TO the guy ridin wave today afternoon on CTE with a pillion. No need to show off ur riding skills to ur gf/frend (pillion) BY coming so close to my bike purposely & vrooming off.. Seriously, i dun think she was impressed by that & neither am i. And its kinda annoying for me & dangerous for u & ur pillion.

sometimes I'd like to kick these riders who come so close to me, let them know its not an uncle on the bike I'm riding, its a st soccer player that loves to kick some balls onto the road.

• Replies 25.1k

This was yesterday's incident.

About 11 am, there was a guy riding Vespa scooter with female pillion at Holland Ave. The 2 were slapping each other's helmets as the scooter was moving! I know that it's good to have fun on the road but a wobbling scooter caused by slapping each other's helmets to me, is dangerous! :nono:

slapping each other's helmets?? they nothing to do ar, they can just park one side n continue slapping till sian

sometimes I'd like to kick these riders who come so close to me, let them know its not an uncle on the bike I'm riding, its a st soccer player that loves to kick some balls onto the road.

Kick what type of balls? :D

Anyway today while riding, a taxi uncle turn left a bit at a traffic junction to create space for me to squeeze through when I wanted to go to the front to turn right. :)

imagine vespa tank slap when incident gets worse..but where's the tank lol..

Kick what type of balls? :D

Anyway today while riding, a taxi uncle turn left a bit at a traffic junction to create space for me to squeeze through when I wanted to go to the front to turn right. :)

be sure to wave as thanks :D

Today while riding... I rode into the mother of all rains when i entered CTE. On some portions, it reminded me of NSH. Was heading to school for exams.. Everyone was driving around 70 or so only, even though traffic was light as visibility was poor. It poured on non stop as i entered AYE. Traffic jam. As i crawled pass near stationary vehicles at +10km/h due to bad visibilty, nearly lost traction over some twigs and small branches. Wobbled a bit, but slow speed helped a lot. Just last weekend, i had to swerve within my lane to avoid some big twigs and fallen branches that spanned half a lane along SLE after a heavy rain. Riders beware, these debris would just pop out from under cars in front of you. Do be careful ya. Seems a lot of stuff falling from trees on our highways after rains recently. Rainy season is here.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

be careful pplater..keep the safety distance there..especially when vehicles go over planks or branches and their tyres "scooped" it up to feed you and your bike with it :giddy:

Yest while riding, ther was a police car following me till it exitted at braddel exit.. or was it PIE exit.. it joined CTE frm yck road all d way till braddel exit.. scary sia.. its like.. i was in lane 2 behind a white car dat was gg quite slow.. imy speed was 90.. throughout.. and d police car .. Not d npc car.. but d tp car.. was behind me all d while.. i tot he is gona stop me n d white car for road hoggin but i realised we wer nt road hoggin.. in fact we wer followin speed limit n i was keep safe distance frm him.. and my bike got no mods so i noe i dunve to be scared abt anythin.. but it was fun lah.. d car was following me for so long.. ahakz.. Exciting, thrilling :p

Ride to work early this morning.. temperature was 8 degree C.

Piled on thermals (pants and longsleeved shirt) and an insulated jacket, woolen neck protector, full face and gloves.

Come back in the afternoon... 23 degree C.

Strip off everything except for my work clothes. Had to bungee cord the rest of the bulky warm clothes onto the back of my bike for the trip home.

Times like these.. am thankful that Singapore's weather does not go through such a range of temperature changes within 12 hours. Imagine going to work dressed for winter and coming home dressed for summer.

Yest while riding, ther was a police car following me till it exitted at braddel exit.. or was it PIE exit.. it joined CTE frm yck road all d way till braddel exit.. scary sia.. its like.. i was in lane 2 behind a white car dat was gg quite slow.. imy speed was 90.. throughout.. and d police car .. Not d npc car.. but d tp car.. was behind me all d while.. i tot he is gona stop me n d white car for road hoggin but i realised we wer nt road hoggin.. in fact we wer followin speed limit n i was keep safe distance frm him.. and my bike got no mods so i noe i dunve to be scared abt anythin.. but it was fun lah.. d car was following me for so long.. ahakz.. Exciting, thrilling :p

Get an orange CBR1000 to trail you.

