• Replies 1.2k

ouhh. can be lower if you want it to be. it'd be alil hardcore thou, posture & handling wise.

I dont really fancy the stock tank, i tend to change tank. just saying.

oh ya...i almost forgot about handling...hmmm.thanks for the reminder

i think i wanna start of by getting the bike black at the engine block area(including the chrome parts), any recommended methods?

*edit*

my current ta200 is grey color tho..

Edited by ahch0ng
im referring to the pics that i've quoted...i think its the raised tank that makes the handlebar "lower", hence the cafe racer style.

http://i628.photobucket.com/albums/uu9/octy/ridesandstuff/25012010049.jpg

Hi, can i check where u did the tank raising? It really look so nice.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204576&d=1305802149

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204577&d=1305802151

My "windchaser"....

Edited by windchaser
black it out? spray it?

others says only hi-temp paint last, i second that. trial & error for it..

just almost any black spray can will do the job.

must take out the whole engine parts to spray?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204576&d=1305802149

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204577&d=1305802151

My "windchaser"....

you should spray your forks black as well. complete the look. easy job.

I did that on my own, should i say i did i at my carpark? well, yea, that's where i did it.

as for the engine block thingy, not exactly you've to remove, it'd be kinda stupid to hang the engine just to respray it. geng! ._.

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

I did that on my own, should i say i did i at my carpark? well, yea, that's where i did it.

as for the engine block thingy, not exactly you've to remove, it'd be kinda stupid to hang the engine just to respray it. geng! ._.

any shops for hi temp sprays? mustafa ah? hahahah..

tell me how much u letting go of ur fuel tank too :)

Does putting the eagle foot rest at the gear there making it more difficult to change gears?

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

shop that sells hitemp?! almost anywhere & everywhere sia.

jurong point, westmall, causeway point, northpoint, junction8, bedok central, east point, tampinesmall, ikea, tiong bahru. everywhere!

which fuel tank? TA200 stock tank? quote me.

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

Does putting the eagle foot rest at the gear there making it more difficult to change gears?

nope, you just have more area to rest your feet.

i replaced mine from the previous owner because i didn't like the design. stock ones i prefer, but looking into getting the harley davidson design one. 1 for resting the mid foot and 1 on the back of that to rest your sole.

shop that sells hitemp?! almost anywhere & everywhere sia.

jurong point, westmall, causeway point, northpoint, junction8, bedok central, east point, tampinesmall, ikea, tiong bahru. everywhere!

which fuel tank? TA200 stock tank? quote me.

i dont even know the market price :(

Guest IceLkipz

Put a belly pan on your phantom..it will be nice!

ay? As in, raising the tank?

This was my bike wayyy back long ago whn it was quite stock.

Are you looking at the handlebar set up or the tank set up. =\

Raise tank legal or not???

Guest IceLkipz

Change anything from original is illegal unless permission is obtained.

Wah! Really?? i bought my phantom the handlebar not stock one.. means cannot pass bike inspection?

I love humanity but I hate people.The more I see of man,the more I like dogs.

Anyone wanna pimp up their phantom? PM me i wish to do up mine..(Gathering people)

But i do not have the required skill i hope and seniors here can help me out!

Wah! Really?? i bought my phantom the handlebar not stock one.. means cannot pass bike inspection?

depends on luck.. i passed my previous year inspection but failed this year cos of the same beach handlebar.. had to change back to original for re-inspection.. (was surprised don need to pay anything for re-inspection!)

took the opportunity to spray paint my beach handlebar black but now getting shiok squeezing thru traffic with original handle..

wish handlebars can just snap on/off easily so can change according to traffic conditions...

Liverpool revival has started....

beach bar cannot pass? change handlebar quite troublesome leh.

Got bike must ride!

SYM Maxsym 400i - 09/11/12 to current

Phantom TA200 - 07/08/09 to 09/11/12