Nice. Clear meter.

I clear meter all night too. :angel:

You see, mine's an LCD speedo. So when I park my bike for the night and turn off the ignition, the meter is cleared.

• Replies 25.1k

i nearly died exiting punggol SLE

i onli see 3 long tucks with cargo on third lane..

as i trottle a more sinc ethe exit is clear,

suddenly from chevron marker , a taxi jus emerge from there..

meaning it must have cut the lorries,cut through chevron , and into my lane ,

really manage to evade onli jus......

look behind me and see no car..

i think if kana knock , die also no one knows...

aiyoh, means u were approaching filter lane for cars to come in and the taxi "jumped the chevron" and qiong in?

or the esact opposite as in u r on exit lane and the cab qiong in cut corner style?

either way also shag, heng u manage to evade.

i learnt from veteran riders to check left when approaching filter lane for idiotic racers and to check right for horlan azzholes.

Nice. Clear meter.

I clear meter all night too. :angel:

You see, mine's an LCD speedo. So when I park my bike for the night and turn off the ignition, the meter is cleared.

:lol: a safer way to clear meter la. :lol:

few days ago saw a rider along farrer road towards commonwealth ave west, what struck me was that the bike, a black themed scrambler, had an extraordinary low seat, particularly as compared to it's handlebar.

it's maciam those harlee vindayson cruiser with uber tall handlebar posture, except the rider was sitting upright on that scrambler.

hmz, ok, imagine a honda wave seat on an african twin, that's abt it ald. :faint:

wahh bro, take care of urself man..shits like tt can happen all the time but it can also happen big time and tt will be one time only man..:thumb:

yeap

one big time

then u all can type RIP for me ..

aiyoh, means u were approaching filter lane for cars to come in and the taxi "jumped the chevron" and qiong in?

or the esact opposite as in u r on exit lane and the cab qiong in cut corner style?

either way also shag, heng u manage to evade.

i learnt from veteran riders to check left when approaching filter lane for idiotic racers and to check right for horlan azzholes.

:lol: a safer way to clear meter la. :lol:

few days ago saw a rider along farrer road towards commonwealth ave west, what struck me was that the bike, a black themed scrambler, had an extraordinary low seat, particularly as compared to it's handlebar.

it's maciam those harlee vindayson cruiser with uber tall handlebar posture, except the rider was sitting upright on that scrambler.

hmz, ok, imagine a honda wave seat on an african twin, that's abt it ald. :faint:

er . i on highway

wanting to exit punggol , means i inside filter lane le .

then out comes a cab ... maybe if .3 sec earlier , i will be in longkang le

today whilst riding ..

think i spotted s4^dreamer along clementi .. checkered box on super 4 is just so striking. ahah

Hehehe... Aiyoh, I'm so paiseh leh... So many ppl spotting me ah... :p Sometimes when I stop at a traffic light, ppl will say "Hi! You are s4^dreamer, right?" :cheeky:

I think I'm like spotted everywhere! Oh no! I guess it's good making friends on the road! :cheers:

Hi Areal, it's really nice meeting you today at Planet!

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Hehehe... Aiyoh, I'm so paiseh leh... So many ppl spotting me ah... :p Sometimes when I stop at a traffic light, ppl will say "Hi! You are s4^dreamer, right?" :cheeky:

I think I'm like spotted everywhere! Oh no! I guess it's good making friends on the road! :cheers:

just a thought... if u upgrade to lets say a blackbird, would u be known as CBR1100XX dreamer??? :angel:

hi s4^dreamer! was great to finally catch a glimpse of the famous lady tourer herself and her conspicuous bike! :cheeky:

haha, do take care and hope pplater's bike is soon handed a clean bill of health! :thumb:

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

just a thought... if u upgrade to lets say a blackbird, would u be known as CBR1100XX dreamer??? :angel:

Umm... let me think...

Option A: Black Dreamer Bird

Option B: Bird Dreamer

Option C: Dreamer niao

Which of the option above will you choose? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

hi s4^dreamer! was great to finally catch a glimpse of the famous lady tourer herself and her conspicuous bike! :cheeky:

haha, do take care and hope pplater's bike is soon handed a clean bill of health! :thumb:

Thanks for your well wishes. Hope Pplater will get his bike asap!

