• Replies 3.9k

Just changed to scooter and can't visit ah chong already.

Gonna miss his jokes..

Any shop do scooter as good as ah chong who do motorbikes?

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

See what's ur bike.. mine gilera i always do at tai hin.. not bad their experience too... just that need to be firm on what you wanna change if not u will walk away with a lot more that new parts that you do not have to change

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Xparent ICS Blue Tapatalk 2

This is opposite to ah chong. Only change when need to.

I totally noob to scooter so dunno what is needed to change.

Maybe need to Hit by nail afew time and learn ba.

LICENCES

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

This is opposite to ah chong. Only change when need to.

I totally noob to scooter so dunno what is needed to change.

Maybe need to Hit by nail afew time and learn ba.

Hey dude, there's another ah chong to good for if you looking for someone who is good and specialise in scooter.

His shop is just located above tai hin. Shop name AC motor.

10 Kaki bukit road 2. First east centre, #03-02. (same building with bikewerks ah beng)

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Hey dude, there's another ah chong to good for if you looking for someone who is good and specialise in scooter.

10 Kaki bukit road 2. First east centre, #03-02. (same building with bikewerks ah beng)

Thanks alot confusehaha.

LICENCES

i hope the mechanic is better than your spelling..

Sorry I don't get u.

LICENCES

After 5months this planet shop have not repair my friend R1 and still wanted to charge $1000 for a not completed any repairs. If any of you informant of the boss please tell him the bike R1 with Rockstar decals he should know it.

Chill pal.. Even I can't say my english is perfect.. if perfect den wun be here already tio bo? :p

After 5months this planet shop have not repair my friend R1 and still wanted to charge $1000 for a not completed any repairs. If any of you informant of the boss please tell him the bike R1 with Rockstar decals he should know it.

hmmm.. ok.. I'll ask him about it..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

I tried calling the shop but no one pick up. Can update me his number and address? I think i have a challenging electrical problem for him. :cheeky:

hi crazydj Bro ,

today is holiday.

Happy Deepavali .

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

hi crazydj Bro ,

today is holiday.

Happy Deepavali .

I got call his number other day also and no answer. Once was last year and another was early this year. The number is still 67474740 ah?

Yes, number remain.

Live To Ride, Ride To Live.

no answer?

maybe they busy. try call a few times ?

Not the cheapest in terms of parts but no punk play involved.

How to build some sort of relationship with him?

I know he doesnt like us to bring our own parts.

Many mechs are like that one la. In the end, parts that i can fix myself i will do it myself. Then parts that i cannot replace myself, i will go to a mechanic and get him to buy the part and replace for me. I am totally okay with labour charge seriously but i think many mechs find it hard to put a price on labour if they did not buy the part in the first place. I dunno why but this is what i think la.

off course...the work shop wouldlike to supply everything...

eg....you try and bring the food you want to cook to a restaurant and pay only cooking charges??

in singapore most probably you will be shown the door.

same with work shop...that is their bread and butter..

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer:

there is always two sides of story. put in the shop owner view.....u wouldn't wan to repair a crashed vehicle without any assurance,am I right?in this world nothing is free but everything has a price to pay. just like I borrow your bike and I crash it and give back to you, would you like it?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

simple....I just bring different year of the same model which had the same prb for him to attend to :)

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

double post.......

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Many mechs are like that one la. In the end, parts that i can fix myself i will do it myself. Then parts that i cannot replace myself, i will go to a mechanic and get him to buy the part and replace for me. I am totally okay with labour charge seriously but i think many mechs find it hard to put a price on labour if they did not buy the part in the first place. I dunno why but this is what i think la.

haha.. for the parts, if you know how to fix, den just DIY.. if he doesn't have the parts or can't find the parts, you can just buy it yourself.

What I did was, order the parts for 6 months, but he can't find it nor order it, den I buy the parts myself.

Bring it there and tell him to change the parts that "linking" to that part. Den I pass to mech and "together put in".. So I was not charged any labour fees lor..

Have to think as business point of view.. Imagine, I bring Spark plug/Engine oil to his shop den ask him change, he can't charged me $10, cuz too ex.. $5 too low.. You see?

So you need to change something or do something that's link to the stuff you will be bringing den it's ok.. :)

There's no free lunch nor will you provide free lunch to someone monthly.. :)

he loves it when i bring my own parts, simply because he doesnt stock up parts for my bike. i always end up bring sprockets, seals, to him to fix.

how to build relationship? easy. buy him and his staff coffee, help out by answering his phone (my fav, next time hear sexy guy voice when you call, must be me) or just being understanding.

i have a good relationship with the old mech there cause he always does my bike. so sometimes when i go and its simple job, i can cut queue.

Ok.. I've checked..

-R1 with rockstar decals, ah chiong quoted him a price with full repairs which he doesn't want.

-So ah chiong say, you get the parts, I'll try to help you to fix in with labour fees.

-Engine case purchased from main warehouse but receipt's engine number and the actual engine number is different. (purchaser which is the owner did not check and just pass to ah chiong, ah chiong have to run main warehouse,LTA,inspection centre to get the numbers into R1's log card)

-Piston/block all already damage, so ah chiong did not put it back.

-1k, owner find it expensive and want to cut it down to $600 den tow to his favourite bike shop.

-ah chiong agreed, and owner knows what happen from here.. :)

*just my discovery..

LOL.. I just saw.. only 1 post in sbf.. =_="

he loves it when i bring my own parts, simply because he doesnt stock up parts for my bike. i always end up bring sprockets, seals, to him to fix.

how to build relationship? easy. buy him and his staff coffee, help out by answering his phone (my fav, next time hear sexy guy voice when you call, must be me) or just being understanding.

i have a good relationship with the old mech there cause he always does my bike. so sometimes when i go and its simple job, i can cut queue.

HAHA... there's a possibility that it's my voice.. so dun anyhow call.. whahaha! :p

That mech is Ah Peng.. :p

my "good relationship" is with ah peng, Mark and ah Kwang..

Ah wee still ok but rough with my stuff..

China man also ok but doesn't look reliable.. :p

first post of new account... clone ?