What would be yr choice???  

252 members have voted

1. 1. What would be yr choice???

• Replies 501

Originally posted by floppy@Sep 28 2005, 09:53 AM

hmmm dun remember i saw it at rosli. mebbe i didn't look hard enuff. but rosli... u know lah... slow siah :cheeky:

It's there. Same rack as the balancing-gauges.

Well, there's only he and another old lao jiao, not like other shops with one boss, one head-mechanic and half-dozen of other worker mechanics.

But for the quality and the service he provides, i'm alright with the waiting.

He gives a nice friendly feel. Makes you feel more of a friend rather than a customer.

Anyways, to each his/her own. I've friends whom i brought there only to hear that the first comment that comes out of their mouths is about which racial group Rosli belongs too, and that is so superficial.

All i can say that although some might feel that the wait is quite long, many others, including me, have always felt that the wait was well worth it, as you can ride your bike away, with no worries.

Just please do not drop by like 1 week before a major event (i.e. the recent motor GP) and expect your bike to be done within the day (for major servicing, that is.).

Originally posted by William Tan@Sep 28 2005, 12:39 PM

It's there. Same rack as the balancing-gauges.

Well, there's only he and another old lao jiao, not like other shops with one boss, one head-mechanic and half-dozen of other worker mechanics.

But for the quality and the service he provides, i'm alright with the waiting.

He gives a nice friendly feel. Makes you feel more of a friend rather than a customer.

Anyways, to each his/her own. I've friends whom i brought there only to hear that the first comment that comes out of their mouths is about which racial group Rosli belongs too, and that is so superficial.

All i can say that although some might feel that the wait is quite long, many others, including me, have always felt that the wait was well worth it, as you can ride your bike away, with no worries.

Just please do not drop by like 1 week before a major event (i.e. the recent motor GP) and expect your bike to be done within the day (for major servicing, that is.).

hey bro...this rosli guy, which shop?? i want to send my bike for carb cleaning...thanks

When you were born, you were crying and everyone around you were smiling. Live your life so that when you die, you are smiling and everyone around you are crying.

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 27 2005, 12:48 AM

K&T is @ Ubi

He tune using the machine not by the listening method...

alright bro!! machine.. i will go this weekend.. i think its balancing the carbs.. i dun quite believe in them listening...

wat is the exact place?

Don't DIed WIth RegreTS...

Originally posted by ralliart_ray@Sep 27 2005, 07:21 AM

I am going K&T to tune my bike later :smile:

hey!! so hows ur tuning at K & T?? wat bike u riding??

Originally posted by William Tan@Sep 28 2005, 07:06 AM

My mech Rosli, happens to owns one, and so far, it never failed. Heck, it even prints a 'receipt' for you so the next time you come, you just present the 'receipt', and he will tune it to the same level. A few of the super 4 group riders as well as most of the Kruzers do go there to service. For me, well, he's the only mech i go to.

wait here!! wher is ur mech??

can anyone help, where can i service my carb around eunos and how much.. it seems to stop going at 5000rpm when riding. thanks

(Daytona Bike week ) Biker Pilgrim

Past Ride

1977- BMX 安美达:.consider not?

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by BaKa@Oct 14 2005, 01:28 PM

serviced and re-tuned mine at K&T last week too. Good job done, can really feel the difference in the acceleration after being done.:thumb:

huh ur bike service carb for wat??

i now 22k liao still never...

really good ah?? :cheeky: may check it out. lent me ur bike to try

Originally posted by quizesilver@Oct 14 2005, 06:09 PM

huh ur bike service carb for wat??

i now 22k liao still never...

really good ah?? :cheeky: may check it out. lent me ur bike to try

dun belive me ah, the first day i got my bike tuning abit out liao. Finally go and do it. Wah wanna try my bike ah, same bike lah just that mine got no box :cheeky:

it is much discussed here... service or not to service carb...

personally, i also dun want to service unless the bike is starting to really too high on the FC and pickup super slow etc...

cos heard that once you service... if not properly done.. you will really live to regret... from not just one mechanics.. but a few... :giddy:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

guys....is it true that it takes about half a day to clean and balance carbs??

When you were born, you were crying and everyone around you were smiling. Live your life so that when you die, you are smiling and everyone around you are crying.

Yo...dunno if this question is ever been posted...

Check wif u guys...

Vtec Carb isit compactible wif CBR carb?Coz i ever saw same ppl using a aftermarket carb which can be use for both the machine.

If yes...howz the performance?Any increase? :cheeky:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

anione?...

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

might fit,depends on the manifold intakes..all i know is that a keihin racing crabs can fit both...the best way to know is to try lor...the throttle cables might be diff too...

Hi Bros N Sis... want to know wic shop is best to send my carb for servicing..heard Combine is good but dunno where is the exact place...thanks.. :cheeky:

hi, it at blk 176 sin ming drive #02-21 (sin ming autocare) beside the STA inspection, multilevel workshop,...

i'm going to RE-tune my carb... previously done liao but got some problem so going back again

service is good but maybe i'm the unlucky one have to re wash and tune, hope it fine after that

<_________DO OR DIE DON'T ASK WHY________>