• Replies 3.9k

Any Kawasaki ZX10r service there ???

Planet familiar with doing class 2 kawasaki ?

Getting better under Doc Chong supervision.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

yup i agree could be dangerous but den im not as dangerous as some of those riders on e road with flashy new tires yet ride on e road without checkin blind spots when changin lanes or abruptly slowin down n veer left or right when turnin or hoggin the roads wit 3 bike in a row n talkin to each other like they own the road.....hehhehe...not talkin abt u though bro....yup true sometimes u can feel e tires slide but i guess it let me learn abt e limits of my tires when they r baldin....ahakss..ride safe man

wah...u ride till tires all botak.

Very dangerous,man.

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

yup i agree could be dangerous but den im not as dangerous as some of those riders on e road with flashy new tires yet ride on e road without checkin blind spots when changin lanes or abruptly slowin down n veer left or right when turnin or hoggin the roads wit 3 bike in a row n talkin to each other like they own the road.....hehhehe...not talkin abt u though bro....yup true sometimes u can feel e tires slide but i guess it let me learn abt e limits of my tires when they r baldin....ahakss..ride safe man

Yeah...nowadays it rained quite often during the peak of rainy seasons, better to be safe than sorry.:)

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

chong is cool!

i went there for the first time and one look, he remembers the bike. even without the previous owner, he still remembers the bike. maybe he talk **** no one knows la. haha.

he takes a ride on my bike and when he come back, he was like"your bike is fine!". but being there, i feel like i had to do at least something so i got somethings changed and my EO topped up. when i asked him about other things like chain etc, he just said "i can tell it's wearing out, but ok la.. still can use for quite some time." the kind of attitudes he shows me is that customer satisfaction comes first, not money. if not he can just easily chop me and tell me chain need to change liao etc.

and at that time got several other customers, some looks like regular there. but he attended to me instead. some more i was blur blur dont know what to do and dont know who to approach. what a man. 2 thumbs up for him and planet.

What doesn't kills me can only makes me stronger.

5th October 2007 - 29th September 2008 Honda Phantom TA200

nojam went to Chiong there?? I went there juz now in the afternoon also... But super blur w/o my bike to buy those refective stickers... But a bit disappointed cuz he juz say "there onli!, See See there onli!!" Den my mind goes"Omg.. I dunno ma... no need to shout" haix...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

nojam went to Chiong there?? I went there juz now in the afternoon also... But super blur w/o my bike to buy those refective stickers... But a bit disappointed cuz he juz say "there onli!, See See there onli!!" Den my mind goes"Omg.. I dunno ma... no need to shout" haix...

take no offence ar bro..

chong speaks loudly most of the time..

he meant no harm one..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

true enuff..

once u know him..

u remember his voice for life..

will stick to ur mind..

hey kambing, jus noticed that both of us share the same location for our particulars under the avatar..

c ya ard.

hehe..

.the Raven travels alone.

ooo.. maybe?? See how lor.. since he's nearer.. Maybe get him to service my bike soon.. Hmmm.. you guys know basic servicing how much ma?

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

ooo.. maybe?? See how lor.. since he's nearer.. Maybe get him to service my bike soon.. Hmmm.. you guys know basic servicing how much ma?

dun worry lah, will not kana chop.

basic servicing depends on what brand of EO u wan and spark plug and other stuffs u wanna do

true enuff..

once u know him..

u remember his voice for life..

will stick to ur mind..

hey kambing, jus noticed that both of us share the same location for our particulars under the avatar..

c ya ard.

hehe..

hehe.. i also just noticed that..

c ya around :)

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Good and reasonable price shop

upzzz for Ah Chong

God in his wisdom will protect you

:pray:

7th time there today 23/11/2007 Evening 6:40pm weather: Good

Go there to change Engine oil.

Today quiet quiet, only 2 customer.

Some more most of the Mech out for dinner.

When pushing bike in, this Ah Chong was talking to another guy, so I just stand there and wait my turn.

Then Ah Chong ask me what I want, I told him "Change Engine oil."

See Ka Li. He said "Engine Oil Out Of Stock!" :lol:

NB! Where got possible??? :eek:

Some more he just standing in front of the shelf full of engine oil when he was saying it.

See Bei Joker. Bay Ta Han him!!! :lol:

So just play along, asked him "When new stock coming in?" :cheeky:

He still act blur, tell me cheap one sold out liao, only got above $2 one.

That time got 1/2 a mind to tell him I want the $3 one. :lol:

Anyway changed the Engine oil for $20 only. Even tighten the chain for me. :smile:

hmmm, ah chong sounds great, maybe i'll go there for my basic servicing next month... ^_^ but basic servicing around how much?? wat's the price for a kawa 150? my first servicing since i got my bike lei... don't wan to find out that it's c*** up later on...

Based on the forum recommendation when to service my bike (5 yrs old) at Planet at Ubi last friday. Before the service, everything was except changing gear when engine is hot - due to previous owner top up to 1.2 litre for engine oil.

Was waiting there for an hour and did nothing, so when for lunch. Come back, bike is de-oil, chain tighten, air filter out. Change filter and Motul EO 10W40fully syn is $36. Expensive. On the day itself, find the half clutch position is too far, idling not smooth and engine misfire!. I thou' normal. So today, ride again (after a week). Shocked! bike cannot idle! engine when dead even after running for 10 minutes. I have to keep throttling to keep the engine alive!. Worst, one in a while at low throttle, engine go 'pop' 'pop', misfiring. It is obvious the idling spped is set too low and the valve timing was set forward causing mis firing.

Anyway, I am giving them the benefit of doubt since bros here say they are good and hear what they have to say tomorrow.

Motul fully cost about $22 and the air filter I am not sure....Less than $14 or so....

Planet is my regular mech if you were to ask me I would say some of the things are good...

Like Eo,brake pads,battery...But for EFI problem I would recommend you look elsewhere...

Valve timing I not sure what is that...But if I were the mech I would change the air filter and oil and finished the job...

The only thing I can think off is the air filter you have changed, might cause the carb to misbehave

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7