i think they say sorry just to appease people one. just my 2 cents :)

I want to be a rider!

Hope to get 'free' 2b in NS!

CBR125R, NSR125, NSR150SP YamahaSparkz135.. Maybe even Phantom TA200?WOOOOOO!

*drools*

aim to get 2b by year end and bike by may08!

• Replies 25.1k

My dad shared with me something that I have found quite useful when riding. After applying this rule, I encounter He told me... If you are neither turning left nor right, keep in the centre lane (for roads with 3 lanes). Or... for roads with 2 lanes, if that particular lane has left turn, then you should try to change to the right lane if you are not turning....

Why do this? My dad told me that normally drivers like to cut people on the left/right (for lanes that either straight+left or straight+right) because they suddenly remember that they need to turn left/right... So... in order not to miss the turn, they cut in front of you (the biker - because you are small)!!!

(after being on the roads for a week plus:P (still newbie), I realized that in some situations it is not wise to be on the left lane...)

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

then this goondu passenger open the door on the outside (driver's side), and i crashed into it =.= Why she opened that door on i also don't know.. never check one lor!

haha.. nowadays alot of passengers do nt check the traffic when they open the door.

i encountered one incident whereby i was going home from work, making a left turn from Irrawaddy road to balestier. As balestier is jam with heavy traffic everyday during knock-off hours, i will squeeze myself thru the jam.

Damn this bloddy driver he wans to spit, he just open the door. nearly hit onto his door.. haiss.. :dot:

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

I almost crashed this morning on the way to work. It started off at Kim Seng Road when I was waiting for the lights to change. This white Honda Civic behind me, had some strange purring noise from the engine. It sounded like the gearbox or something. Driver is a guy I think in his 40's. I was in the left-most lane.

Lights turned green and I moved off. Before Zouk, the left lane that I was in was jammed. I wanted to move to the next lane and our white Civic friend was in my blindspot. He was in the most right side of the next lane and I almost got into his path.

I slammed my brakes and I almost hit the black Mercedes-Benz in front of me. Almost. The gap was so thin that if an ant was in between, it'll feel the signal light of my bike!

wow that wsa close man...

slowly lah bro.. harley brake not as jiak as Jap bikes one leh..

Was riding my Shadow Aero. The front brake hose is a Spiegler steel braided one that I installed from BikeLab last year.

haha.. nowadays alot of passengers do nt check the traffic when they open the door.

i encountered one incident whereby i was going home from work, making a left turn from Irrawaddy road to balestier. As balestier is jam with heavy traffic everyday during knock-off hours, i will squeeze myself thru the jam.

Damn this bloddy driver he wans to spit, he just open the door. nearly hit onto his door.. haiss.. :dot:

Same wit me!! long que at a junction so i just went through the middle skali got one apek open the lorry door. aiyo, JAM BRAKED, stopped in time.a rxz rider rite behind me gave the apek a goood looong !@#$%^&*. the apek still gave the "wat did i do wrong" face. i think cud have break my nose and teeth if i were to collide.

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d30/zulkickflip/Daretobediff.jpg

maybe they think they rule the road? never check for motocyclists..

I want to be a rider!

Hope to get 'free' 2b in NS!

CBR125R, NSR125, NSR150SP YamahaSparkz135.. Maybe even Phantom TA200?WOOOOOO!

*drools*

aim to get 2b by year end and bike by may08!

Was riding my Shadow Aero. The front brake hose is a Spiegler steel braided one that I installed from BikeLab last year.

then u were lucky to have rode ur Shadow..

bro, how different is ur shadow from ur harley sia..

get urself a sport bike lah..

at least they give different kinda experience

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

then u were lucky to have rode ur Shadow..

bro, how different is ur shadow from ur harley sia..

get urself a sport bike lah..

at least they give different kinda experience

Not much difference between the 2 other than the usual weight and power issues.

Nah, I dun like sport bikes. IF I still can, I'll go for the BMW 1200GS. Pity my funds are so short.