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

This afternoon big rain along TPE so naturally people drive and ride slower and keep a longer distance from each other....but behind me got this black ya ya nissan sunny keep tailgating me...so irritating. After he managed to squeeze me to the side, he went on tailgating other cars infront. :mad: How i wish my headlights could fire laser beam and blow that car into pieces...

We R One!

Thanks Areal. Nice meeting u today.

Eh Chris, between u and I, I actually think the 'dreamer niao' (option C) not bad... But if i vote for that my tyre this weekend might ponchek :pray: Keep this between us :deal: shhhhh.....

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

er . i on highway

wanting to exit punggol , means i inside filter lane le .

then out comes a cab ... maybe if .3 sec earlier , i will be in longkang le

wa, he wanna drift outta the expressway ba. :faint:

heng u neber go too fast til u cant control. :thumb:

Eh Chris, between u and I, I actually think the 'dreamer niao' (option C) not bad... But if i vote for that my tyre this weekend might ponchek :pray: Keep this between us :deal: shhhhh.....

:lol::faint: her "arh-du-gen!" coming out! :lol:

today while riding, sending my gal to work, hmz... ... takes A LOT of patience riding in town, looking at the high octane level jamming sessions the cars are enjoying, i wun be surprised if erp increases again... ... & again & again & again... ...

wa, he wanna drift outta the expressway ba. :faint:

heng u neber go too fast til u cant control. :thumb:

:lol::faint: her "arh-du-gen!" coming out! :lol:

today while riding, sending my gal to work, hmz... ... takes A LOT of patience riding in town, looking at the high octane level jamming sessions the cars are enjoying, i wun be surprised if erp increases again... ... & again & again & again... ...

next week onward might be better or worse, cos school holidays liao. everywhere will be packed during the weekends :(

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

This afternoon big rain along TPE so naturally people drive and ride slower and keep a longer distance from each other....but behind me got this black ya ya nissan sunny keep tailgating me...so irritating. After he managed to squeeze me to the side, he went on tailgating other cars infront. :mad: How i wish my headlights could fire laser beam and blow that car into pieces...

Yes yes... I understand what you mean. Tailgating seems to be the norm on Singapore roads. It can be irritating.

However, I try to exercise patience because I know what can potentially happen to me if the car driver suddenly decides to play punk and rear end my bike. I would definitely be wounded and most likely, the car driver is going to walk off the accident unscathed. I don't want that to happen to me. And, I don't wish for that to happen to anyone here.

It's raining and the roads might be potentially slippery. Let us all try our best to be patient. I'm trying my best here too!

Let us all press on! :thumb: :cheers:

Edited by s4^dreamer

Today while riding, fishtailed twice while lane splitting in a convey of bikes on PIE. Front guy E-Brake, we all also E-Brake, my Phantom rear wheel slided sideways. Got sound some more. Think the guy behind me sweat also. :sweat:

The PIE Jam like mad, both sides accident. Saw a Phantom rider at the side of the road raincoat on, but left leg bleeding, the pants torn up to the knee level. :(

Ride carefully guys.

Then on the way home along Upper Thomson saw another Phantom in front, no tail light, so went up to the rider at the traffic light, thought of telling the uncle his lights spoil, but surpise surpise! It's a girl on that Phantom! :lovestruck:

Very fair complexion, and wearing specs like secretary look. :shy:

At first she didn't get what I said, until I used sign language. Point to the taillight then rotate forearm about it's axis to show nothing there. Then she sheepishly thank me before turning at the next junction.

just now on the road, saw 2 accidents involving bikes.

first one is after i picked up my game from clementi, AYE towards city, between clementi ave 6 and ave 2. bike, taxi and van collided together. seems like nothing serious but the biker should be off to the hospital in an ambulance cos no one ard cept TP.

2nd one is after my dinner, at the junction of henderson road and jalan bukit merah. taxi crashed into bike. seems like bike went to squeeze into taxi's way at a right turn but i may be wrong. ambulance already arrived and is putting the biker on stretcher. view got blocked but seems like a runner. biker is a very young looking chap.

raining weather, pls ride safe. put more distance between u and the vehicle in front.

ride safe everyone :D

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

next week onward might be better or worse, cos school holidays liao. everywhere will be packed during the weekends :(

:lol: singapore famous JAM! :lol:

Let us all try our best to be patience. I'm trying my best here too!