Also quite sexciting.

today while riding, my feet hurt so bad. looked down, i forgot my shoes.

was at changi beach trying to find more supplies for bbq.

the end.

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.

the end.

huh???

forget to wear shoe ??:faint:

the end.

bro u toooo stress ah.. nvr wear shoes.. haha.. i think u just straight frm ther beach walk bare footed start ur bike rite?:cheeky:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

last night about 10pm while on my way back via PIE, massive jam. my hands sore from the stopping and moving. today fingers still numb. :giddy:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

Today while riding home from school after exams... I was reminded why i installed Hella supertones on my s4. Van beside me didn't know i was there. I actually almost smiled as i saw he gabra and swerve back into his lane. I'm happy that i was not angry. 1 year ago when this happened to me for the first time on my nsr, i was full of fury and out came my middle finger. Hopefully i can maintain my coolness on the road.. Gotta admit am still not consistent. But i keep learning...

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Get an orange CBR1000 to trail you.

Also quite sexciting.

U ride a orange CBR1000 is it?

Today while riding got a Police van behind me on CTE for quite some distance.. damn nice ar d feeling :p

nice feeling?

if for me i sian

i rode past a few parked trucks along yishun ave 1 this afternoon. luckily i wasn't speeding as there was a TP hiding in between 2 trucks. he looked at me as i was using my tinted visor. he didnt start and jump on his bike to chase me though, but the feeling was like, "quick turn green!" when i was approaching a red light junction. :lol:

slapping each other's helmets?? they nothing to do ar, they can just park one side n continue slapping till sian

I think it's a young couple in love and having fun. Yeah, they should pull over and slap each other's helmets until they get headache haha...

Today's incidents

I dun like the area where my workplace is. People dun stop at stop signs 'cos they assume that there's no traffic on the major road in the early morning.

(shake head)

Twice in a row. Car comes out, way over the stop sign, only to face me tooting the horn! I wish they dun take safety for granted and check before proceeding on.

That nevermind. On Adam Road, from Farrer Road heading towards PIE (I was on my Harley this time), a car came out from Dunearn Road and didn't even check to see if I was on the lane where they were going to enter. I almost bought it. Thankfully, the lane on my right was clear, so countersteering is easy as I blared my horn at that loser. :angry:

I was very close to hitting that car. From my mirror there after, I noticed that car was moving very slowly. :angry:

hmmm, riding yesterday along PIE from west area to paya lebar exit... somewhere inbetween the way, it started to rain... I was wet.. haix... but still carry on... still around west area, one Lorry carring all bangala turn into my lane 3 from lane 2 while i'm BESIDE him, I horned non-stop for at least 4-5 seconds. HE still KEEP ON MOVING towards me!!! den i was wtf!!! I speed up from 80 -100 within that 5 seconds to cut infront of him... haix... i was wondering if that car infront of me tot i was horning him... but damm frustrated that I wanted to show him the holy sign.. but forget it... i juz speed at 100 til he's out of sighted...

2nd incident... I was at a roundabout with one of the foumer guy on 28 dec to go see 2nd hand stuff... While turning out of a roundabout, we have signal left to go out of the round about. A female driver was on the left lane behind this new friend of mine.. WOW!! She almost bang him because he was turning out and i'm just BEHIND HER.. so imgaine one bike in front of her and one behind her... luckly my bike speed up and i jammed brakes cause she jammed her brake so hard that i almost bang her.. --_--"""

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Oh yea.. I saw a rider who was carrying a pillion along from outside of circuit road all the way into circuit road, If you are the rider, i wish to say pai sei lei... cause you ride abit slow.. that's why i speed up and overtake you... you are riding at 30-40km/h... so den your pillion keep on staring at me and see see... --_--"" & you purposely slow down and "ask" me to overtake you.. If you are here, kindly reply via PM or post up.. thanks thanks.. ^_^

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Was a windy ride today with winds blowing at 70 kmh.

Stopped to take a pic of the trees with leaves changing into their autumn colours.

View from the back....Beautiful sunny skies with white clouds moving fast. Trees bent by the 70 kmh wind.

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_1339.jpg

View from the front... Winter storm clouds moving in fast to shroud the mountains behind. Raced with the storm clouds for home. Made it just in time and the rains came down.

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_1340.jpg