anyone know wat is the price for OGK ff4 plain white or black right now ? thanks

$320-350

so have anyone here bought the ff5? any reviews? nosiy? air flow good? can anyone get any comparison on shoei x11 and ff5 here? ur contribution will be greatly appericated.... Thanks in advance....:angel:

i seen it n hold it, lighter n the graphic design ones are very chio

• Replies 260

i think if u were to compare apples with apples,

the ff5 has very big improvements over ff4.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
i think if u were to compare apples with apples,

the ff5 has very big improvements over ff4.

yeap, but price wise also big difference

Well, premium apples do cost more than that of those that are shelved for a few days, so go figure... :)

i no need go figure lah bro, haizzzz, i know the prices, i go for those that is reasonable n eatable ones:angel:

erm if riding 2b sportbike get ff is a good idea ? i dun wan later kana accident then my teeth or chin all liao

anyway i am still a student can recommend an affortable ff helmet ?

Go for HJC...Should be suited for ur budget..

Try to buy brands like OGK,HJC as they will be at your budget and yet better than those Index,MHR etc brands in terms of quality.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
erm if riding 2b sportbike get ff is a good idea ? i dun wan later kana accident then my teeth or chin all liao

i think it will be good if u are willin to wear a full face... safety la bro... then if u wanna buy, it's better to save up money and get a good one... :p

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

can try KBC, MHR, OGK, M-fizz, quite a lot of budget FF out there

erm acutally i got think of MHR ff or ogk ff4 or nolan N62 ff

but erm =/ although FF5 coming or come out liao but FF4 still cost around 300 plus =/

acutally my bro tell me when ride 2A then buy ff but i scare ar my cousin that time accident teeth break then need go hospital to take out damn scary sia

if ur budget below 200 maybe u can check out KBC and HJC. N62 n OGK cost 200+.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

There no such things as ride 2A then wear full face..

I start wearing FF since i gt my lic(Although sometimes lazy will wear open face instead), last time Index so popular(OGK wasnt sold here @ all)..

The damn Index FF saves my head(Although cheap but useful), i crack the helmet & some bones on my arm thou..

Dont listen to comments like FF on 2B funny larx, u tink u racer larx, aiya small bike only wear wat FF..

agree ... FF 4 ur own safety ... hack care wat others says ... :thumb:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

There no such things as ride 2A then wear full face..

I start wearing FF since i gt my lic(Although sometimes lazy will wear open face instead), last time Index so popular(OGK wasnt sold here @ all)..

The damn Index FF saves my head(Although cheap but useful), i crack the helmet & some bones on my arm thou..

Dont listen to comments like FF on 2B funny larx, u tink u racer larx, aiya small bike only wear wat FF..

agree wif u. Index saved my life in '03 as well. haha.. almost whole body abrasions and injury. headwise, well, still can put on a bright smile with no injuries to my face, when i saw my parents in de hospital, although in wheelchair. (lucky if not my gd looks will go to waste. HAHA!!!) haha..

There's no better rider than myself. Hence, it's fullface regardless -- sweat or no sweat, funny looking or not...

Well, back to the topic, if I have a windfall, then it's FF5 for my daily ride.

haha, just buy a helmet tat u like n wat u can afford will do

no problem with ff on small bike one la

i been wearing ff and glove since i pass till now

but 1 side of my glove lost liao >_

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

no problem with ff on small bike one la

i been wearing ff and glove since i pass till now

but 1 side of my glove lost liao >_

wow, power, i wear flip up

can i ask what the diff before mhr ff and ogk ff4 ? other then price and weight

It's about endorsement(For pricing wise)...Surely you dont see riders in British SuperBikes using a MHR right?? A few riders in BSB did wore the OGK before..

IMO, i dont trust a helmet which carries PSB approve sticker only..At least a Snell approval..

can i ask what the diff before mhr ff and ogk ff4 ? other then price and weight

see which one u feel is nicer loh

when buying helmet

the fit is more impt than the looks

a helmet can look nice with many fancy fins and all but be very noisy due to the fins! the more edges sticking out the less aerodynamics

a good fit is also impt as it will make you feel comfortable and enjoy your ride

for me i use ogk because the fitting is very good for me

i actually tried an arai rx7rr4 but it was uncomfortable for me around the temple area

so in the end i choose ogk

to me its very simple,

Comfort > Aerodynamics > Looks > Price > Brand

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

Hi, any one saw this web site? Is it safe to import? Will the total cost to import be higher then the price quote locally (320-350)?

http://ogk-helmetcom.host-manager.com/html/index.htm

Importing is perfectly safe..

US$149 = SGD$203.743(Current exchange rate from www.xe.com)

Freight by Singpost(Cost SGD$80+ to freight over a FF4 GP last time with insurance) is the cheapest but might not be available from the States.

So from there usually you will have DHL,UPS with UPS being the best to ship things from USA, it should set you around SGD$130 to freight due to the weight..