@firefox87: i understand what you mean about your perspective on protective gear. however, it is a good idea to get up to speed about the realities of what your gear will protect you against and what they won't. learning about this upfront is what will help you get out of trouble when the time comes.

i actually find riding in my gear a lot cooler in the hot sun, and a lot warmer in the cold rain. maybe its because of the way the sun never touches my bare skin. so i think all those comments about singapore being too hot for protective gear is really not accurate. its too hot for the wrong gear for sure. but get the right gear and it really is a lot more comfortable...and safe :)

YAH! i also agree on this. it feels cooler under the hot sun, provided i'm not stationary la. and wearing the gear will certainly not make me any darker than i am already. :cool: so, i have decided to keep it instead.

and for me, no matter what gears i am wearing, it's really no point if i never use my brain to understand the situation on the road. no point i wear full protection body armour with thick boots if i never check blindspot when moving off. avoiding an accident is definitely much easier than coming away in an accident with no scratches at all.

just yesterday, a car abruptly cut into my lane and enter the next one just to exit from an expressway. he's really testing my braking limits on a wet road. early detection of danger gives me more time to react to the situation. that's more important than everything else. if not, i will sure be dead over 10 times already.

• Replies 25.1k

Today while riding on the PIE, a white rock bounced off a truck (those kind carrying soil and sand) and right onto my Shoei helmet resulting in a fair sized dent on the visor. So sad... my visor is badly scratched already. BUT glad it wasn't my eye with a fair sized dent! 3 Cheers for visors!

Riding since 2004 | Spark 135

http://alternatehaven.tumblr.com

Today while riding on the PIE, a white rock bounced off a truck (those kind carrying soil and sand) and right onto my Shoei helmet resulting in a fair sized dent on the visor. So sad... my visor is badly scratched already. BUT glad it wasn't my eye with a fair sized dent! 3 Cheers for visors!

wa biang

im gonna keep my visor down when i ride on the highway next time liao :sian:

better be careful even when not on expressway. i've had all sorts of stuff from small stones, sand, twigs from trees, small fruits, leaves, insects etc hit my visor even when traveling slowly (around 50-60kph) on small roads.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
better be careful even when not on expressway. i've had all sorts of stuff from small stones, sand, twigs from trees, small fruits, leaves, insects etc hit my visor even when traveling slowly (around 50-60kph) on small roads.

you are still lucky enough.....many years ago, my friend hit by used condom......while on highway, and he only realise when the condom started to dripped out.......damn.....by the time he wanted to chase, it had long gone..........

@CC: hahahaha! i hope he bought toto and won big big...otherwise it would have been a big waste :)

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
you are still lucky enough.....many years ago, my friend hit by used condom......while on highway, and he only realise when the condom started to dripped out.......damn.....by the time he wanted to chase, it had long gone..........

eww... super duper disgusting. this has to be much worse then bird s*it or a person's spit la... cant imagine the sight of the "glue" dripping down my visor... eek!!!! :puke: lucky i never kenna b4 and i always have my visor down while on the move.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

used condom!!!?!?!?! :faint:

today while riding or rather parking...

*previous post edited to make incident not too obvious.

lao ah pek's old beat up rxk knocked down and hitting a saloon car. lao ah pek kpkb, gave $10 to shut his mouth and told him off asking him mai kpkb and diam. not wanting to stay any longer and argue with the lao ah pek, i left the scene shortly after.

cocked up bike, rider, cocked up parking skills and a cocked up attitude.

Edited by ahcaibiker

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

Aiyo, then I suggest you better not post....

For all you know, the car owner might see this, then we have to be witness against you after reading this...

deleted post

Edited by Pplater

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

buy toto also not so heng.

my best is tio jiao sai when riding pass a roll of trees with many bombs on my fuel tank and shirt... i kbkb on the way home to change.

feel like shooting all the birds down:angry:

I suppose he did not see it coming? (No pun intended). :angel:

bro, might as well remove this eh? b4 more trouble. :lol:

don think will have trouble la. i just quite dulan at the lao ah pek. want money nia. offer him $10 can see he simmer down. stupid rider who anyhow parks his bike on a crappy side stand. very obvious this fall is not the bike's 1st fall judging by the metal wires and thin tree branch supporting the mirror...

for nothing $10 fly away... :sian: :dozed:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

don think will have trouble la. i just quite dulan at the lao ah pek. want money nia. offer him $10 can see he simmer down. stupid rider who anyhow parks his bike on a crappy side stand. very obvious this fall is not the bike's 1st fall judging by the metal wires and thin tree branch supporting the mirror...

for nothing $10 fly away... :sian: :dozed:

but i tot u are the one knocking down the bike causing dent to a car?

how come become u du lan?

but i tot u are the one knocking down the bike causing dent to a car?

how come become u du lan?

dude, if u were in my position you will also dulan.

1. the way he park so c*ck up, almost taking up 1.5 bike lots. the right side of his lot so much space i can lie flatly on the free space.

2. his fu*ked up side stand so cui. if i didn't knock his handlebar, just one gust of wind also enough to send his bike falling unto the car.

3. his attitude after the bike's fall. one cui mirror (it was already quite badly damged before his bike fell. he asking for more than $10. i just told him $10, take it or leave it.

i only noticed points 2 and 3 after the incident happened.

will a bike fall so easily with such a slight knock? you tell me la.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

been seeing alot of krr without their side fairing leaving their engine exterior exposed otr.

is this a recent new trend?

to me it looks ugly, sports bike w/o it's side fairing really spoil the look of a sportbike.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

dude, if u were in my position you will also dulan.

1. the way he park so c*ck up, almost taking up 1.5 bike lots. the right side of his lot so much space i can lie flatly on the free space.

2. his fu*ked up side stand so cui. if i didn't knock his handlebar, just one gust of wind also enough to send his bike falling unto the car.

3. his attitude after the bike's fall. one cui mirror (it was already quite badly damged before his bike fell. he asking for more than $10. i just told him $10, take it or leave it.

i only noticed points 2 and 3 after the incident happened.

will a bike fall so easily with such a slight knock? you tell me la.

Will. Someone i know once touched a lao k gently on the handlebars. It brought down 6 bikes in a domino. I know because I was the poor sob whose bike was between the other 5 :cry:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

today went for dinner wif a fren.. avoid the KJE from PIE, took jalan bahar to go home via Brickland rd.

at a junction, asked him wanna explore wad is further infront instead of home?

turned out to be Sungei Tengah road. very quiet road. further in, it reminds me of trunk road in msia. good to ride.

just now while waiting for my engine to warm up, i heard a loud crash. turns out an unmarked lorry had reversed into a kup kia, sending it crashing to the ground.

while the passengers alighted from the lorry and righted the bike, i fumbled in my bag for my hp, but it was too dark to take any picture.

oh ****, what should i do, was running through my head, so i decided to memorise the lorry lic plate and maybe leave the owner a love letter.

just wondering, what would u do if u were in my place and the lorry sped off?

anyway part two of the story

was expecting them to make a run for it, but the lorry seemed hesitant to move off as they had spotted me with my hp.

luckily the bike owner returned soon, and the lorry driver related the incident.

one of the passengers also approached me, telling me he had seen me trying to take pic, and anything wrong they would pay la.

albeit somewhat forced, but they did right by the owner so thats nice la =x

i hope tmr morning i dun find my bike lying on the floor too :sweat: haha

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

just now while waiting for my engine to warm up, i heard a loud crash. turns out an unmarked lorry had reversed into a kup kia, sending it crashing to the ground.

while the passengers alighted from the lorry and righted the bike, i fumbled in my bag for my hp, but it was too dark to take any picture.

oh ****, what should i do, was running through my head, so i decided to memorise the lorry lic plate and maybe leave the owner a love letter.

just wondering, what would u do if u were in my place and the lorry sped off?

anyway part two of the story

was expecting them to make a run for it, but the lorry seemed hesitant to move off as they had spotted me with my hp.

luckily the bike owner returned soon, and the lorry driver related the incident.

one of the passengers also approached me, telling me he had seen me trying to take pic, and anything wrong they would pay la.

albeit somewhat forced, but they did right by the owner so thats nice la =x

i hope tmr morning i dun find my bike lying on the floor too :sweat: haha

u did good. :thumb:

Relax!

omg eww!!.....how come the driver is carrying a used condom around..

in any case whether the contents are fresh or stale also super gross lol. ur fren really poor thing :lol: :lol: if kana visor = bullseye :cry:

u did good. :thumb:

hee thanks, tho i didnt actually do anything just happen to be there :cheeky:

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg