coolant 20 bucks for Maxima Cool Aide.

EO maxima 21 x 3 = 63

Raiator cap 11

Suspension 200

fork seals dust cap 90

forgot what else, the bmw grip installed free. cause i regular.

• Replies 3.9k

I have to agree with you.

There's this china man, i don't doubt his skills, but having watched him work on some bikes, although good service, but the other mechanics will go the extra mile for you.

yup yup.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Planet motor!! :thumb:

===============

ZX-150" OCT '07 - FEB '09

SPEC III" FEB '09 - APR '11

GSXR-750" APR '11 - DEC '11

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

MONSTER 796" MAR '15 - ???

===============

coolant 20 bucks for Maxima Cool Aide.

EO maxima 21 x 3 = 63

Raiator cap 11

Suspension 200

fork seals dust cap 90

forgot what else, the bmw grip installed free. cause i regular.

you didnt change oil filter and air filter when you do EO servicing?

workers of peace

you didnt change oil filter and air filter when you do EO servicing?

oh yeah, oil filter. air filter didn't change cause ah chong no stock.

21 bucks @Hydher. mines fully syn though, semi should be slightly cheaper?

is it true that ah chong used to be a racer? i heard rumors of that when i was at Planet the other day.

21 buck Hydher. mines fully syn though, semi should be slightly cheaper?

is it true that ah chong used to be a racer? i heard rumors of that when i was at Planet the other day.

not sure but he never miss a race day anywhere in Malaysia because they always send him a pair of ticket at VIP seatings.. WITH AIRCON! haha..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

91st Time at Planet!

14/05/2012

03:35pm

weather: Burning hot!!!!

mood: sian... haven't even had lunch.... Ah Chong also :(

Went to Planet to collect my DR800.

When I got there, I saw my DR's Hecko Becko box gone! :eek:

Asked Ah Chong about it. Ah Chong said he pushed the bike outside, then got 1 fellow asked him the box selling how much? He straight away took the box upstairs. :lol:

Today Planet very busy, so parked my Phantom outside. Saw that Ah Chong haven't changed new battery for the DR so I told Ah Chong to change the front wheel bearings. Then went to get something to eat.

Came back the bearings already changed liao! Wow! That's fast!

Then while Ah Chong took out the battery from the DR I noticed how light it was, so I opened the caps and saw.... No water!!!!Tilted the battery also cannot see any water inside, so turned the battery sideways. Wah piang! Hold 90 degrees sideways also nothing come out! :lol:

Showed Ah Chong then flipped the battery upside down then got a bit of water come out! :lol:

So poured water in then charge hopefully no need to change a new battery. :)

While pouring water, I saw a familar looking shape walked in behind me at the basin from the corner of my eye, and I said, "Hey you look familar!" (Not trying to pick HIM up hor!) :lol:

It was Ah Mak! (Mark) So chatted with him a bit, asked him some stuff about bike battery and show him pics of my little baby girl. Considering selling away the DR, now that got little one. No time to ride also..... :( Then Ah Chong saw me still hanging around waiting for the battery to charge told me to go home first, he will put the battery back after charging. If battery spoil then he buy new one for me.

I wanted to settle the bill, as well as pay him back for the Phantom engine oil cap he changed for me in Feb. Ah Chong said never mind. Didn't charge me for the wheel bearings too. Said tomorrow come and get the DR back then pay together. :)

Am I going back? Definately! Gooooo Planet! :smile:

91st Time at Planet!

14/05/2012

03:35pm

weather: Burning hot!!!!

Hmm... was there around that time too. Just dropped by fondle the mechs after checking on my next bike (next door). Weather hot until siao, bought a round of drinks for Chong/mechs/uncle then talk rooster until 4plus. Didnt do up bike tho. :cheeky:

"The hunter must hunt. The moment he stops he becomes the hunted.

Strive, reach, and take. Then you shall not be taken"

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

Yap. Weather super hot! Fell sick that evening. :(

Didn't collect back my DR until today. Saw all the mech got their drinks, so it was you ah! :cheeky:

92nd Time at Planet!

Date: 19/05/2012

Time: 3:55pm

weather: Another hot day.

mood: Feeling better today after 4 days of fever... :sian:

Went Planet to collect my DR.

Walk in. Saw the bike outside. Key already in the key hole, so tried starting the bike.... made alot of noise, but cannot start!!!! :eek:

Ah Chong came out and ask me how long didn't ride already? "About 2 weeks+. But don't worry I brought new petrol!" :angel:

But pour in already also cannot start. :(

So changed spark plugs. Then..... Still cannot start!!! :cry:

Ah Chong scratch head think think abit then said must be leak oil, then started unplugging hosed from the carb and fuel pump. Then he went "Huh?" and ask me which hose is for the air, then he say never mind, because all leaking petrol including the one suppose to suck air to activate the pump. Sian! Must be fuel pump diaphram burst if not gasket inside the fuel pump tear. And this Mikuni fuel pump very hard to find spare parts one. :sian:

Then Ah Chong did something amazing! He jerry rig up a connection to bypass the fuel pump but told me to top up the tank because now no fuel pump, need water pressure (actually petrol pressure):p if not enough fuel to provide pressure, even though got fuel, the engine will still stall.

So after paying for the battery, spark plugs, throttle cable, wheel bearings and engine oil cap (for the Phantom not the DR800) the total was $174. Didn't have enough cash so paid by nets.

At least can ride back. Started smoothly on the first try too. :)

But on the way back I backside itchy and pushed my luck abit too far, turn on reserve still kept going, it wasn't long before the engine stalled as predicted by Ah Chong. And I had to push the bike about 1.5 Km to the Esso petrol station at Jalan Kayu. Along the way.... "WHY NOBODY HELP ME ONE!!!!" :cry:

Performance wise, not much difference without the fuel pump, but the difference is that now I got a very small reserve tank. Will have to monitor when I run of fuel to check the amount and get the exact figure.

Yalor, it was me. Buy 5 drinks for them liao then uncle came back from collecting parts. So paiseh, went and buy another one for him. :cheeky:

Like that also can jerry rig... o_O, then again, sounds just like him. Other shops would probably just bring out the chopper and ketok you big time... after asking you to leave the bike there. :lol:

"The hunter must hunt. The moment he stops he becomes the hunted.

Strive, reach, and take. Then you shall not be taken"

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

Now Ah Chong have new promo... It's called the Biscuit promo. Ah Chong has got a GOOD BUSINESS HEAD.

1 packet of biscuit for $10... :p

See the pic... It's hilarious!

IMAG0147.jpg

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Hahahahaha.. Knn.. Must go down n try liaooo

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Any one used before SBS or fernado brake pads? Any feedback on these two?

I need to change mine cus everytime brake got screeching sound, very irritating.

Thanks for sharing with me.

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

Hi, has any cbr150 rider service at Planet Motors before? Can give me a rough estimate for full service cost?

CBR150 rider 01/06/2012 - 28/08/13

Pulsar DTS 180 28/08/13 - 25/7/2014

CB400 Ver S 19/7/14 - present

Just came back from PM servicing. Spent $140 on a full cbr150 service:

changed:

- foot pads

- handle grips

- coolant

- spark plug

- filter

- engine oil

Also replaced faulty fuel cap and removed box.

Plus oil and tighten chain.

Overall, it took abt 3h. Mainly is waiting for fuel cap to deliver.

Im quite satisfied as the mech was very competent.

Price wise, im unsure whether i was chop anot ( first time service bike) but 140 still ok for me.

Recommended: Yes. It matches its hype here. Impressive :thumb:

Edited by eddicted

CBR150 rider 01/06/2012 - 28/08/13

Pulsar DTS 180 28/08/13 - 25/7/2014

CB400 Ver S 19/7/14 - present

Any one used before SBS or fernado brake pads? Any feedback on these two?

I need to change mine cus everytime brake got screeching sound, very irritating.

Thanks for sharing with me.

i'm using these 2 now on my impulse. ok la, average. go for EBC if you want more stopping power.

Ebc too ex and will lock my rear, end up using ferodo cus sbs got no stock for s4.

Stopping power really average only as compare to mr racing brake pad previously. Fishtail afew times before.

Same day also change front tyre due to uneven surface that lead to resistance in handling during cornering. After changing there is sound coming from my front brake when reversing. Went back find ah chong, he help me sand my front pad FOC and no more sound alrdy and no bouncing when braking front. Happy!

Thumb Upzzzzzz ah chong!

LICENCES

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

changed:

- foot pads

- handle grips

- coolant

- spark plug

- filter

- engine oil

Price wise, im unsure whether i was chop anot ( first time service bike) but 140 still ok for me.

Ah chong very fair boss won't anyhow chop u.

LICENCES

changed:

- foot pads

- handle grips

- coolant

- spark plug

- filter

- engine oil

Ah chong very fair boss won't anyhow chop u.

LICENCES

yeah, ah chong is good.

gonna go there and change my front brake pad soon. wore out already cause i use primarily front brakes only.

does anyone know how a faulty CDI affect FC?

my vtec1 used to get 22-23km/l but now get only 18.6km/l.

EO, air & oil filter, plugs, chain, tyre, brake pad, bearings are all well taken care of. I got no ideas what affect my FC badly except CDI.

anyone care to share?

LICENCES

does anyone know how a faulty CDI affect FC?

my vtec1 used to get 22-23km/l but now get only 18.6km/l.

EO, air & oil filter, plugs, chain, tyre, brake pad, bearings are all well taken care of. I got no ideas what affect my FC badly except CDI.

anyone care to share?

carburettor la. out of balance or air-fuel mixture needs to be re-tuned.

yeah...get your carb cleaned and retune....old bike..jets/ diaphragm may need to be replaced..

you want good fc...get everything back to "new" conditions.

change all oils and filters..

check your spark plug gap...

check high tension sparking intensty..

clean and lbe chains regularly..

get chains tension properly..

etc etc...the list goes on..

maybe you need a major overhaul....if compression dont make it..

and finally your right hand wrist ontrol..

you dont want to ride a bike if cdi is bad.....its just a bad ride if bike still can move

the reason are many...bike perfomances do detiorate with time...

Edited by ezzyoiler

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer: