratch for you la....dont let your mind run wild again...not healthy...

Owned n riden/driven,

Updates:

Reference to the modication of exhaust ( take out silencer from LV exhaust ).

Appeal result : LTA revised compound fine from $500 to $200.

Thats the best I can nego..I guess.....paid and forget about the whole episode....just my luck.

Owned n riden/driven,

Wahaha....ass itch...ask your wife to scratch for you la....dont let your mind run wild again...not healthy...

haha..think dream only lah..action need careful consideration.now cars not like one yr back.price of picanto is price of swift sport...totally waste of $$$.

Updates:

Reference to the modication of exhaust ( take out silencer from LV exhaust ).

Appeal result : LTA revised compound fine from $500 to $200.

Thats the best I can nego..I guess.....paid and forget about the whole episode....just my luck.

treat it as unlucky lor..pai wat wai pa dee gua..chai mai?

according to yamaha it affects certain 06 to 09 models only. Who did you talk to at HL? If it was the gerl mebbe you should call back and ask for Kenny to confirm.

Arite bro. Will check with HL. Thks for the info bro.

u will sure receive the letter.they will check ownership via LTA if i am not wrong.as for the lady at the service counter, just ignore her.ask her to page for kenny.settle.

Hahaha. Arite bro. Thks a lot. Tink the lady name is balqis if im not wrong.

Hi guys, juz wondering. Which model year is Gen I and Gen II? Then for the Green/Grey '04 model, is it a limited edition one or a normal one? Also, wat does TBS means?

Thks in advance for the infos.

treat it as unlucky lor..pai wat wai pa dee gua..chai mai?

Nong, P pai laew...ta mai pai...kit wa tong jai 500 mang....555

Owned n riden/driven,

Hahaha. Arite bro. Thks a lot. Tink the lady name is balqis if im not wrong.

i dont care about the lady name, if i wanna complain and make it big, i would had done so that day and see what the manager does about it but just ignore her will do.

Edited by Andr3w
typo

Hi guys, juz wondering. Which model year is Gen I and Gen II? Then for the Green/Grey '04 model, is it a limited edition one or a normal one? Also, wat does TBS means?

Thks in advance for the infos.

bro, go thru previous old thread.u will get ur ans on TBS and Gen 1 and 2.

Nong, P pai laew...ta mai pai...kit wa tong jai 500 mang....555

wan ni mai meng dem liao...kup motosai dee dee na p.

Krub nong.....

Owned n riden/driven,

i dont care about the lady name, if i wanna complain and make it big, i would had done so that day and see what the manager does about it but just ignore her will do.

bro, go thru previous old thread.u will get ur ans on TBS and Gen 1 and 2.

Thks bro..

Bro, no pixs cause we busy watching soccer...wahaha....you want a meetup?? perhaps you organise...wahaha...

I thot u got photographer in the group? How come no pix, haha. Next time I organize pluck rambutan in Johor, u ok?

Google JK Commercial Singapore.. He's located at Ubi. Building is Zervex just across the Dainese distributor JR pte ltd. Nice guy, he's also a biker.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!