Let us all press on! :thumb: :cheers:

raining weather, pls ride safe. put more distance between u and the vehicle in front.

Ride carefully guys.

Then on the way home along Upper Thomson saw another Phantom in front, no tail light, so went up to the rider at the traffic light, thought of telling the uncle his lights spoil, but surpise surpise! It's a girl on that Phantom! :lovestruck:

At first she didn't get what I said, until I used sign language. Point to the taillight then rotate forearm about it's axis to show nothing there. Then she sheepishly thank me before turning at the next junction.

ya! no rain = ride safe, raining = ride safer! :thumb:

fwa, she think u wanna xian her la. :lol:

that time i did that to a uncle on a veteran bike on the eway, maybe he tot i wanna lace him coz i tap horn point at him, den with all the gears... :lol: coz he's face like "wtf?!" but once i signal clearly behind no light he smiled and nodded. :smile:

tonight while riding,

PIE was rather empty in the tuas->changi direction. was traveling in 2nd lane most of the time..

there was a considerate driver traveling with me, who kept an extremely long following distance even though i changed lane once to give way..

i noticed he gave me a very very wide berth while changing lanes and signaled his intentions clearly..so thumbs up to him!

wanted to signal my thanks when he exit, but i think he also cant see/ dunno why i do that.

didnt manage to note the plate no. cuz too far..

..but its a gray toyota with anime themed decals and glowing green dice hanging frm the rear view mirror :D

after he exit..this other car from lane 1 (no traffic at all in front) cut into my lane less than a meter in front of me without signaling :faint: sigh..

oh and there was a massive jam on the other side of PIE, lots of flashing lights and tps..hope nobody is too gravely injured..:pray:

baby, u're my love..

yesterday sighted a van in drain.. today.. sighted TP and NEA in "hidden" locations to capture people.. haix..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

yesterday sighted a van in drain.. today.. sighted TP and NEA in "hidden" locations to capture people.. haix..

:sian: gosh ive been off the road for a few months now .. what kinda hidden location should i look out for eh nowadays? :pity:

Ho ho ho... Wow! Love is in the 'rainy' air! Ah ha!

Hey bro, that's one gal you can date for the upcoming X'mas and New Year! Wish you good luck hor! :cheers: Update on Chatter Box, okay? :p

just now on the road, saw 2 accidents involving bikes.

first one is after i picked up my game from clementi, AYE towards city, between clementi ave 6 and ave 2. bike, taxi and van collided together. seems like nothing serious but the biker should be off to the hospital in an ambulance cos no one ard cept TP.

2nd one is after my dinner, at the junction of henderson road and jalan bukit merah. taxi crashed into bike. seems like bike went to squeeze into taxi's way at a right turn but i may be wrong. ambulance already arrived and is putting the biker on stretcher. view got blocked but seems like a runner. biker is a very young looking chap.

Well well... maybe it's a good time for people to consider putting on that armoured jacket and knee guards underneath the rain gear!

That might be something everyone should think about. The N-E Monsoon is here to stay till jan! :cool:

Well well... maybe it's a good time for people to consider putting on that armoured jacket and knee guards underneath the rain gear!

u tried before?

its freaking hot:faint:

u tried before?

its freaking hot:faint:

ok la, like dumpling lor. :lol:

for those scared of cold still ok. for those scared of hot, cannot. :lol:

also there's cooling type of rain and freaking humid type of rain...

today while riding,

somehow all the vehicles seemed d@mn slow... then i realise i was going quite fast. i asked myself "what am i rushing for?" couldn't find a god enough answer to my question.. thereafter relac ba long long...

then caught in a drizzle, went ahead and saw a few bikes waiting @ bus stop, so went to join them, all seated @ bus stop relac wait.

just as i step in rain became slightly heavy, wait until light drizzle then don on rain gear go again. :smile:

other than that, it's mugging time! mugging season... :faint:

mugmugmug jack jia you jia you!

---------------------------------------------------------------------

tonight while riding,

*sniff?* eh?...isnt that? *sniff sniffffff* ahhh..*sniff!*

the delicious scents of murtabak, roti prata, roti john and curry all rolled into one fragrant bundle..

..wafted across the street and into my eagerly awaiting nose..chop chop make a u-turn..!

she smells, she rides ...its a sccoree! :D

thanks mr s4 fy9026r!

Edited by areal

baby, u're my love..