Not much difference between the 2 other than the usual weight and power issues.

Nah, I dun like sport bikes. IF I still can, I'll go for the BMW 1200GS. Pity my funds are so short.

can see that u really into cruisers...

next time change bike leh..

lemme try the new fatboi...

and I'll let u handle my fireball module.. :thumb:

Visit...

Here

Remember MarVyPower!!!

saw a plainclothes person on bridge at ngee ann poly there. camera facing e rear of vehicles passing by sheesh wonder if it's a TP. if it's juz studen, i would want to clobble him darn it i hate ppl standing on bridges for nothing! kaoz

saw TP on AYE no wonder cars r so orderly.

i saw that guy too.. been there since last week.

he put his cam on tripod :(

saw a plainclothes person on bridge at ngee ann poly there. camera facing e rear of vehicles passing by sheesh wonder if it's a TP. if it's juz studen, i would want to clobble him darn it i hate ppl standing on bridges for nothing! kaoz

i saw that guy too.. been there since last week.

he put his cam on tripod :(

ya la! so annoying!

Come on, maybe the student given silly project leh? LOL.....haiz, adults no understand students nowadays liao....ha.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

My dad shared with me something that I have found quite useful when riding. After applying this rule, I encounter He told me... If you are neither turning left nor right, keep in the centre lane (for roads with 3 lanes). Or... for roads with 2 lanes, if that particular lane has left turn, then you should try to change to the right lane if you are not turning....

Why do this? My dad told me that normally drivers like to cut people on the left/right (for lanes that either straight+left or straight+right) because they suddenly remember that they need to turn left/right... So... in order not to miss the turn, they cut in front of you (the biker - because you are small)!!!

(after being on the roads for a week plus:P (still newbie), I realized that in some situations it is not wise to be on the left lane...)

lol dude we're not small bikers here..maybe you don't have your crashbar on yr bike yet and you find it still small..our bikes I deem it wide enough to not keep at the side of one lane...

OMG! I saw that plain clothes fella when I was rushing to school one hour earlier to study for my common test! then when I noticed him I realised I was travelling around 80+ already.. doomed I say..waaaaaaaa :( :giddy:

I almost crashed this morning .... white Honda Civic behind me..

dude you need a set of anti honda civic torpedoes on your shadow just like how I need anti toyota wish missiles on my phantom :p

FIRE IN THEIR EXHAUST HOLE!!!

i was on my way riding home from school (at clementi). went home via clementi ave 6 > PIE. at this point of time, i already notice this well dressed man riding super 4(cant remember blue or grey). but was wearing a full face. he overtook me at a fliter lane.

was already on pie(tuas) on my way home, and after turning out from de exit merging into PIE, i accelerated and check blind spot and carried on to de 1st lane. at my usual speed about 110/120, infact i was going a lil' faster today. was having stomach ache. wanted to rush home fast. so was riding around 130-140km/hr. smooth traffic.

de s4 rider was on 2nd lane went i by pass him. i dint purposely rev my bike or wad. jus normally passing by. but i dunno wads wrong with him, he purposely speed up, tailgated me, before changing lane, den change back jus to be infront of me. delibrately slow down, rev rev, den speed off. i was like -.-? wtf.

dint bother, went on with my own pace. den i overpass him yet again. he got back to 2nd lane.

DEN, he overpass me again, same precedure went round and round for 3 times until he squeeze pass those heavy vehicles at this slight bend after de exit to KJE.

GAAH. wads with this guy -.- did i accidentally make him angryy???

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider

Guy see girl overtake him mah..so not happy...so go overtake girl lor...

If a girl overtakes me, I just keep a safe distance and chwee her from the back. I just like seeing girls on bikes... :lovestruck:

think that S4 rider just wanna have some fun..

but not at that kinda speed in Singapore roads..

a TP may be behind watching and there u are..

reckless riding slapped at both

Visit...

Here

Remember MarVyPower!!!