Originally posted by stroker@Oct 12 2005, 11:14 PM

Buy his or mine???? Now still 'par kay' or not?? LOL

2 DNAs...of course buy combined!

First 2 numbers his, then last 2 yours...haha....

Juzz kidding... :sweat: :giddy:

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by rantkw@Oct 12 2005, 04:41 AM

Norman - Hee... Im not good at riding yet. Dun wanna endanger my beloved one. Will try to pillion her when im more confident. (need you guys to give tips on riding)

Stroker - Ya, got the sticker. CDI... not sure of e original performance. But i bet yours are on a higher level. Haha...

Daniel - Yes. 10th Oct man. :smile: If im there earlier can catch a glimsp of your exhuast. For the screw, there's a type of glue called ThreadLock which can keep screws in place. It suppose to fill up the gap and hold the screw tight like glue. Anyone knows if this one will work here?

Spidey - when will you guys be hanging outing till? I will try to make my way down after my stuffs.

Good night gentleman... Good morning ladies!

well i guess we'll be out till 11 to 1 depending on situation.... but should be having dinner at kfc till 930 cos sure got ppl late one... haha... :cheeky:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Time: 2030hrs

Date: 15th October 2005

Requirements: Must own a DNA, kidding lahz...

Final confirmation (carry on the list)

1) Daniel Burgess

2) Stroker (pending, might have to go back to work)

3) TwisterX (Will be late....)

4) spiderman (will be on my transportation orentated dna)

come on wat about the ladies?!?

Originally posted by spiderman@Oct 14 2005, 03:55 PM

1) Daniel Burgess

2) Stroker (pending, might have to go back to work)

4) spiderman (will be on my transportation orentated dna)

come on wat about the ladies?!?

Chumm leh.. Hahaha.. After soOOoOoOOo long of planning, still end uo lesser people signing up than the last meetup!!! BUahahaha!

:thumb: for bringing ya DNA!

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

I be lady for u lahz, drive wit mini skirt can or not? Wind blow shiok shiok!

Cheers...

P.S. Sorry if I disgusted anyone! I promise I will not wear any female oriented garments on the outing day itself!

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Oct 14 2005, 09:16 PM

I be lady for u lahz, drive wit mini skirt can or not? Wind blow shiok shiok!

Cheers...

P.S. Sorry if I disgusted anyone! I promise I will not wear any female oriented garments on the outing day itself!

Bro, YOU MADE ME PUKE!!! LOL!

guys,

i think there will be a big turn out of dna look alike/wannabe tomorrow at kkfc

if not mistaken they call themself super 4......ke ke ke...kiding ya

they meeting at 9pm

Hello,

Just bought Dna 180 4 months ago... Very nice bike good at connering... Just change to G.P.R exhaust lately... performance not bad but sound very good...

wondering if you guys have any outing or places where you guys hang out... hope to meet you guys to know more abt this bike...

http://www.superbikeitalia.com/images/16_118200774533pm.jpg
Originally posted by Randy_koh@Oct 15 2005, 04:00 AM

Heard that you guys will be meeting at KKFC... Ok will be there... see you guys...

Welcome! And GREAT!! Now there'll be THREE DNAs with GPR zorst!! Ha! Seems like there're more DNA with GPR than those with stock pipe!! Ha.

1) Daniel Burgess

2) Stroker (Will be late....)

4) spiderman (will be on my transportation orentated dna)]

5) Randy Koh

come on wat about the ladies?!? Any more takers?? Come come, lelong lelong!!

1) Daniel Burgess

2) Stroker (Will be late....)

4) spiderman (will be on my transportation orentated dna)]

5) Randy Koh

6.) rantk (will be late also...)

Originally posted by danielburgess@Oct 15 2005, 04:32 PM

Heyz,

Hahaha, I am still the only one with titanium "zorst"! See ya guys tonight!!!

Cheers..

haha... i intending to change soon also... haha... u r not alone... :D :cheers:

Originally posted by spiderman@Oct 15 2005, 06:23 PM

haha... i intending to change soon also... haha... u r not alone... :D :cheers:

change full system lah...:D

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

today's outing strength 9 present 7.... broke our old record already... two ppl missing in action... hope to see full strength the next outing... :smile: stroker post our pics soon man... our group is growing! :cheer:

Heyz,

It was a great outing, too bad we missed a couple of DNA's at the meet yesterday. Good to see some new faces at the DNA meet-up.

As for my bike, hmmm, to solve the problem I have to adjust the screw "air" on the left of the bike? Seems like the mixture is not as rich as it is supposed to be? Sorry I am just really blur when it comes to jetting. And spider and stroker said something about new heads? Can I get those in Singapore for a stock DNA? Or must order from overseas? And any websites where I can read up on this?

Cheers guys....

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

it was my first time outing with u guys last night... quite fun... hope to see u guys soon again... don't forget our DNA Polo shirt or T-shirt ok...

Well I'll should be getting the malosi cdi after some consideration... Seriously if anyone want to get any spare parts or malossi parts do let me know I can get it much cheaper...

Last night was fun to see the DNAs... looking forward for the next outing... More DNA and DNA feamale riders to join our outing as well... Looking for the DNA polo Tees Or tee shirt.

After talking to u guys last night... after much consideration... decided to change to malossi Cdi sometime soon... Hmmm.... anybody thinking of changing parts or malossi parts do let me know as I have good cheap lobang... my uausal shopping place is at Win Jing @ 74 Dasker Rd cheaper than many shops... then will go to Wonderful motor @ 494 MacPerson Rd opp Mazda agent to install the parts... botak shop opens till 11+pm so any prob u guys can visit him... I really trust his skills always do a gd job...

Really!? If so how much can u get the malossi belt and rollers for? Because I think it is time to change mine.

As for the T-shirts, I was thinking of a polo-T, with the following choices:

1) The most common, black polo with yellow wording and design.

2) Or another colour? Up to you guys.

As for the design, I was thinking we put the following stuff:

1) The gilera DNA, a simple outline of the bike with the name of the bike written next to it, this most probably will go on the chest, left hand over the heart?

2) On the right sleeve maybe put the Gilera logo? The twin circles?

3) You guys want your nicks on the shirt? We can either put it on the collar or on the sleeve?

4) The back of the shirt you guys wanna put SBF DNA180 Club? Or something like that? Or you guys wanna leave it plain?

I went and talked to some shops and they all said I must purchase at least 20 pieces. It's ok if we do not have enough people as we can stockpile a few for those who join DNA forum in the future.

Cheers...

Daniel>> Change yr head la!! LOL! Ha... Not head, but pilot jets... Yr idle/ idle mixture screw does not much use one la, so no point fiddling it.. Next time got chance let me ride yr bike and try to diagnose for you... (sounds like doctor-speak huh??)

Twisterx>> Eh, yr siggy pics really scary leh!!! I see already legs went weak.. You know Im terrified of those TP-plated bikes... ha.. Imposing sight though.. :thumb:

Spidey>> Frankly speaking, how was the performance of my bike??? Frank opinions pls.. It wasn't easy getting bottom end power and acceleration on my bike... Cos of my oversized carb and the gear-up kit... Now I feel that the rpm can go up fast, but not producing too much hp.. When a gram heavier roller were used, there's more pull... Pity that set of rollers lasted no more than a day cos of some 'solidly-skilled mech at work'.. Damn.. Dun worry abt yr jetting la.. If yr bike stock, at most is a pilot change and some roller tuning... hee... Although that's already a killer to do la... But its worth it one.. kekekek

Randy>> Thanks for the offer.. Great stuff.

Res of the guys>> Was really nice to meet up.. Do drop by and chat here often... Cos most of the time, its me, spidey and daniel chatting here.. Sometimes Twisterx and nor-man..

Cheers all!!!