Good thing u made a police report, heard of people stealing bikes and using them to commit crimes, or vice versa, committing crimes, then get seen on the bike, after that they scared that the witness saw their license plate, then they hide the bike at a multi-storey carpark and quickly make a police report saying their bike was stolen at about an hour or so before the crime was committed, nice alebi or mortus operadi!!!

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
  • Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by stroker@Nov 28 2005, 10:53 PM

Thanks! Yup, made police report oredi.. But "People Sea Vast Vast", hard to find also.. Really low chance of getting it back... Sian**

Thanks anyway!

And the bike also has BLUE inverted fork as well which is obvious.. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v70/Helmet/supermoto-1.jpg

Hi guys!

How's the meet yesterday? Sorry been caught up with somethings. :sweat:

Theft? Steal and Ride?? How?? Can hot wire bike? :confused: :confused:

Canabalized parts seems possible. But if its DNA, that will not be a big prob as how many are there? Hahaha... Maybe should go engrave initials on all the expensive parts huh. Daniel, Randy, Twisterx & Stroker may have to be careful of your exhuast.

Twisterx - One question : If your bike kana stolen, will you mobolise the whole TP to go search ah? haha... just kidding only.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by stroker@Nov 27 2005, 05:20 PM

Hey all.. As spidey & Deniel might know, can you all help keep a lookout for this blue GO!!! 125z with the number plate FT900B? Its been stolen near Boat Quay area as of approx 0001 hrs, 27/11/05.

Also pls be wary if someone is offering to sell any 125Z parts such as inverted forks, Aprillia Disc, Big Bore, Yoshi footrest etc.. Might well be the loot..

Any news, pls call 9 7 3 6 3 5 6 7

Thanks in advance for any help rendered!

Hey a note to all the bro out there—A BIG THANK YOU! Bike was recovered.. For those whose interested in the story, just read on.. Might be a lesson to learn..

Received a call from a bro of mine, informing me that the bike was spotted at a bike shop. I shall with-hold their identity first. So I threw my job aside, rushed down to the bikeshop by cab, took some photos (in case they deny) and confronted the shop owner.

The shop owner, said that its a bike belonging to his customer. I asked who (cos Im the registered owner), and he failed to answer me. When I told him Im the owner, he just freaked out and said he dunno what happened.. And the bike just "APPEARED ONE EARLY MORNING, AND WAS LEFT PARKED THERE". Yes—pls bear in mind that the bike was nicely parked there together with his other bikes..

So let's just give him the benefit of doubt at this point of time, and believe that the bike crawled from boat quay—decides that the bikeshop in question is a better owner then I am—to the bikeshop and park itself nicely alongside the bikeshop's other bikes..

And I told him "Since you dunno where did the bike appeared, let's just report police (bike was reported stolen)", he said "Fine"... 45min later, police appeared, and talked to both of us, sometimes individually, sometimes together (great job there)... And the police repeatedly asked the shop owner if he DID issue a repossession notice for this bike, he insisted a firm "NO". And he brought in a tow-truck guy and both shook their lardy cheeks in unison (flapping vigorously).

So the smart policeman thus commed back to hq, and checked... Found out that the bikeshop had issued a repo notice. And had proved that the BIKE WAS INDEED BEING TOWED BACK TO THEIR SHOP. It was found out that the previous owner did owe them installments, but had long since settled fully. Currently do not owe them any money, had the log card returned to the previous owner. And worst of all, transferred to a new owner.

BUT YET, THE BIKE WAS TOWED BACK TO THEM. MIND YOU, BIKE WAS TOWED BACK TO THEIR SHOP EVEN THOUGH THE BIKE HAD BEEN PAID IN FULL, HAD THE LOG CARD RETURNED TO OWNER, AND WAS FINALLY TRANSFERRED TO THE NEW OWNER (ME), AND DO NOT OWNED ANYBODY ANY MONEY (WITH THE NEWLY-REGISTERED LOG CARD HAPPILY SITTING IN MY POSSESSION).

So he broke down, and admitted its his fault. AND SAID SORRY TO ME. And thus the smart policemen recommended settling out of court, amongst ourselves.. But the owner refused to compensate my losses—for all the fruitless hunts of the bike, loss of transport for 3 days, countless cab rides, trips to police station, no-pay leave I took (to go confront him), and agony of taking 1.5hrs bus rides tru-n-fro work everyday.

Which the owner of the shop eventually said "Sue me". Without remorse.

K, so this is what Im gonna do. Legal actions. And this whole saga ends with a happy recovered-bike owner (me) and a load of legal actions to take. Thanks all for suggestions/ help keeping a lookout.

And finally to the owner of MOTOR SALES CENTRE (MY HARRY TAN), THANK YOU for seeing to my bike, and lending your compound graciously to my bike, when it decides to crawl to your shop in the middle of the night. AND YOU SHALL HEAR FROM ME SOON. PERIOD.

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Wow, that was a good read bro, anyway, heard a similar story about a gilera runner parked outside Singapore Poly sometime back, well, at least you got your bike back.

Just a little curious here, the bike was back in the shop up for sale is it?

Cheers bro..

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by stroker@Nov 29 2005, 08:09 PM

Hey a note to all the bro out there—A BIG THANK YOU! Bike was recovered.. For those whose interested in the story, just read on.. Might be a lesson to learn..

Received a call from a bro of mine, informing me that the bike was spotted at a bike shop. I shall with-hold their identity first. So I threw my job aside, rushed down to the bikeshop by cab, took some photos (in case they deny) and confronted the shop owner.

The shop owner, said that its a bike belonging to his customer. I asked who (cos Im the registered owner), and he failed to answer me. When I told him Im the owner, he just freaked out and said he dunno what happened.. And the bike just "APPEARED ONE EARLY MORNING, AND WAS LEFT PARKED THERE". Yes—pls bear in mind that the bike was nicely parked there together with his other bikes..

So let's just give him the benefit of doubt at this point of time, and believe that the bike crawled from boat quay—decides that the bikeshop in question is a better owner then I am—to the bikeshop and park itself nicely alongside the bikeshop's other bikes..

And I told him "Since you dunno where did the bike appeared, let's just report police (bike was reported stolen)", he said "Fine"... 45min later, police appeared, and talked to both of us, sometimes individually, sometimes together (great job there)... And the police repeatedly asked the shop owner if he DID issue a repossession notice for this bike, he insisted a firm "NO". And he brought in a tow-truck guy and both shook their lardy cheeks in unison (flapping vigorously).

So the smart policeman thus commed back to hq, and checked... Found out that the bikeshop had issued a repo notice. And had proved that the BIKE WAS INDEED BEING TOWED BACK TO THEIR SHOP. It was found out that the previous owner did owe them installments, but had long since settled fully. Currently do not owe them any money, had the log card returned to the previous owner. And worst of all, transferred to a new owner.

BUT YET, THE BIKE WAS TOWED BACK TO THEM. MIND YOU, BIKE WAS TOWED BACK TO THEIR SHOP EVEN THOUGH THE BIKE HAD BEEN PAID IN FULL, HAD THE LOG CARD RETURNED TO OWNER, AND WAS FINALLY TRANSFERRED TO THE NEW OWNER (ME), AND DO NOT OWNED ANYBODY ANY MONEY (WITH THE NEWLY-REGISTERED LOG CARD HAPPILY SITTING IN MY POSSESSION).

So he broke down, and admitted its his fault. AND SAID SORRY TO ME. And thus the smart policemen recommended settling out of court, amongst ourselves.. But the owner refused to compensate my losses—for all the fruitless hunts of the bike, loss of transport for 3 days, countless cab rides, trips to police station, no-pay leave I took (to go confront him), and agony of taking 1.5hrs bus rides tru-n-fro work everyday.

Which the owner of the shop eventually said "Sue me". Without remorse.

K, so this is what Im gonna do. Legal actions. And this whole saga ends with a happy recovered-bike owner (me) and a load of legal actions to take. Thanks all for suggestions/ help keeping a lookout.

And finally to the owner of MOTOR SALES CENTRE (MY HARRY TAN), THANK YOU for seeing to my bike, and lending your compound graciously to my bike, when it decides to crawl to your shop in the middle of the night. AND YOU SHALL HEAR FROM ME SOON. PERIOD.

Hmm.....any name for this bike shop??

Let's smear his name black black...

Originally posted by rantkw@Nov 29 2005, 03:00 PM

Hi guys!

