Hi all, i just obtained my class 2b license yesterday.

One guy (the chairman? not sure)from CDC spoke to all those who graduated and he mentioned about there could be a possible ban or some restrictions imposed on pillion riding by the end of the year due the high percentage of accidents involving pillion riding.

does anyone has more information on that?

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

• Replies 57

imagine all bikes have to be made into one seaters..

COOL

160207 - 170407: Honda NSR SP150

230507 - 140807: Aprilia RS125 '99

300712 - 290113: Ducati Monster 400 '02

050213 - 190413: Honda CBR 400RR '96

090413 - Present: BMW 316i '12

Why fear the silence when it's already so noisy - Gj

how about a rule that pillion must not be heavier than the rider?

never heard of this b4.. doubt so.. but IF there is such a rumour materialised, high chance it's a restriction and not ban.. if ban, a lot of pple sure protest..

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

how about a rule that pillion must not be heavier than the rider?

weight of pillion is a burden to the bike, not the rider..

u can pillion means u can pillion.

and, U PASSED!

in the process of getting 2B...

Dreambike: HONDA NSR150SP

Soon the govt may even ban motorcycles :cheeky: like what the Myanmar Junta did in Yangon... :sian: :dozed:

NOOOOOOO!!!! :giddy: i just got my license 3 days ago!

I'm damn sure this is a rumour.

But IF its true, I mean, no more 'shuttle bus' service from us! :cheeky:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Wah impose this kind of things...waste their time only...y not do something bout the heavy car traffic on our roads and those taxi drivers that endanger motorists' lives on the road..

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

Wah impose this kind of things...waste their time only...y not do something bout the heavy car traffic on our roads and those taxi drivers that endanger motorists' lives on the road..

thats under income tax and insurance. LOL!

in the process of getting 2B...

Dreambike: HONDA NSR150SP

if that is the case,

a possible ban may be implemented on taxi cannot have driver by the end of the year due the high percentage of accidents caused by taxis'*.

*most of the taxis'.

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

quite rubbish to ban pillion... what they should do is have more lessons on pillion riding and not totally BAN pillion.. Why not they ban motor veichles on the road and all go ride bicycle...

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

if that is the case,

a possible ban may be implemented on taxi cannot have driver by the end of the year due the high percentage of accidents caused by taxis'*.

*most of the taxis'.

haha. today i saw a taxi with the message "Recklessness kills" at the side door. what an irony. traffic police chose the wrong vehicle to carry this message.

I tink if have this restriction, will be for new riders in their probation period. It's also better as they need to gain even experience before pillioning someone...jus my opinion.

if they say ban bike to pillon den ban car to lobang ppl also... if scare got accident den ban all the bike and car... den all take Bus and MRT.... later if bus also alot of accident also ban.. den all take MRT... if alot of ppl jump MRT den ban MRT also.. the best all use bicycle or walking lah!!!

Rot In Hell!!

Ban pillion riding? I believe it would take a lot to do so.

However, as much as possible, i would avoid riding pillion or take pillion to minimize risk.

Motorcycles ride better without pillion.

There's so many riders out there who can't even handle their bike let alone with pillion, ain't it asking for more trouble?

Soon the govt may even ban motorcycles :cheeky: like what the Myanmar Junta did in Yangon... :sian: :dozed:

:offtopic: they did BAN motorcycles in yangon, rumors say that one bike play play with general's motorcade and he got angry, wham, ban all.

general public got into trouble, cars sooo expensive.. bike not allowed.. public transport not enough and sucks big time.. :dot:

Possible ban or restriction on taxi drivers???

is that possible? if not then that applies to pillions too..

but madman is true .. new riders may not be able to handle pillion that well too..thus the restriction.

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg