which sparkplug is the best?  

193 members have voted

1. 1. which sparkplug is the best?

• ngk
    • denso
    • ows

juz change the plugs la, dont be so stingy.

:cheeky: haha. Just wanna see anybody does that. Maybe can try it.

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

• Replies 719

Plugs are made to last a certain period of time. So before its time to change, I clean them. Also, I get to see the condition of my combustion, whether all my cyclinders are firing or not.

c",)

Faz

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Guest NPNT
People stingy you got prob?
I post, you got prob? Haha.

Up for you in this thread! 1 ball carried! Woo hoo!

1 ball carried? quick go find the other one. you need 2 if you haven't already knew.

I post, you got prob? Haha.

Up for you in this thread! 1 ball carried! Woo hoo!

Guest NPNT
1 ball carried? quick go find the other one. you need 2 if you haven't already knew.
u go la carry the other of his. since when do i need to carry balls? its u, Mr Ball Carrier.

Do you lack self-esteem?

Are you deprived of attention?

I see that you are trying very hard to let people see your presence. Do you lack confidence? So much so that you need to resort to name-calling to make yourself feel better? You look like someone who has been suppressed in the workplace without any ability to voice your unhappiness, which explains your need to blow it out in the forum behind the safety of your computer screen. You need psychological help. But I do understand that you probably can't afford it because if you do, you wouldn't be doing all these.

I am willing to take the first step to ease the imbalance in your mind. If calling me names and putting me down really boost your tiny ego and ease your unhappiness, I'm willing to let you continue calling me names. I'll treat it as doing charity to help someone who needs psychological help.

You may continue from here... Speedy recovery to you.

With love and understanding,

friedfishz

u go la carry the other of his. since when do i need to carry balls? its u, Mr Ball Carrier.
Guest NPNT
Do you lack self-esteem?

Are you deprived of attention?

I see that you are trying very hard to let people see your presence. Do you lack confidence? So much so that you need to resort to name-calling to make yourself feel better? You look like someone who has been suppressed in the workplace without any ability to voice your unhappiness, which explains your need to blow it out in the forum behind the safety of your computer screen. You need psychological help. But I do understand that you probably can't afford it because if you do, you wouldn't be doing all these.

I am willing to take the first step to ease the imbalance in your mind. If calling me names and putting me down really boost your tiny ego and ease your unhappiness, I'm willing to let you continue calling me names. I'll treat it as doing charity to help someone who needs psychological help.

You may continue from here... Speedy recovery to you.

With love and understanding,

friedfishz

type so long, i so lazy to read. u go buy a bigger bike la with ur $... kao pei so much in other threads abt wanting to upgrade. hahahahaha!

No worries. No money involved here for my charity act towards you. Speedy recovery. Get well soon so that you can contribute to the society in a more meaningful way.

Guest Eason

where to get the ows spark plug offer ????

Hi, you can get them at Unique Motorsports.

More details can be found via the link:

OWS promotion at Unique Motorsports

Best Regards
Kelvin 87178999 
Unique Motorsports Pte Ltd
KB: Izz 92278999 / Zul 93268999
TG: MJ 92718999 / Daphne 97678999
WL: Zul 84818999

*All prices quoted are valid and correct at the point of posting - subject to change without prior notice*
Cash/ NETS/ Mastercard/ VISA/ Diners/ JCB/ AMEX - 0% Interest Free Instalment Plans available for DBS, POSB, Diners, OCBC, Citibank, Standard Chartered & UOB Credit Cards Holders
1 Kaki Bukit Ave 6 #02-54/55 Autobay @ Kaki Bukit Singapore 417883 Tel: 6844 6378 Fax: 6844 6379
48 Toh Guan Road East #02-140 Enterprise Hub Singapore 608586 Tel: 6515 4978 Fax: 6515 4979
280 Woodlands Ind Pk E5 #01-43 Harvest @ Woodlands Tel: 6339 2178 Fax: 6339 3379
Opening hours: 10am to 6.30pm (Mon to Fri) 10am to 5.30pm (Sat)

http://www.uniquemotorsports.com.sg

*Unique Motorsports Forum*

*Engine Ice - Hi-Performance Coolant*

AFAM - Technology That Makes The Difference! (The Genuine AFAM from Belgium)

ASV Inventions Unbreakable Brake & Clutch Levers-Made in USA (Up to 5 years warranty)

Servicing Packages for Super 4/Vtec I/II/III/REVO

Disclaimer Clause: All logos, brand names, pictures, design, patent and trademarks belong to the respective owner. For description, illustration and explanation purposes only.

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-29 at 15.33.04.jpeg

hi everyonr i'm new to this forum...

wanna ask u guys, have anyone tried ows spark plugs?

cos i'm having some questions to ask...

2004-2006 >> Kawasaki- Krr 150 <<

2006-2008 >> Honda- Spec 1 <<

2008-2009 >> Yamaha- X1 <<

Banned from riding... Smallest bike but worst accident...:sian:

wad question 2 ask? tink quite alot here using these plugs. dun ask 2 chim, my knowledge limited.

i used ows b4 and the feeling was good at first but something happened. cos i was riding the exhuast came out popping sound and the bike dies when i stop at traffics. Try starting again and dies again if i dun blow.. and i went to HKL to check and was the ows he told mi... it was totally burned and black..never seen that before... wondering izit i whacked too much? i'm not saying the plugs are to be blamed....

used less than a month still....now changed to normal denso plugs, to see if the denso burns or not...

if u do a search on this forum, u will find tat most will compliment on iridium plugs. but nv mentioned e 'OWS' is iridium plugs. there used 2 b a review on OWS plugs but i cant find it.