How's the meet yesterday? Sorry been caught up with somethings. :sweat:

Theft? Steal and Ride?? How?? Can hot wire bike? :confused: :confused:

Canabalized parts seems possible. But if its DNA, that will not be a big prob as how many are there? Hahaha... Maybe should go engrave initials on all the expensive parts huh. Daniel, Randy, Twisterx & Stroker may have to be careful of your exhuast.

Twisterx - One question : If your bike kana stolen, will you mobolise the whole TP to go search ah? haha... just kidding only.... :cheeky:

Me??

I won't mobilise the whole TP cos I've not got the power to do so...haha.

But there'll be a lookout message though....:smile:

Originally posted by danielburgess@Nov 29 2005, 01:57 AM

Good thing u made a police report, heard of people stealing bikes and using them to commit crimes, or vice versa, committing crimes, then get seen on the bike, after that they scared that the witness saw their license plate, then they hide the bike at a multi-storey carpark and quickly make a police report saying their bike was stolen at about an hour or so before the crime was committed, nice alebi or mortus operadi!!!

Cheers...

Yes! You're right...

Quite a few cases aready...

It's like making a report 'against themselves'.... Nobody would suspect that the report maker is the culprit! :sweat:

Originally posted by stroker@Nov 28 2005, 10:57 PM

Ha, that's true you know?? Ppl regard police as superman! Whenever any1 come into any trouble, the moment they see a police, its like them seeing a saviour.. haha..

That night at the NPP, within an hour and half time span, I seen the police on duty picking up countless phonecalls on Pizza Hut riders loitering, teens gathered at void deck blah blah blah.. ha.. They're really so darn busy on sat nights..

Ya....with all these nuisance calls....

The real calls get held up....

Well, that's how SG is these days...

Everyone feels that their problem is the BIGGEST problem in Singapore....haha. :cheeky:

He he, please please, hoping to make the SPF my next employer after my contract is up ok!!!???

Anyway, there was a friend of mine who was a bbdc instructor and a really funny thing happened. There was this guy who took a driving lesson with him. Halfway through the lesson he said he had to leave, an hour after he was "excused", the instructor was approached by police with the guy handcuffed. It seems he left early to rob from nearby HDB flats and claimed he was innocent as he had an alebi, in this case he was in "driving lesson"!!!

Morale of the story, Singaporean criminals are very "innovative"!!! Ha ha ha, am I using the right words???

Cheers...

Oh, anyone got cheap lobang for a honda phantom? TA200 prefered but 150 also welcomed...

I am looking for a really cheap one, hopefully less then $1200...

Cheers...

Thanks all for the help/ consolation all these while... Yeah... Got to ride my 125Z now... Finally.. ha.

Originally posted by danielburgess@Nov 29 2005, 11:54 PM

Oh, anyone got cheap lobang for a honda phantom? TA200 prefered but 150 also welcomed...

I am looking for a really cheap one, hopefully less then $1200...

Cheers...

Will keep a lookout.. Cheers

Originally posted by danielburgess@Nov 29 2005, 11:52 PM

He he, please please, hoping to make the SPF my next employer after my contract is up ok!!!???

Anyway, there was a friend of mine who was a bbdc instructor and a really funny thing happened. There was this guy who took a driving lesson with him. Halfway through the lesson he said he had to leave, an hour after he was "excused", the instructor was approached by police with the guy handcuffed. It seems he left early to rob from nearby HDB flats and claimed he was innocent as he had an alebi, in this case he was in "driving lesson"!!!

Morale of the story, Singaporean criminals are very "innovative"!!! Ha ha ha, am I using the right words???

Cheers...

Yup...who said that Singaporeans are not creative??!? :cheeky: :smile:

Originally posted by twisterx@Nov 30 2005, 10:59 AM

Guys...

I have a S$1,015 COE rebate when I scrapped my car last month. Can help ask if anyone wants it for say....$900? :smile:

Will only be useful if used on a car.. Will help ask.. Theres lotssa shops taking in rebates, you interested in talking to shops?? If yes, I can refer though... Faster and hastle-free way too. But they might give you slightly lower though..

Originally posted by stroker@Nov 30 2005, 01:03 AM

Thanks all for the help/ consolation all these while... Yeah... Got to ride my 125Z now... Finally.. ha.

Ant Bro,

very free ah? no need to work ah? can surf net in the afternoons??

haha.... lets go "burn the house down".....

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Can anyone enlighten me, what are the modifications, which we can do, to make the DNA a faster vehicle off the line? I am a bloody noob on bikes. If it's a car, I can lead the way. So far, Dan Burgess have given me a few hints....

1. Malossi Cylinder Kit 210cc

2. CDI

3. Multi Var???

Can anyone add to the list and at the same time, give me an indication of costs. And which reliable bike shop I can have these stuff installed, ie. the bike must go in shop in good condition and come out the same.

Since the bike is laid up, I have heaps of time to get it mod to my needs.

Thanks guys!

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by danielburgess@Nov 30 2005, 07:29 PM

This one must go to stroker and spiderman they are the best! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Alamak...who are these dudes? Bro, you know I maciam Noob lah!

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by n@kan0@Nov 30 2005, 04:34 PM

Ant Bro,

very free ah? no need to work ah? can surf net in the afternoons??

haha.... lets go "burn the house down".....

waiting for you only... haha.. rock...

Originally posted by specialc@Nov 30 2005, 07:14 PM

Can anyone enlighten me, what are the modifications, which we can do, to make the DNA a faster vehicle off the line? I am a bloody noob on bikes. If it's a car, I can lead the way. So far, Dan Burgess have given me a few hints....

1. Malossi Cylinder Kit 210cc

2. CDI

3. Multi Var???

Can anyone add to the list and at the same time, give me an indication of costs. And which reliable bike shop I can have these stuff installed, ie. the bike must go in shop in good condition and come out the same.

Since the bike is laid up, I have heaps of time to get it mod to my needs.

Thanks guys!

For yr needs I'll recco the following seqeunce:

1: Malossi clutch springs ($30+++ excl labour for a box of 9 springs (3 sets). diff strengths. Install the middle one.)

2. Lighter rollers for faster accelration. Ard $30-40 for a set of malossi ones. Won't last long, but they've got more weight options. Lighter for better accel, heavier for more top end.

3. 210 kit. Most expensive mod. Improves power throughout powerband. Both the kit and installation is ex. For the deep pockets. Around $600-700 incl installation.

Save up the rest of yr dough for repairs.. And regular maintenance.

As for shop, I'll go wonderful (at macpherson) or taihin (at kallang). BTW, yr bike laid up how you send to bike shop????

You need not only heaps of time for mod, you'll heaps of dough as well.. :goodluck:

And finally, welcome to the dark side... :cheers:

ps: me no best... daniel joking onli.. cheers

For yr needs I'll recco the following seqeunce:

1: Malossi clutch springs ($30+++ excl labour for a box of 9 springs (3 sets). diff strengths. Install the middle one.)

2. Lighter rollers for faster accelration. Ard $30-40 for a set of malossi ones. Won't last long, but they've got more weight options. Lighter for better accel, heavier for more top end.

3. 210 kit. Most expensive mod. Improves power throughout powerband. Both the kit and installation is ex. For the deep pockets. Around $600-700 incl installation.

Save up the rest of yr dough for repairs.. And regular maintenance.

Hmm so all in all, less than $1k for starters I presumed? Thats way less than what you would spend on a performance car btw...

As for shop, I'll go wonderful (at macpherson) or taihin (at kallang). BTW, yr bike laid up how you send to bike shop????

Tow service lor...what else....:sweat:

You need not only heaps of time for mod, you'll heaps of dough as well.. :goodluck:

I have heaps of time and in no hurry as this is not currently my primary mode of transport

And finally, welcome to the dark side... :cheers:

Hahahha I have been on the dark side for as long as I know....Daniel knows a little about my history and interests after we started MSN'ing.

:sweat: :sweat:

If you guys do meet up, let me know please....I will drop by and join you guys...

Guys...looks like our club getting bigger in hokkien "zho dua" liao....haha.

Now got 2 sections in the main "scooter" forum list....haha...

Anw, saw one red DNA along Paya Lebar road yesterday afternoon.

FY836M. Say he stay in SengKang area.

Originally posted by specialc@Dec 1 2005, 01:52 AM

Hmm so all in all, less than $1k for starters I presumed? Thats way less than what you would spend on a performance car btw...

Yah, that's pittance compared to car... But hor, dun expect that kind of power increase as well.. Even when you've decked it out in its full galore of parts, it still isn't that great an increase from stock... So :goodluck:

BTW, what car you driving now?? NA or boosted car?? BEST!! Im also quite into car, just that can't afford to play with it..

Twisterx>> Huh? In Sengkang?? How come I never see before??? ha