ALL SBF MEMBERS,

BE AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM..

LTA WILL NOT TOLERATE WITH SMALL LITTLE BIT OF WELDING MARK ON YOUR EXHAUST ALTHOUGH YOUR WATEVER db sound IS VERY LOW!!!

LED SIGNAL LIGHT WILL NOT BE ALLOWED!!!

SHARE PLS..

• Replies 109

Noted.. =)

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

http://www.animatedgif.net/flags/-flags-uncat/singapore_gs_e0.gifYamalaya Selamanyahttp://www.animatedgif.net/flags/-flags-uncat/japan_gs_e0.gif

91'ahamaY zxR 331Cc **819*

2011'SX 1000Z ikasawaK *819*

It's not cannot have weld marks, but it's very stupid one.

If need to weld, must inform LTA ask for permission first, then after that, weld finish go to inspection with the letter to take photo of the weld which will be in the LTA database. If stopped by TP they will take picture and compare the photos.

Just did my inspection last week, the inspection guy even made me take out my heat wrap... :faint:

Crazy lta

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

LTA, pros at samans, useless at everything else. At a recent accident scene, the first thing the LTA did was ask the bleeding victim, cut lips, facial injuries etc, who's also shock for IC etc. Probably want to saman for self skidding, fill up quota, kind of stupid if you ask me.

is it mainly targeted at 2 stroke?

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

They should target thev TRUCKS BUSSES AND VAN drivin ON CENTER LANE expressway.

http://www.animatedgif.net/flags/-flags-uncat/singapore_gs_e0.gifYamalaya Selamanyahttp://www.animatedgif.net/flags/-flags-uncat/japan_gs_e0.gif

91'ahamaY zxR 331Cc **819*

2011'SX 1000Z ikasawaK *819*

no need to target

jus make their speed limit like SAF.. 50km/h

then they cannot go center lane already

no need to target

jus make their speed limit like SAF.. 50km/h

then they cannot go center lane already

Shows they have nothing better to do.

With heavy vehicles being loaded unsafely, and/or spilling gravel and sand on the road, or not securing their loads properly, you'd think that LTA has more important things on their hands.

But NOooooo. Your little LED indicators or pole lights are more dangerous.

LOL. Bunch of dumbfucck bureaucrats.

With heavy vehicles being loaded unsafely, and/or spilling gravel and sand on the road, or not securing their loads properly, you'd think that LTA has more important things on their hands.

Hahahahaha

Maybe our LED signals could make someone go WOW to the extend that he faint and cause accident.. sand and gravel won't cause any accident.. lta logic

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

Long Live the Dream.

stricter orders given to them to aim bikers..what to do

Good thing I'm changing to more LTA friendly bike tomorrow. They really need to get their priorities right. Just like Malaysia, so many shootings and killings and all they can do is to enforce playing of national in cinemas before every single movie.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

stricter orders given to them to aim bikers..what to do

Car expensive to mod, bikes cheaper, so target bikes, especially the 2B & 2A since they cannot run in most scenarios, go after class 2 sometimes they might run out of skill so better play safe, see Class 2 sportbike with full system? Ignore sua. Only hope, catch at carpark.

U sure mod car more expensive than bike..?

Good thing I'm changing to more LTA friendly bike tomorrow. They really need to get their priorities right. Just like Malaysia, so many shootings and killings and all they can do is to enforce playing of national in cinemas before every single movie.

What bike u changed so LTA friendly?

yeah pole light and led light .. are more dangerous because the engineers at LTA say it might cause a fire due to the wiring and all ..

even if your led light onli lights up when u brake.

U sure mod car more expensive than bike..?

share why u think bike more expensive to mod leh

One Akra end can for fz8 around $1400. A full system for BMW 335i is around $4000 I think. Friend told me. Compare how much material we get from the price we pay. Lol. Wheels already how much, marsechini wheels for drz is $4000. Only option for tubeless. But cars, can buy all 4 wheels maybe.

Not all things are comparable but there are some items that are more expensive than cars... My opinion la..

One Akra end can for fz8 around $1400. A full system for BMW 335i is around $4000 I think. Friend told me. Compare how much material we get from the price we pay. Lol. Wheels already how much, marsechini wheels for drz is $4000. Only option for tubeless. But cars, can buy all 4 wheels maybe.

Not all things are comparable but there are some items that are more expensive than cars... My opinion la..

oic , you compare like this , lucky u never end the coe difference lor

but i thnk the rims, also cannot compare , since u take almost a top end rim , then if i add in a 18inch high profile tire ?

but aiya no sense arguging whcih one more expensive..

the thing is why is pole like illegal ??

why is LED light as a brake light illegal ?

not say mod until like ching gay lor

Bikes no mod for intercoolers, turbos etc ma but pound for pound bike mods are more expensive but cars are more expensive overall.

But the difference is, no matter how you mod your car, you can almost not escape the LTA in Singapore while driving, riding, no jam can run, got jam even better.

That's not the issue here anyway, issue is why we have a moron running the LTA.

oic , you compare like this , lucky u never end the coe difference lor

but i thnk the rims, also cannot compare , since u take almost a top end rim , then if i add in a 18inch high profile tire ?

but aiya no sense arguging whcih one more expensive..

the thing is why is pole like illegal ??

why is LED light as a brake light illegal ?

not say mod until like ching gay lor

Ya I know man. Depends on how u look at it la. Of course talk coe then car win big time lo. Hehe. Thats why i mention my personal opinion.

Ya. That's the thing with LTA. I wonder which part of Safer Motoring comes into play when better brakes turns into illegal mods. Oh well this discussion has been on and will go on...