• Replies 3.9k

99noon99, preference of mechanic depends on individual. Some stand by theirs, others avoid. You just have to look around and see which one can suit you. Like the others had said, bring your bike back to planet and tell them the problem and see how they rectify it. Still same problem, can always go to another shop to get second opinion.

I AM BACK!!!!!

Diverting this thread to Why Pay More Section..

huh... like this siao liaoz... should i go planet for servicing anot??? haix....

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Hmm.. the good thing abt planet is cheap and honest boss.

I am not a loyal fan of planet, but i think for general servicing I think can go there. After having such a problem, I would strongly advise that you go back to planet. The boss is reasonable.

You are also partly at fault too, should ride around to test yr bike b4 going home after servicing.

Lastly try to learn the diff between went and when, It will helps you in future

yup..readin ur thread can go confused..

s what moz has said, u shld go back to planet and explain..

so far everything been smooth..

jus tell ah chong wad happen..

.the Raven travels alone.

hmmm, seems quite alot of supporters from Planet... keke... Can go there for servicing again... lol... Up and down the moral wor... ^_^

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Ah chong is a nice guy to get along with & believe his honest in his words though he can a bit cranky at times. =P

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

Ah chong is a nice guy to get along with & believe his honest in his words though he can a bit cranky at times. =P

strongly agree

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

If just changing oil (1 litre syn) + 1 x spark plug. Will be $24. If want to use mineral oil even cheaper. :smile:

But got to specify that you want the $20 engine oil. :D

Wait 1 hour before seeing to your bike, a bit long, but Planet is almost always very busy, not much anyone can do about it, unless you want to go early and be the first customer there.

Misfire, Ah Chong can tune for you, usually free.

Clutch biting point, if you didn't leave the keys wth them to test, then can't really say who's wrong, but if you tell them of the problem, Ah Chong is a reasonable man, he will see that the blotch job is corrected.

Motul EO 10W40fully syn is the more expensive brands of engine oil, no choice but to pay more if you want branded stuff.

If you want to save money on engine oil, ask for the Golden Bottle one, it's also Fully syn, think it's brand is Castrol, only $20/litre.

I have change my engine oil 3 times for my Phantom, using the same brand (Golden Bottle) at Planet, so far no problem.

how good he is at fixing, i really dont know. i mean, you'll have to know a bit about fixing in order to know if he's good right? at least he knows what he's doing.

but planet is excellent in terms of attitude and honesty.

What doesn't kills me can only makes me stronger.

5th October 2007 - 29th September 2008 Honda Phantom TA200

yup..

the motul is quite ex leh..try maxima la..i think cheaper..

Planet is always bz, the best time to come is at 9.30 if u can wake up one la..

thats my fav timing..relax..can talk2 to ah chong and the rest of the mechs..

cool... 930... wat time they open? Maybe around end of Jan, I'll bring my bike down for servicing... I'll confirm be the first customer.. ^_^

den if i wan basic servicing, how much?? I wan him to check wat need to change and blur blur blur... ^_^

Planet is an honourable place la.....got problem just bring back....can fix one....

Unlike some other places....fix liao got problem...they push blames....

I am with you man!!!

Been going to Planet for the last 5 years, after being utterly disappointed by some other bike shops in Singapore.

Zero complaints.

Reasonable prices, friendly boss, just damn good.

5 years with Planet says a lot more than 1 isolated case.

Perhaps the threadstarter just plain suay.

Wait for his reply after he go back Planet today.

cool... 930... wat time they open? Maybe around end of Jan, I'll bring my bike down for servicing... I'll confirm be the first customer.. ^_^

they open at 9..actually ah chong open his gates at 9 la..

u go 9.30 usually the mechs oso arrive oredi..

but den hor... Should we reached there at 9am or 9.30??

keke... okok... ^_^

haha... if i leave my house at 8.50, I'll be early by 5 min.. ^_^

chongster rocks

http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/1.jpg?t=1174109746http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/2.jpg?t=1174109719http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/cat.jpg?t=1174109684http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/bike3.jpg