Iridium plugs r said 2 hab a higher melting pt den others n longer lasting den normal plugs. Mayb u might wanna do a search on iridium plugs 2 get more info?

Based on wad u said, u whacked den it died? i oso do occasionally whack my baby so far nth happen.

guess have to test this denso...

hope to see feeback about ows plugs

guess have to test this denso...

hope to see feeback about ows plugs

finally found it, but none complains bout it nor say cant high rev it.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=124625

mayb due 2 low posts. but aniway is 2 let u know tat it wun b so jia lat even if u rev ur baby.

i used ows spark plug for a few weeks....morning cold start 1 time can liao. ignition very good. but throttle turns heavy, top end very difficult and climb very slow...in the end change back to normal ngk. ignition needs 2-3 tries but riding goes back to normal.

finally found it, but none complains bout it nor say cant high rev it.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=124625

mayb due 2 low posts. but aniway is 2 let u know tat it wun b so jia lat even if u rev ur baby.

thanks. u using ows?? looks like u kept saying Unique and ows... having any problem? :cheeky:

i like the power at first but if never burnt i'll use it again...so just need to know where's the problem...:cry:

i used ows spark plug for a few weeks....morning cold start 1 time can liao. ignition very good. but throttle turns heavy, top end very difficult and climb very slow...in the end change back to normal ngk. ignition needs 2-3 tries but riding goes back to normal.

i like it too, gave alot of power! but rpm getting lower and bike dies easily den realising it's the plugs tat burnt up. did urs burnt to super super black? seriously i never seen plugs burnt till so black b4...:dozed:

will change e plugs when due 2 servicing soon den i see e plugs how. haben take out n see so dunno.

when i took out the tip is still looking new. . no oil on it also..i pass to a fren to try out. still waiting for his feedback...

Ermmm.. I'm one of the first to try out this OWS sparkplug.. My mileage on these plugs would be roughly ard 4000KM liao..

like those who had changed it, firstly when changed, feel a big different in response.. infact i would say, crisp response.. sound of exhaust also changed, become louder a bit..

but after sometime, become less responsive.. I got them checked everytime i'm at the bike shop, cuz I'm one of the first ones who test them so must see whether they foul or not..

reason for the less "responsiveness":

1) cant expect a "used" plug to be on equal "responsiveness" as a new one mah..

2) plug cap is loose

after changing the plug cap, everything was back to "normal"..

did your bike shop check your plug caps, and sparkplug related parts when changing and do they check and show you after they slightly wiped the soot/carbon off the plug..??

all plugs can be used as long as they didn't fouled up by carbon.. but you'll get less response as they didn't conduct electricity that well.. in fact there's some plug that offered lifetime guarantee, but they didn't stated that they'll lose responsiveness and power..

it also depends on the shop that does them for you.. whether they'll take the effort of taking out your tank and take out your plugs when you are just there to dropby say hello..

there's many factors resulting in a foul plug, most often will be the riding style and habit..

FYI, my mileage is abt 1200KM per mth at least.. I used abt 5-6 15L of petrol per month.. my riding style is 1 tank conservative(not vtec at all), 1 tank anyhow(only vtec on expressways), then 1 tank vtec(at least 8k rpm change gear till gear3, vtec at 7k on e-ways)..

I hope it does help those who intend to change but having doubts..

just my 2 cents..

Ermmm.. I'm one of the first to try out this OWS sparkplug.. My mileage on these plugs would be roughly ard 4000KM liao..

like those who had changed it, firstly when changed, feel a big different in response.. infact i would say, crisp response.. sound of exhaust also changed, become louder a bit..

but after sometime, become less responsive.. I got them checked everytime i'm at the bike shop, cuz I'm one of the first ones who test them so must see whether they foul or not..

reason for the less "responsiveness":

1) cant expect a "used" plug to be on equal "responsiveness" as a new one mah..

2) plug cap is loose

after changing the plug cap, everything was back to "normal"..

did your bike shop check your plug caps, and sparkplug related parts when changing and do they check and show you after they slightly wiped the soot/carbon off the plug..??

all plugs can be used as long as they didn't fouled up by carbon.. but you'll get less response as they didn't conduct electricity that well.. in fact there's some plug that offered lifetime guarantee, but they didn't stated that they'll lose responsiveness and power..

it also depends on the shop that does them for you.. whether they'll take the effort of taking out your tank and take out your plugs when you are just there to dropby say hello..

there's many factors resulting in a foul plug, most often will be the riding style and habit..

FYI, my mileage is abt 1200KM per mth at least.. I used abt 5-6 15L of petrol per month.. my riding style is 1 tank conservative(not vtec at all), 1 tank anyhow(only vtec on expressways), then 1 tank vtec(at least 8k rpm change gear till gear3, vtec at 7k on e-ways)..

I hope it does help those who intend to change but having doubts..

just my 2 cents..

yup...responsive at first and exhaust louder... became less responsive behind.. haiz....:faint: