which sparkplug is the best?  

193 members have voted

1. 1. which sparkplug is the best?

• ngk
    • denso
    • ows

I think you can search on regards of this topic as post before not long.

Bike problems or need solution pls call/sms 98631534 boon, willing to give advise base on what I know.

• Replies 719

normal NGK 9EH plugs i used for less den 5000Km i change..around abit more den 4000km...

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by vtec_craze@Nov 2 2006, 11:33 PM

Fellow riders,

Generally how long are spark plugs' life span? I'm using NGK.

Maybe u can provide how many km u usually use ur spark plugs for.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers :smile:

the average life span is about 10 000km mileage...

if u need more info and tips, click here.

What if u never change before at all? because my assumption is that as long i dont have any problems starting the bike then i'm ok...also it has not affect riding.. can anyone enlighten me??

Originally posted by hanzeng@Nov 5 2006, 06:22 PM

What if u never change before at all? because my assumption is that as long i dont have any problems starting the bike then i'm ok...also it has not affect riding.. can anyone enlighten me??

Keke.. i using NGK iridum plug for 15k++km still running good.

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Originally posted by 6.5rpm@Nov 5 2006, 09:24 PM

May i know how much does a iridium plug cost??

Bought mine at LAB, $12.50 each. Think can get ard $12 each. But my bargain power not so good. But gotta change urself. Not difficult :goodluck:

P.S. next time you can try search for price in component list :smile:

It's always to play safe to change your spark plug every 2 engine oil change, that is 10000km

[\'http://img20.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p22418538sc.jpg\']http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/8999/p22418538sc.th.jpg

A boy selling toy at a primary school compound in Cambodia

Be slower on the earth than quicker to eternity

Originally posted by hanzeng@Nov 6 2006, 04:30 PM

i've always been wondering how does one change their own spark plug?? is it a simple process???:confused:

stay tuned in AMK S4 Riders thread for the next maintenance session.

i can demo to you how to do it.

nothing is difficult as long as you have the eagerness to learn. :smile:

Hi all bors,

what spark plug cable+cap is good for cb400?

any good and best price spark plug cable+cap to recommend?

Thank

Marco

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Best is use original one loh.. Arbo u try spiltfire, keke..

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

just called ever sucess.The original spark plug cable + cap cost $27 each, 27 x 4 = $108..

is the price ok?

I also ask for my pipes.

$350 each.

4 cost me $1400 :faint:

Side cover $100 each sia..

NBz.. all the part on my bike so ex..

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

use original spark cable. it's better.

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

Originally posted by Mussolini@Nov 16 2006, 11:15 PM

use original spark cable. it's better.

Exactly bro its better and safer. U may not noe wat other sparkplug cable may it be racing ones or not...coz it might not be the same specifications. "Japanese are clever but we action clever only" heheheh. :smile:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by marco83@Nov 16 2006, 01:14 PM

just called ever sucess.The original spark plug cable + cap cost $27 each, 27 x 4 = $108..

is the price ok?

I also ask for my pipes.

$350 each.

4 cost me $1400 :faint:

Side cover $100 each sia..

NBz.. all the part on my bike so ex..

I know some one tried using a high performance sports type spark cables for car, on his bike. The shop told him both car & bike spark cable is same spec. But seems that the heat insulation coating on the car cable is less, so spark cable melted.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

cialat liao.. mine, i got idling problem when i use racing cable. it causes alot of misfiring and engine die while going to stop

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

Originally posted by pufferfish_76@July 05, 2006 09:54 pm

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h307/shelyn_suyee/Dear%20and%20Me/pic1.jpghttp://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h307/shelyn_suyee/Dear%20and%20Me/pic2.jpghttp://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h307/shelyn_suyee/Dear%20and%20Me/pic3.jpg

this pic is blur hope u guys dun mind... :) this is the lastest 2 way Iridium Plugs

OWS iridium spark plug $25 each.

Special $100 package:

4 OWS iridium spark plugs + 3 bottle OWS fully synthetic engine oil + oil filter.

(While stock last)

Do PM me if interested.

power motor at eunos IP promo OWS iridium plug

4plugs +4 EO for $100

btw anyone know the difference in rating IW 8 and IW 10??

which 1 fits better for superfour??